Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> anyone know "moppy" n how to contact him?

waitzkin
post Dec 31 2005, 02:44 PM, updated 20y ago

38 posts

i had sent him my nvidia GC for warranty purpose. last message he sent to me said that he had posted back my GC to me. i asked for the tracking number, and until now he hasnt answer me and i dont get any GC (he claimed he had posted it).

called his hp number .... "harap maaf, kami tidak menerima sebarang jawapan dari nombor yg anda dail, sile cuba sebentar lagi." vmad.gif

what should i do? anyone knows him or can contact him? he hasnt log in since 15th dec.

amacharu
post Dec 31 2005, 03:06 PM

397 posts

isn't he a staff from lowyat?
jam_lennon
post Dec 31 2005, 03:11 PM

4,156 posts

he is a regular bulk order organizer, he still owe me 5.70 haven't pay, i oso dunno how to contact him
ikan_semilang
post Dec 31 2005, 03:12 PM

4,504 posts

He last active on 15th Dec 2005.
judge-the
post Dec 31 2005, 08:09 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(waitzkin @ Dec 31 2005, 02:44 PM)
i had sent him my nvidia GC for warranty purpose. last message he sent to me said that he had posted back my GC to me. i asked for the tracking number, and until now he hasnt answer me and i dont get any GC (he claimed he had posted it).

called his hp number .... "harap maaf, kami tidak menerima sebarang jawapan dari nombor yg anda dail, sile cuba sebentar lagi."  vmad.gif

what should i do? anyone knows him or can contact him? he hasnt log in since 15th dec.
bro,
please pm me i got his 012 and 016 hp. well i bought the jazz speakers from him before this everything ok only need to wait damn long to arrive smile.gif
scotty
post Dec 31 2005, 08:59 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

gonna send this thread to a proper place biggrin.gif
GAMEOVER
post Dec 31 2005, 10:55 PM

119 posts

What I know is he is a very busy man.
waitzkin
post Jan 1 2006, 12:39 AM

38 posts

well, when i bought the GC and return it for warranty purpose, everytg was ok. he is a friendly guy. but if i'm not mistaken, he said that he will be going to China/Taiwan for business purpose. if he has gone to oversea n hasnt posted back my GC, then i'm dead. donno how long i have to wait.
abubin
post Jan 1 2006, 09:23 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Dec 31 2005, 10:55 PM)
that is not an excuse to delay any trade related stuffs. If you want to take up any trade, you should have handled them properly without causing people too much hassle. If you don't have the time, just don't trade and waste ppl's time.
waitzkin
post Jan 1 2006, 01:35 PM

38 posts

got his number ( from judge-the, thx alot) and just called him. he said he will resolve the issue by this tuesday. so hope everythigs ok. maybe the GDex got some miss-communication/ problems. smile.gif
moppy
post Jan 5 2006, 12:47 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(amacharu @ Dec 31 2005, 03:06 PM)
isn't he a staff from lowyat?
Nope i`m not............

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Dec 31 2005, 03:11 PM)
he is a regular bulk order organizer, he still owe me 5.70 haven't pay, i oso dunno how to contact him
how to bank in RM 5.70 to your acc.....and pls la RM 5.70 is only a small amount

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 31 2005, 08:09 PM)
bro,
please pm me i got his 012 and 016 hp. well i bought the jazz speakers from him before this everything ok only need to wait damn long to arrive smile.gif
sorry about that..................

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Dec 31 2005, 10:55 PM)
Yes i`m ............thanks for support me

QUOTE(abubin @ Jan 1 2006, 09:23 AM)
that is not an excuse to delay any trade related stuffs. If you want to take up any trade, you should have handled them properly without causing people too much hassle. If you don't have the time, just don't trade and waste ppl's time.
It `s got nothing to do with you.......

super macgyver
post Jan 5 2006, 12:55 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

moppy, u got do bulk for graphic card?
cannavaro
post Jan 5 2006, 10:08 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I bought from him as well. Inno3d Geforce 4200 Ti.

Actually it was a clearance sale and it was posted by his boss.

vearn27
post Jan 6 2006, 11:03 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Deal with him before for a few times... quite 'smooth' and friendly deals wink.gif

Delay was there before... but it's at acceptable rate nod.gif
spicyfooty
post Jan 10 2006, 12:01 PM

359 posts

ya i bought a LCD from him last time. Friendly and notti. The LCD still as good as new.

I think this thread should be closed/deleted to clean his name....
soulfly
post Jan 12 2006, 05:29 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Jan 10 2006, 12:01 PM)
ya i bought a LCD from him last time. Friendly and notti. The LCD still as good as new.

I think this thread should be closed/deleted to clean his name....
notty arr.... how notty was he? laugh.gif

waitzkin
post Jan 13 2006, 09:22 PM

38 posts

updates..

still dont received my GC. i dont know what had happend to him or GDex. he said he had posted my GC and I should receive by LAST saturday. i asked for tracking number, he said he will give it to me later. until now no news.

shakehead.gif
superpc
post Jan 14 2006, 09:06 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

bro i think u no nid scare lo, he is quite long time in lowyat and u see so many ppl trade wif him no prob
maybe the gdex miss the thing or else, wait him to contact u again lo
waitzkin
post Jan 14 2006, 10:57 PM

38 posts

yup, no need to scare. but if u sent warranty n after 2 months u dont get back, what do you feel? luckily i got extra GC, if not?
superpc
post Jan 14 2006, 11:52 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

laugh.gif last time my card send RMA for 4 months
oso wait til flaming, using s3 tat time
soulfly
post Jan 19 2006, 01:37 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

I'd rather trust Pos Laju, confirm arrive the next day! Cheaper also compare to GDex etc....
glozz
post Jan 20 2006, 03:57 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I also have a complaint against moppy.

I bought a combo drive from him in late august 2005. After installing it; I found out the drive could not read CDs. Returned it to moppy and was promised that he would claim warranty. I called about 1 week once; and was told various stories, ranging from arrange to collect or refund; but he would always FFK me or last minute cancel; to not ready yet and claiming warranty and such.

Then I posted the story in one of his bulk sales regarding Verbatim DVDs. His reply was that he was claiming warranty for it but supplier delayed. Perfectly understandable reasons; except that this was in OCTOBER!

Up until then; i've given him leeway and not said anything against him. From time to time I call his hp but will never get through.

The money is not the problem since the amount was relatively small (RM120); however, i'm more concerned about how long this has been going on.

I've always kept quiet about him, but now's the time for me to speak out.

This post has been edited by glozz: Jan 20 2006, 03:59 PM
J,boy
post Jan 23 2006, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(glozz @ Jan 20 2006, 03:57 PM)
I also have a complaint against moppy.

I bought a combo drive from him in late august 2005. After installing it; I found out the drive could not read CDs. Returned it to moppy and was promised that he would claim warranty. I called about 1 week once; and was told various stories, ranging from arrange to collect or refund; but he would always FFK me or last minute cancel; to not ready yet and claiming warranty and such.

Then I posted the story in one of his bulk sales regarding Verbatim DVDs. His reply was that he was claiming warranty for it but supplier delayed. Perfectly understandable reasons; except that this was in OCTOBER!

Up until then; i've given him leeway and not said anything against him. From time to time I call his hp but will never get through.

The money is not the problem since the amount was relatively small (RM120); however, i'm more concerned about how long this has been going on.

I've always kept quiet about him, but now's the time for me to speak out.
lol..........for after some time now only u voice it out, i don`t know are u telling the lies or trying very hard to flame this guy...As i deal with him everything is just fine with me

waitzkin
I believe that moppy already send you card back to you already,maybe you wait until this weekend if not only you call moppy again smile.gif

waitzkin
post Jan 23 2006, 11:39 PM

38 posts

nope, i didnt get my card. have already called him last week. he said he will check for me. if every week have to call him, rugi maaaaa.

just a reminder for everyone, if u post anything for anyone, pls keep the tracking number as a proof. it wil make things easier if anything happen.

This post has been edited by waitzkin: Jan 23 2006, 11:42 PM
glozz
post Jan 24 2006, 11:59 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(J @ boy,Jan 23 2006, 09:49 AM)
lol..........for after some time now only u voice it out, i don`t know are u telling the lies or trying very hard to flame this guy...As i deal with him everything is just fine with me

waitzkin
I believe that moppy already send you card back to you already,maybe you wait until this weekend if not only you call moppy again smile.gif
Good day j,boy,

Honestly; if i wanted to flame him, i would have raised a much bigger issue than a RM120 combo drive right? True; i waited a long time, but i have posted this before in the bulk thread he was promoting; and he did reply, but after that....nada. Again. And the thread was lost in the cleanup.

It's just that since there's already a thread with someone else having a similiar experience with him, i would just put my story in as well.

Why defend him when he can do so himself? I agree; he's an alright guy, in the time i spoke to him; but please, i deal with customers as well, and that RM120 combo drive? I put in my own money and got another combo drive to make sure that the customer got what he wanted; on time. So I absorbed this one as a loss.

Seriously; i would much rather speak to him and settle it out than post it here. But how do i speak to him?

I've given up on trying to call moppy. I've called him at least 40-50 times already.

This post has been edited by glozz: Jan 24 2006, 06:11 PM
super macgyver
post Jan 25 2006, 04:35 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ Jan 24 2006, 11:59 AM)
Good day j,boy,

Honestly; if i wanted to flame him, i would have raised a much bigger issue than a RM120 combo drive right? True; i waited a long time, but i have posted this before in the bulk thread he was promoting; and he did reply, but after that....nada. Again. And the thread was lost in the cleanup.

It's just that since there's already a thread with someone else having a similiar experience with him, i would just put my story in as well.

Why defend him when he can do so himself? I agree; he's an alright guy, in the time i spoke to him; but please, i deal with customers as well, and that RM120 combo drive? I put in my own money and got another combo drive to make sure that the customer got what he wanted; on time. So I absorbed this one as a loss.

Seriously; i would much rather speak to him and settle it out than post it here. But how do i speak to him?

I've given up on trying to call moppy. I've called him at least 40-50 times already.
he still hutang u item kah?

glozz
post Jan 25 2006, 07:45 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Yepp. I've more or less given up on ever getting it though. He's mentioned refunding me after the last time I posted in his bulk thread (sometime in October); but nothing's happened.

This post has been edited by glozz: Jan 25 2006, 07:45 PM
waitzkin
post Jan 25 2006, 08:05 PM

38 posts

the card cost me RM430. a big cost for me. hope the card wont be MIA.
glozz
post Jan 26 2006, 12:48 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I'm not here to sway anyone's opinion or to wish anything bad happens to you. Just to warn other people; who knows right?

Good luck.
super macgyver
post Jan 26 2006, 04:24 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(glozz @ Jan 25 2006, 07:45 PM)
Yepp. I've more or less given up on ever getting it though. He's mentioned refunding me after the last time I posted in his bulk thread (sometime in October); but nothing's happened.
wat stuff u bought from him?
glozz
post Jan 26 2006, 08:38 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

I thought I posted the details? BTC Combo drive. RM120. COD. He was nice enough to collect the faulty unit from my house 3-4 days later though, so credit is given there.

This post has been edited by glozz: Jan 26 2006, 08:40 PM
jimmylim85
post Jan 27 2006, 12:22 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

i think you guys can locate moppy, he is staying in chemor if my memory reminds me wel..
super macgyver
post Feb 6 2006, 08:26 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 27 2006, 12:22 AM)
i think you guys can locate moppy, he is staying in chemor if my memory reminds me wel..
chemor in ipoh? he dun live in ipoh lah. sweat.gif
jimmylim85
post Feb 6 2006, 10:54 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

aiks... last time he told me can COD with him at Chemor....
Pip_X
post Feb 7 2006, 12:33 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Me second that...
super macgyver
post Feb 8 2006, 04:59 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 7 2006, 12:33 PM)
Me second that...
moppy also owned u stuff?
waitzkin
post Feb 21 2006, 07:43 PM

38 posts

still dont get my GC... arrrrggghhhh... called him several times, no one answered. sms also no answer. arrrrrrrrgghhh... help me modss.
raydeness
post Feb 22 2006, 09:24 AM

Validating
1,509 posts

Sorry, the Mod cannot help you in this.
shockk
post Feb 22 2006, 12:22 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

It's been a really long time already and no proper explanation has been provided.

waitzkin, if you want him blacklisted, just PM me or Geminist and we'll help you list him.
ikan_semilang
post Feb 22 2006, 03:17 PM

4,504 posts

User's local time Feb 22 2006, 03:15 PM
Total Cumulative Posts 339
( 0.3 posts per day / 0.04% of total forum posts )
Most active in Hardware
( 77 posts / 44% of this member's active posts )
Last Active Today, 11:02 AM
Status User is offline (Offline)

He online just a minute but no explaination here.
super macgyver
post Feb 22 2006, 03:23 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

i had send a message to him to settle sini now.
V.S.Mart
post Feb 22 2006, 03:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(waitzkin @ Feb 21 2006, 07:43 PM)
still dont get my GC... arrrrggghhhh... called him several times, no one answered. sms also no answer.  arrrrrrrrgghhh... help me modss.
That guy now at china la,how to call him if his phone is in malaysia
i think he will be back in next 2 weeks la
PM him if you got anything cos he dunno about this thread

If you want to blacklist him also no point cos he don`t really do any thread in bulk order already cos now moppy only on9 if he need to check something to compare
tongue.gif
J,boy
post Feb 23 2006, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(V.S.Mart @ Feb 22 2006, 03:27 PM)
That guy now at china la,how to call him if his phone is in malaysia
i think he will be back in next 2 weeks la
PM him if you got anything cos he dunno about this thread

If you want to blacklist him also no point cos he don`t really do any thread in bulk order already cos now moppy only on9 if he need to check something to compare
tongue.gif
Agree......
moppy
post Feb 23 2006, 11:45 AM

372 posts

wahhhhh
what happen....anyway i will be back next week will see how to settle this matter
stay cool dude.....

moppy
post Feb 23 2006, 11:49 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Feb 22 2006, 12:22 PM)
It's been a really long time already and no proper explanation has been provided.

waitzkin, if you want him blacklisted, just PM me or Geminist and we'll help you list him.
if you wan to blacklist me,i also can`t do anything already cos i don`t do any sales ere anymore....i`m ere to settle matter

waitzkin
post Feb 24 2006, 09:56 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(moppy @ Feb 23 2006, 11:45 AM)
wahhhhh
what happen....anyway i will be back next week will see how to settle this matter
stay cool dude.....
let us see what will happen in 7 days time... btw moppy, have u posted my GC?

waitzkin
post Mar 21 2006, 08:35 PM

38 posts

haha... almost 1 month after my last post.. still not settle yet. last week moppy called me, said that his supplier have already posted my GC and he already received email from his supplier as a proof that they have already posted it.. i asked for the tarcking number, but he said he doesnt have it. he asked me to call him this week because he wanted to get the tracking number from his supplier first. but, the same things happen yet again. i still dont received my GC and when i call him, no one answers. he doesnt provide me any tracking number yet...

it is simple logic... no tracking number means no GC.. sad.gif
glozz
post Mar 22 2006, 01:01 AM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

Ditto for me; no combo drive
wantutrifor5
post Mar 22 2006, 01:46 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(waitzkin @ Mar 21 2006, 08:35 PM)
haha... almost 1 month after my last post.. still not settle yet. last week moppy called me, said that his supplier have already posted my GC and he already received email from his supplier as a proof that they have already posted it.. i asked for the tarcking number, but he said he doesnt have it. he asked me to call him this week because he wanted to get the tracking number from his supplier first. but, the same things happen yet again. i still dont received my GC and when i call him, no one answers. he doesnt provide me any tracking number yet...

it is simple logic... no tracking number means no GC.. sad.gif
yayaya.. agree with u.. no tracking number, no item lah...
waitzkin
post Apr 2 2006, 06:42 PM

38 posts

i have got my GC. but still i dont statisfy with his customer services.

no more trading with him.

case close.
abubin
post Apr 4 2006, 11:41 AM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(waitzkin @ Apr 2 2006, 06:42 PM)

case close.
Of course he don't care about customer service anymore because he is not trading here anymore. Maybe he is just too busy with his real work or maybe he just don't bother since nobody can touch him or both.

That's the downside of trading with a nobody who doesn't have a shop. That's why buyers should always think twice when buying something with 1 year warranty from Tom, d*** and Harry who might go MIA anytime soon. That's the price of getting something cheap.

I don't know about other buyers but for me, if an item does not have warranty from shop or manufacturer, the value will drop dramatically. I don't care for some 5 years warranty from Ali, Ah Kau or Sami. 5 years down the road, you think they still care about the bloody things they sold you?

Don't you think it's easy to make quick money? Just open a shop (in this forum) or bulk and sell lots of things. Promise 1 year or lifetime warranty and sell sell sell with good reputation. Sell with integrity and honesty and people will buy from you. Then after like 1 year of trading...close shop or business and be done with it. Warranty? I don't care anymore....
glozz
post Apr 5 2006, 02:42 PM

"Robocop"
1,681 posts

QUOTE(waitzkin @ Apr 2 2006, 06:42 PM)

case close.
Congrats. Still no combo drive for me. Not that i'm expecting it anyway.
spicyfooty
post Apr 5 2006, 09:48 PM

359 posts

oh shit moppy not trading anymore? how about my warranty?? darn !!!
super macgyver
post Nov 15 2008, 10:49 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

spicyfooty, he now working at ban leong liao.
shaquenator
post Jan 2 2012, 02:40 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 15 2008, 10:49 PM)

spicyfooty, he now working at ban leong liao.
aiyoh, i kesian that girl...didnt know she mix with a pariah guy....

0.0299sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:13 AM