13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[PIC-A-Day Thread] Post your daily shots here! V9, A Pictar A Day Keeps Da Fungus Away! (:

melnikor
post Sep 9 2013, 10:36 PM

546 posts

finally after weeks of been trying ....

robberfly by melnikor, on Flickr

This post has been edited by melnikor: Sep 9 2013, 10:37 PM
melnikor
post Sep 9 2013, 11:25 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 9 2013, 10:44 PM)
Super amazing detail  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Ahh, I am jelly haha XD
hehe i'm quite lucky
for the past 3 weeks
this rf been flying around my house
and everday i've been trying to get the best shot
trying to get as close i can, only today manage to get this.....after weekssss..almost everday if not raining ..haha ..come back from work at 6, straight pick up camera, haha even my niece shake her head today ...

my setup today .... tube 2+3+100mm+raynox
i think can do better... with that magnification, minor shake really effect, and don't know why, my hand so shaky today

melnikor
post Sep 9 2013, 11:40 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 9 2013, 11:34 PM)
As long as got get your gear out, sure will get that shot eventually thumbup.gif
But I think after enough practice should go out (maybe to the wild) for shots of more unique insects liao  rclxms.gif
Just Googled up abit on Raynox, not cheap yo haha >_<
Have to get a 100mm 1st lol , still a lot to learn  tongue.gif
hehe ..
raynox 250 (x8) around 260-300 , 202 (more magnified) cost more

hehe if go out sure more stuff out there, can learn the insect characteristic ..how to approach,how to take the pic ..hehe

melnikor
post Sep 9 2013, 11:48 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Recorder @ Sep 9 2013, 11:48 PM)
this shot is really amazing ..really really nice smile.gif rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
good job
thanks bro ...
melnikor
post Sep 10 2013, 10:03 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 10 2013, 09:33 AM)
Awesome Detail.
tQ bro
melnikor
post Sep 10 2013, 07:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 10 2013, 05:08 PM)
Stalk-eyed fly.
Macro Photography
使用レンズ: Tamron 90mm
Camera: Sony A77

nice shot bro..
this stalk eye still in my wishlist ...
melnikor
post Sep 10 2013, 07:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Sep 10 2013, 03:26 PM)
melnikor & [PF] T.J. now is LYN macro sifu!
no la bro ...
still on learning curve
haha not like sifu out there, no need to shoot so many to get good shoot ...
but me , shot 40-80 pic .. just a couple pic can be use ..haha
and still ...really need to learn pp... any tips bro, really noob with pp ,haha
melnikor
post Sep 10 2013, 10:05 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 10 2013, 09:33 PM)
really nice bro ..
hope i can do this one day .... drool.gif
melnikor
post Sep 10 2013, 10:06 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 10 2013, 09:00 PM)
You are overpraising bro laugh.gif
You and melnikor are the sifus  notworthy.gif
Wah, 1st time see this kind of insect lol, damn interesting  laugh.gif
They are pretty rare right?
Can pick up Lightroom if not already, that program pretty much covers everything  icon_rolleyes.gif
hehe ..yeah ...
been trying
and follow tips2 n step by sifu2
melnikor
post Sep 10 2013, 10:09 PM

546 posts

weevil by melnikor, on Flickr

just manage to get this today
melnikor
post Sep 11 2013, 08:41 PM

546 posts

raining today ... no subject, so take what i can

mosquito by melnikor, on Flickr
melnikor
post Sep 11 2013, 09:31 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 11 2013, 08:51 PM)
Great, detailed shots as usual man thumbup.gif
#2 might be better in a non-black background since the mosquito is black in color  hmm.gif
thanks bro ...noted, will try next time
melnikor
post Sep 12 2013, 09:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 12 2013, 09:24 PM)
Photo of the day~

Cunning little fella hiding inside a tree hole. This shot was so hard to take  sweat.gif

Hasarius cf. adansoni ♀ by PF T.J., on Flickr
very nice bro ... thumbup.gif
melnikor
post Sep 13 2013, 01:07 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 12 2013, 10:25 PM)
I hope you don't mind me editing your cat photo to show you what I meant laugh.gif Its just too cute to resist  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

[attachmentid=3627109]

Quality may be lowered abit because of the attachment, sorry about that  rclxub.gif
Your photos are nice and unique, I think you should watermark them oh, otherwise will get stolen.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
melnikor
post Sep 13 2013, 01:08 AM

546 posts

bugs... by melnikor, on Flickr
melnikor
post Sep 14 2013, 10:34 PM

546 posts

jumping spider by melnikor, on Flickr

weevil by melnikor, on Flickr
melnikor
post Sep 14 2013, 10:37 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 13 2013, 10:19 PM)
very nice ....
melnikor
post Sep 14 2013, 10:38 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 13 2013, 11:35 PM)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

melnikor
post Sep 14 2013, 11:55 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 14 2013, 10:42 PM)
Nice shots man~
How come both also looking downwards?  tongue.gif
The side-eyes on the spider are so big, seldom see that haha, do you have photo of this spider when viewed from the top bro? Curious to know species it is  tongue.gif
The spider shot might benefit by boosting up the contrast and saturation (particularly the background). based on what I've seen, macro shots usually benefits from vibrant colors  thumbup.gif

Keep it up yo~~
haha both shy bro ...
the weevil only manage to get only 1 shot

the just just look down....until it jump away

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 14 2013, 10:43 PM)
Thanks mate!
Hopefully it doesn't rain tomorrow, wanna go out and shoot  laugh.gif  laugh.gif Monday holiday yay~~
haha today go outing with sifu ,
ask him to see n edit my pic after that....
most my shot got reject by him, haha...
but ..today i got to see the wonder of pp ..haha thumbup.gif

got some more shot ... can see a bit the head ..but cannot upload to flickr , don't know why, so slow
will try tommorow.
melnikor
post Sep 15 2013, 12:28 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Sep 15 2013, 12:23 AM)
Wah, with only one shot, then the weevil shot is spectacular thumbup.gif
I don't think Weevils jump  haha  tongue.gif

Well, different people have different taste in photography oh, if you think you like your photo, then keep it/upload it/publish it etc., it doesn't always really matter what others think or say  nod.gif Some shots may be very challenging to take, whereas some has a story or special memory behind it, although the shot might not be perfect, it might still mean alot to you, and shouldn't be trashed imho~

For macro shots of insects, almost all of my shots were rejected from a scientific point of view because they are not sharp i.e. cannot see the identifying criteria (can't do much with my setup, its already at max F16 LOL T____T) But if you shoot super sharp and dull (upper shot, front shot, back shot only) photos for scientific studies, they will be "rejected" from the artistic point of view haha, so in the end it still depends on what you want I think  laugh.gif

PP makes wonders, no arguing with that haha~

Yeah, Flickr is super slow tonight @_@, thanks in advance for the photo, no rush ya  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hehe tQ bro ...
going to learn pp first from him

yeah most pic are artistic ...like the elephant
even thought it's not that sharp
haha i still upload it , don't think i will got the chance again

IMG_3971 by melnikor, on Flickr

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0615sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled