post Sep 6 2012, 10:52 AM

695 posts

oh No .... I am just starting to get some fun with freeze wizz T_T
m0rph
post Sep 6 2012, 11:35 AM

227 posts

they just dont want a wiz to tank. thats the bottom line.

kanethesun
post Sep 6 2012, 11:47 AM

1,426 posts

its Archon time brows.gif
paranoid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:50 AM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

shh! later they nerf archon pula
Becabal
post Sep 6 2012, 11:50 AM

Validating
194 posts

No nid look for new build liao la....sian....ias nerf,ww nerf then now wut?cm also nerf ?look for new game better.wait till blizz done with the nerf only play back or mayb never play back.if we all come out with new ghey build also will get nerf ...so wut the point?the main point is blizz nerf 1 thing all player change item - profit from rmah.
paranoid
post Sep 6 2012, 11:53 AM

1,235 posts

im seriously giving up, time to sell my acc
metalfreak
post Sep 6 2012, 11:56 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

it's not really a nerf? its still capped at 65% so the initial few freeze is better.

Isn't that so?
paranoid
post Sep 6 2012, 12:03 PM

1,235 posts

CM wiz being a frontliner in act3 and act4 can be squashed easily, elites having more than 50% resist (3 of them), the odds of dying is unavoidable.
gotta try it out and see how bad it could be.. but i dont think im gonna like it.
Zelda85
post Sep 6 2012, 12:15 PM

695 posts

We need to see how things changed first ..before we make a smart move smile.gif
Goblinsk8er
post Sep 6 2012, 12:30 PM

306 posts

It is a buff la.

Read properly before jumping into conclusions.
paranoid
post Sep 6 2012, 12:35 PM

1,235 posts

yes, to stop wizzards from tanking effectively
metalfreak
post Sep 6 2012, 12:42 PM

3,300 posts

its a buff compared to a nerf

instead of having a permanent 65% reduced CC in Inferno, it starts from 0%.
The more you freeze, the higher the reduction is(but capped at 65%)

After those timings, say 3 seconds from previous last freeze, it means the reduction % is lower so your freeze/stun does more damage.

I only see it as a buff. Initial 1st freeze does full 3 seconds biggrin.gif after that, it becomes the same as current 1.0.4 patch.

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Sep 6 2012, 12:43 PM
olman
post Sep 6 2012, 12:59 PM

1,998 posts

no worries mangz,

it works well still for tank wiz...

why? cause 104 nerf WW and i can still use it even with a 28% CC at that time, now we have SC which works even better. LOL

i dont see that as a nerf either unless they decide a last minute nerf on SC.

dont forget Gay Wilson luvs wizards, he plays 1, he wont nerf wiz like how kesian DH kena icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Sep 6 2012, 01:10 PM
metalfreak
post Sep 6 2012, 01:15 PM

3,300 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Sep 6 2012, 12:59 PM)
no worries mangz,

it works well still for tank wiz...

why? cause 104 nerf WW and i can still use it even with a 28% CC at that time, now we have SC which works even better. LOL

i dont see that as a nerf either unless they decide a last minute nerf on SC.

dont forget Gay Wilson luvs wizards, he plays 1, he wont nerf wiz like how kesian DH kena  icon_rolleyes.gif
storm chaser?

do we just cast 3 of those? any timings? i belum cuba lol

olman
post Sep 6 2012, 01:19 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 6 2012, 01:15 PM)
storm chaser?

do we just cast 3 of those? any timings? i belum cuba lol
ya storm chaser its a must. well how many u can cast depends on how much AP u have.

i can only cast 3 cos AP not enough but when u get crit dmg then u regain your AP then u can cast nonstop.
playstyle is the same as WW

mesti cuba, jgn x cuba

This post has been edited by olman: Sep 6 2012, 01:19 PM
metalfreak
post Sep 6 2012, 01:22 PM

3,300 posts

I noticed more ppl doing act III not taking teleport anymore o.O
olman
post Sep 6 2012, 01:52 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Sep 6 2012, 01:22 PM)
I noticed more ppl doing act III not taking teleport anymore o.O
its up to you to use it or not.
tank wiz have an optional skill on the right click LOLO
i dun use it, cos i use living lightning or slow time or magic missile

This post has been edited by olman: Sep 6 2012, 01:53 PM
Zelda85
post Sep 6 2012, 04:58 PM

695 posts

Hmm is a buff o.0 ...
every one should read the blog...
but i think it would be better we self experience it after the new patch ...
bamkai
post Sep 6 2012, 06:55 PM

167 posts

i'm not cm wiz but still tank like a boss in act 4. with my build i make optimum use of the health globe/ healling pots and crystal shell as my effective health pool is high dt high res from int/res + armor. just need a bit of crit and dmg then ok liao
Zelda85
post Sep 7 2012, 09:16 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(bamkai @ Sep 6 2012, 06:55 PM)
i'm not cm wiz but still tank like a boss in act 4. with my build i make optimum use of the health globe/ healling pots and crystal shell as my effective health pool is high dt high res from int/res + armor. just need a bit of crit and dmg then ok liao
OMG your overall gear is damn nice !!!! rclxms.gif

134 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:35 PM