Jun 20 2012, 07:49 PM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Jigoku ♥♥ |
MG Unicorn Banshee w/ full LEDs on, anyone? overkill liao
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « more here >>> not for the weak hearted lol |
Jun 20 2012, 08:52 PM
2 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
wow!nice!!!
Jun 21 2012, 12:45 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
nice!!
seems like the non-painted banshee is rather ugly |
Jun 21 2012, 08:50 AM
555 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(GundamStore Online @ Jun 21 2012, 12:45 AM) nice!! i think banshee need to flat coat? else might look plasticseems like the non-painted banshee is rather ugly havent touch my banshee yet (the green inner frame 1). by the way, bro, your email add is wrong. there's no .com behind |
Jun 21 2012, 03:29 PM
0 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Jun 21 2012, 08:50 AM) i think banshee need to flat coat? else might look plastic yeah, it look very plastic. doesnt look nice havent touch my banshee yet (the green inner frame 1). by the way, bro, your email add is wrong. there's no .com behind no more new kits to show anyone? hahaha! and thanks for pointing out on my email! |
Jun 21 2012, 03:31 PM
162 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi all sifus...a question from a newbie... i am assembling a gundam unicorn HG destroyer mode RX-0....
my main question is the panel lining. Since its entire body is white and already has red panels within, do u think its necessary to apply lining on the grooves? Thing is, I am pretty new to assembling models (hence the HG), and i heard that the official gundam markers are too thick and dark, thus might make the gundam look worse... so is it better to leave it as it is? Thanks guys. P.S. I have never done panel lining before. This post has been edited by dead_psycho: Jun 21 2012, 03:32 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 03:36 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 21 2012, 03:31 PM) hi all sifus...a question from a newbie... i am assembling a gundam unicorn HG destroyer mode RX-0.... using red for the panel lines on unicorn would be good, since the psychoframe is red, therefore it would enhance the look of itmy main question is the panel lining. Since its entire body is white and already has red panels within, do u think its necessary to apply lining on the grooves? Thing is, I am pretty new to assembling models (hence the HG), and i heard that the official gundam markers are too thick and dark, thus might make the gundam look worse... so is it better to leave it as it is? Thanks guys. P.S. I have never done panel lining before. you can use the thicker markers and use paint remover (not thinner as i think that would damage the figure) and clean it up, or get the red gundam markers for about RM10-12 each and panel line it using that.. hope that helped |
Jun 21 2012, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 21 2012, 03:36 PM) using red for the panel lines on unicorn would be good, since the psychoframe is red, therefore it would enhance the look of it thanks sifu!!...but erm..if u refer to this old article...you can use the thicker markers and use paint remover (not thinner as i think that would damage the figure) and clean it up, or get the red gundam markers for about RM10-12 each and panel line it using that.. hope that helped URL removed They said that the 'official' gundam markers are rather thick, is this true? If I am going to do panel lining, i will use eraser to clean up, is this possible? Hehe...need clarification first because I am a little nervous doing this for the first time... This post has been edited by dead_psycho: Jun 21 2012, 03:52 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 21 2012, 03:43 PM) thanks sifu!!...but erm..if u refer to this old article... already sent u a pm! and u may want to remove the link.. we're not allowed to have links on threads now They said that the 'official' gundam markers are rather thick, is this true? If I am going to do panel lining, i will use eraser to clean up, is this possible? Hehe...need clarification first because I am a little nervous doing this for the first time... |
Jun 21 2012, 03:51 PM
29 posts Joined: May 2011 From: currently Gombak, hometown Kedah |
QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 21 2012, 03:43 PM) If I am going to do panel lining, i will use eraser to clean up, is this possible? eraser is good but I prefer cotton bud coz sometimes the you might also erase the panel line using the eraserHehe...need clarification first because I am a little nervous doing this for the first time... This post has been edited by D-y: Jun 21 2012, 03:51 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 03:57 PM
thanks sifus for the replies!!! i will get the gundam red marker later... but i must try not to over-panel line too much...making it too distracting...
i see that the gundam unicorn destroy mode is pretty enough with those exposed red panels i think...but a little bit more panel lining will be nice hehe |
Jun 21 2012, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 21 2012, 03:57 PM) thanks sifus for the replies!!! i will get the gundam red marker later... but i must try not to over-panel line too much...making it too distracting... yeap, personally i think unicorn is well designed enough to not need panel lines i see that the gundam unicorn destroy mode is pretty enough with those exposed red panels i think...but a little bit more panel lining will be nice hehe the unicorn mode may need panel lining though.. as destroy mode already has red to break up the pieces |
Jun 21 2012, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 21 2012, 04:00 PM) yeap, personally i think unicorn is well designed enough to not need panel lines hahaha yea..but still certain parts might need a bit of lining..such as the head of the destroy mode...hmm red marker is preferred over grey then?the unicorn mode may need panel lining though.. as destroy mode already has red to break up the pieces |
Jun 21 2012, 04:16 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(dead_psycho @ Jun 21 2012, 03:43 PM) thanks sifu!!...but erm..if u refer to this old article... yes gundam marker is abit thick and yes u can erase it with eraser. They said that the 'official' gundam markers are rather thick, is this true? If I am going to do panel lining, i will use eraser to clean up, is this possible? Hehe...need clarification first because I am a little nervous doing this for the first time... But if you can avoid, dont use black to panel line a white kit though, it'll make the kit look unnatural. Grey is preferred or a slightly darker tone then the surface would be best. Since panel lining is just to imitate depth and shadows and since shadows are not pure black, panel lining with black would make it look cartoony. Also dont overdo it, too much details would ruin the kit This post has been edited by TheAdmiral: Jun 21 2012, 04:39 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(TheAdmiral @ Jun 21 2012, 04:16 PM) yes gundam marker is abit thick and yes u can erase it with eraser. i do think the pics in the link is a bit overdone.. btw you may want to remove the link, i don't think they're allowed But if you can avoid, dont use black to panel line a white kit though, it'll make the kit look unnatural. Grey is preferred or a slightly darker tone then the surface would be best. Since panel lining is just to imitate depth and shadows and since shadows are not pure black, panel lining with black would make it look cartoony. Also dont overdo it, too much details would ruin the kit |
Jun 21 2012, 04:28 PM
699 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kajang / K.L |
Jun 21 2012, 05:35 PM
Singapore Mid Year Challenge.. i was surprised to see...
![]() BEST UNICORN ENTRY? first time hearing This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jun 21 2012, 05:36 PM |
Jun 21 2012, 05:40 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i must... get this
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 21 2012, 05:54 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jun 21 2012, 06:35 PM) Singapore Mid Year Challenge.. i was surprised to see... bro » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « BEST UNICORN ENTRY? first time hearing This post has been edited by ascentic: Jun 21 2012, 05:54 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:37 PM |