125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Monk Discussion, guides, opinions and builds for Monk!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 20 2012, 04:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 20 2012, 04:18 PM)
I still got 50k hp, around 6k+ armor and 800 resistance.

deng. nice figures there.
wuts ur weapon dps ar?

and dex?

my dex only 1.3k saja. sweat.gif
vit 1.1k i think.

Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2012, 04:21 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 20 2012, 04:03 PM)
yesss my first and main still a monk.
i leveled a dh to level 60.
retired her.

brought my monk back into action.

nerf liao but some act2 elite packs still hurt me though.
but now i am able to stack 5 NV and go rape butterfly witch.
she dropped a crappy blue ilvl63 2-handed polearm 598dps +102dex +244int
wanna try give to my Eirena but she no rikes polearms
my eirena got 850dps weapon (higher than mine LAWL)
and she got over 2k int biggrin.gif
LifeX
post Jun 20 2012, 04:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 20 2012, 04:16 PM)
deng, what skills u using ar?

molten, arcane, descrate, frozen,

these u no need run around ke?
Molten only need to kite. Others dont need. Arcane max hit me at 1K plus, LOH can eat back HP. So no biggie. Only molten drain damn fast, my LOH not fast enough.

I feel fire damn pain dunno why, fireball or anything related to fire is extra painful although resistance are all the same.

Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2012, 04:24 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
deng. nice figures there.
wuts ur weapon dps ar?

and dex?

my dex only 1.3k saja. sweat.gif
vit 1.1k i think.
i got almost 1.7k dex for dps, almost 1.4k dex for tanking
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 20 2012, 04:25 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 20 2012, 04:21 PM)
my eirena got 850dps weapon (higher than mine LAWL)
and she got over 2k int biggrin.gif

deng that's imba.
my eirena only doing 1.9k dps with int about 1k+ ?

QUOTE(LifeX @ Jun 20 2012, 04:22 PM)
Molten only need to kite. Others dont need. Arcane max hit me at 1K plus, LOH can eat back HP. So no biggie. Only molten drain damn fast, my LOH not fast enough.

I feel fire damn pain dunno why, fireball or anything related to fire is extra painful although resistance are all the same.

hmmmm i guess life on hit very useful.
perhaps i should have invested in that ... sweat.gif

little bits from various stuff adds up to 1.9k health per hit ooo

Quazacolt
post Jun 20 2012, 04:27 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 20 2012, 04:25 PM)
deng that's imba.
my eirena only doing 1.9k dps with int about 1k+ ?

mine follower screen only show 3.5 or was it 4k+? but her dmg on erosion/force push can go well over 10-20k lol.
LifeX
post Jun 20 2012, 04:29 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 20 2012, 04:25 PM)
hmmmm i guess life on hit very useful.
perhaps i should have invested in that ... sweat.gif

little bits from various stuff adds up to 1.9k health per hit ooo
Look my siggy, selling two LOH.

Im currently using 1 800+ Dagger and 700+ LOH Fist and my amulet is 300+. Use to have a ring 300+ LOH but sold to a bnet guy for 2.5mil.

Last time got about 2300LOH.

yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 04:30 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

FYI Radiant star amethyst would net you +600 LoH, slot 2 and you'll get 1.2k LoH

Although the price to craft one is sweat.gif
nightshade_nova
post Jun 20 2012, 04:35 PM

443 posts

Guys...my friend plays monk, he has 8k armor 800 resist after buff, but only 7k dps. sweat.gif
I say that its not normal, that his dmg is too low but he insist it is.

Get into argument cos I feel like his dmg is too low, and he relies too much on me for dps co-op.
We are entering act 4 inferno now.

I rolled a monk too, but only like lvl 47, dunno whats it like yet.
So, wanna get some confirmation here.

deodorant
post Jun 20 2012, 04:40 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 20 2012, 04:30 PM)
FYI Radiant star amethyst would net you +600 LoH, slot 2 and you'll get 1.2k LoH
Although the price to craft one is  sweat.gif

My 300 LoH gem already cost 500k++++ lol.
flix
post Jun 20 2012, 04:42 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 20 2012, 04:35 PM)
Guys...my friend plays monk, he has 8k armor 800 resist after buff, but only 7k dps. sweat.gif
I say that its not normal, that his dmg is too low but he insist it is.

Get into argument cos I feel like his dmg is too low, and he relies too much on me for dps co-op.
We are entering act 4 inferno now.

I rolled a monk too, but only like lvl 47, dunno whats it like yet.
So, wanna get some confirmation here.
Damage is too low. Kill slow = lesser elites killed = less drops.

Added on June 20, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jun 20 2012, 04:30 PM)

Although the price to craft one is  sweat.gif
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 20 2012, 04:40 PM)
My 300 LoH gem already cost 500k++++ lol.
I have the plans to make flawless and radiant star amethyst. you wanna buy mai gems? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by flix: Jun 20 2012, 04:43 PM
nightshade_nova
post Jun 20 2012, 04:45 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 20 2012, 04:42 PM)
Thats what I told him, but he says theres a lot others oso dmg low like him, so is there?
This is the exact opposite of dh being glass cannon. rclxub.gif
flix
post Jun 20 2012, 04:47 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 20 2012, 04:45 PM)
Thats what I told him, but he says theres a lot others oso dmg low like him, so is there? 
This is the exact opposite of dh being glass cannon.  rclxub.gif
Haven't seen any monks in act3 or 4 with such low dps. Lowest is probably around 13-15k unbuffed. Use the damage multiplier runes to help boost the damage and probably get it up near to 20k.
yuhhaur
post Jun 20 2012, 04:50 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 20 2012, 04:42 PM)

Added on June 20, 2012, 4:43 pm
I have the plans to make flawless and radiant star amethyst. you wanna buy mai gems?  brows.gif  brows.gif
You would need exactly 729 flawless square, which is the highest gem level that drops to make a radiant star, and that is IF and only IF you had the plans for the higher level gems.  Completely unreasonable IMO, and the gems aren't good enough to really be worth it.

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jun 20 2012, 04:50 PM
nightshade_nova
post Jun 20 2012, 04:54 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 20 2012, 04:47 PM)
Haven't seen any monks in act3 or 4 with such low dps. Lowest is probably around 13-15k unbuffed. Use the damage multiplier runes to help boost the damage and probably get it up near to 20k.
ok thx.His dps prob mainly due to a lot of str stack instead of dex stack. doh.gif
He says that str gear with resist combination(all res+fire res) are cheaper than dex armor stacking. sweat.gif
mfa333
post Jun 20 2012, 04:54 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Jun 20 2012, 04:29 PM)
Look my siggy, selling two LOH.

Im currently using 1 800+ Dagger and 700+ LOH Fist and my amulet is 300+. Use to have a ring 300+ LOH but sold to a bnet guy for 2.5mil.

Last time got about 2300LOH.
you are dual weilding? may i know dps for both weapon?

which is better? high dps low LoH(900dps 500LoH) or lower dps higher LoH (700dps 800Loh)?
flix
post Jun 20 2012, 04:57 PM

1,910 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Jun 20 2012, 04:54 PM)
ok thx.His dps prob mainly due to a lot of str stack instead of dex stack.  doh.gif
He says that str gear with resist combination(all res+fire res) are cheaper than dex armor stacking. sweat.gif
First time hearing monks stacking STR equips. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

LifeX
post Jun 20 2012, 05:07 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jun 20 2012, 04:54 PM)
you are dual weilding? may i know dps for both weapon?
which is better? high dps low LoH(900dps 500LoH) or lower dps higher LoH (700dps 800Loh)?
ya im dual weilding, dont want to use shield.

My dagger is 823DPS and my fist is 802DPS, both with LOH and with proper Dex and Vit.

As you can see from my siggy sales thread, im selling my previous used weapons which served me well up till Belial.

Depending on your gameplay bro. If your resistance is high enough, don't need stock much on LOH.

So higher dmg and high resist will finish up the mobs quick, so LOH low-medium is a bonus to help u survive elite packs.

If resist not that good, higher LOH better lo, even though takes longer time to kill with low DPS, at least still can kill and survive with high LOH.

My resist only 800+ thats why im stacking more on LOH. Once get good resist, then dont need so high LOH.

Nels
post Jun 20 2012, 05:11 PM

Tech Enthusiast
811 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jun 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
First time hearing monks stacking STR equips.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Its feasible. Str gives armor thus give better damage reduction. Damage reduction < Vit. Especially Act 2 onwards.
mfa333
post Jun 20 2012, 05:17 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(LifeX @ Jun 20 2012, 05:07 PM)
ya im dual weilding, dont want to use shield.

My dagger is 823DPS and my fist is 802DPS, both with LOH and with proper Dex and Vit.

As you can see from my siggy sales thread, im selling my previous used weapons which served me well up till Belial.

Depending on your gameplay bro. If your resistance is high enough, don't need stock much on LOH.

So higher dmg and high resist will finish up the mobs quick, so LOH low-medium is a bonus to help u survive elite packs.

If resist not that good, higher LOH better lo, even though takes longer time to kill with low DPS, at least still can kill and survive with high LOH.

My resist only 800+ thats why im stacking more on LOH. Once get good resist, then dont need so high LOH.
i see.. my current resist only 500 with 500 LoH.. not much money to increase anything to high yet.. sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:16 AM