9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V14, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

benny888
post May 14 2012, 04:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rebooto @ May 14 2012, 04:52 PM)
how do you do nandroid backup?
Boot to recovery mode
Select backup n restore - backup
benny888
post May 14 2012, 05:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alwinchg @ May 14 2012, 05:26 PM)
Hi, mind if i ask a question? Can i simply flash back to stunner rom from German ICS rom using mobile odin? thanks..
Mobile Odin only flash tar files
Stunner rom when extract does not give you a single tar file
Use recovery to flash . If you want safe way flash abyss 4.2 n use its recovery to flash back stunner
Few users complain lpy recovery in German ice not safe to wipe cache n data. However I never bother no issue with me

benny888
post May 14 2012, 06:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(alwinchg @ May 14 2012, 06:04 PM)
deleted

Added on May 14, 2012, 6:10 pm

Thanks.. uncle.. smile.gif Forgotten Stunner is not a tar file.. which mean i can use ICS repack method to get stunner back also right?
If you want to flash Stunner 1.4.25 and above, not necessary to flash the Chinese ICS repack - this is optional and only for those who worry they might lose full root. Flash this Chinese ICS repack using Mobile Odin
When I was last on Stunner I did not flash this and I have full root after flash
Anyway choice is up to you

Added on May 14, 2012, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(Macrusin @ May 14 2012, 06:45 PM)
I used the similar method just like you but will Samsung reply ur email?

coz aldy few days passed, til now my phone yet to be registered.

I guess will send the email once again if no feedback then nid to call them directly.
E warranty not important as long as your set is SME and you have purchase receipt

This post has been edited by benny888: May 14 2012, 06:47 PM
benny888
post May 14 2012, 10:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ May 14 2012, 10:14 PM)
Please choose what men't for the ICS.
Don't wanna end up phone masuk hospital.
It is very safe to flash any gb modem on any ics rom
You cannot flash any gb kernel to replace any ics kernels

benny888
post May 15 2012, 12:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ May 15 2012, 12:28 AM)
Another person bricked their fon on XDA
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...0&postcount=202

So just becareful with LPY kernels.. The news could be overrated or it could be just over done on how they put it.. But use it with your own discretion.. It is for a FACT that maybe 3% will get unlucky.. and the rest will be able to flash in cwm without any problems..

kthxbai XD
Out of curiosity I tested flashing lpy kernel through recovery on cyanofree ( lp5 kernel). No hardbrick except wifi not working. Just switch back to lp5 kernel. Phone working perfectly as before.

Added on May 15, 2012, 12:39 am
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 15 2012, 12:33 AM)
swt... I think I did something stupid... ==''
format system data cache...then forget install zip from sd card...straight reboot... now stuck at samsung galaxy note GT N7000...
how a? flash with odin ?
Boot to download mode n use Odin in PC to flash back any rom

This post has been edited by benny888: May 15 2012, 12:39 AM
benny888
post May 15 2012, 12:46 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ May 15 2012, 12:42 AM)
the file mz b in TAR format?
Yes
Or try reboot to recovery. If you can flash the rom zip

This post has been edited by benny888: May 15 2012, 12:51 AM
benny888
post May 15 2012, 12:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 15 2012, 12:50 AM)
uncle any suggesting rom??now just flash criskelo v3..think to play around and try another rom..
Wait for alba v2 repack
Tested asylum n kingdroid but don't like. Still prefer cyanofree/liquid/cyanogen n old alba version

benny888
post May 15 2012, 01:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 15 2012, 12:56 AM)
cyanofree rom is not base on official LPY right??
Is based on cyanogenmod
benny888
post May 15 2012, 10:32 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ May 15 2012, 09:58 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

epic facepalm+tactical facepalm+buddha facepalm
the calculator ring is background image la bro. to let u feel better than watching an empty black wall.

Added on May 15, 2012, 10:00 ambtw, my apex launcher always FC in  criskelo v3. anyone facing the same issue? doubting dat restoring my settings and layouts from older version's backup is the culprit.
Apex usual bug. That is why I prefer nova
benny888
post May 15 2012, 10:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Amir9 @ May 15 2012, 09:47 PM)
hi all, rocket rom v1 ics is out. anyone tried it yet?
Wait for mirror links
Main site OMG will take 20 hours!!
So far tested criskelo v3, midteam 1.2, alba v2 n kingdroid 1.1 . My verdict all performance about same except kingdroid slight lag. Alba I was unable to sync my chrome bookmarks dunno why. Would recommend criskelo or midteam for now

Rocket quite turn off as he uses kalagas theme which I find is too fancy n just horrible to me. But will still test it.
benny888
post May 15 2012, 10:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ May 15 2012, 10:30 PM)
uncle atleast u can get the download start..i cant even get it start..already 30min and my download bar still 0%..  sweat.gif
uncle how about battery consumption on AlBa v2?
Download start took 10 mins than show 2 days down to last 20 hours. Gave up. Just noted mirror up estimate download time 3 hours.
Battery life not much different between all . Didn't really monitor. Nowadays never bother about battery life. Is definitely better than gb roms

benny888
post May 15 2012, 10:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nas @ May 15 2012, 10:38 PM)
What is the best way to install all these custom ROMS without risking bricking?

Flash back to pre-rooted GB, install CF kernel, full-wipe then only flash?
Yes that is safest route. I restored back to my Cassie gb rom n started from there for the recent custom roms based on official ics
Started with criskelo. Thereafter subsequent change of roms to others I flash abyss kernel 4.2 n use its recovery to wipe n flash . So far no issues. Every rom I tested thereafter all installed well

benny888
post May 15 2012, 10:47 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 15 2012, 10:28 PM)
Agree on the kalagas theme. I hope eybee releases a zip to flash back to normal theme.

... seriously, Android themers sad.gif
He just posted stock theme is in process of uploading
benny888
post May 15 2012, 11:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nas @ May 15 2012, 11:10 PM)
If I'm already on LPY with CF then I can use Abyss to fullwipe then flash?
Yes that is why to use abyss to do full wipe
And not use lpy recovery to do any wiping since deemed possibly unsafe

benny888
post May 16 2012, 12:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just installed rocket v1. I only wipe all caches at lyp recovery. I was last at midteam 1.2. If you wish to wipe data must go through abyss 4.2. Developer had given clear instruction on how to flash based on different rom status
All my data intact n no fc

Added on May 16, 2012, 12:51 am
QUOTE(rickysay @ May 16 2012, 12:46 AM)
I'm not sure how to flash the stock look theme as well, perhaps u can ask the people there? tongue.gif
Just flash through recovery. No need to wipe any caches

This post has been edited by benny888: May 16 2012, 12:51 AM
benny888
post May 16 2012, 01:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ May 16 2012, 12:56 AM)
But do we flash it through AbyssKernel or cf-lpy kernel?
Through default cf lpy recovery

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:10 am
QUOTE(irone @ May 15 2012, 11:38 PM)
the reason I flash to TW based ICS is mainly because I cannot tahan with the Premium Pack ads..felt like I can do all the stuffs in ads like drawing, editing etc2 while knowing I'm next to zero in term of arts.. biggrin.gif

after use Alba v3 only then I realised why I kept AOKP before this..so use to Euphora control until I find the official ICS is a bit boring.. tongue.gif

should I flash to Stunner .26.1 or LiquidSmooth v1? please also suggest if you all know any  thumbup.gif  AOKP roms..thanks...
Cyanofree follow by liquid n cyanogen9
You want always updated latest cyanogen9 but this sometimes gives SOD

Added on May 16, 2012, 1:11 am
QUOTE(eddmecha @ May 15 2012, 11:43 PM)
@uncle benny does this is the one ar the kernel "AbyssNotekernel42CWTouchCustomLogo"??
Correct.

This post has been edited by benny888: May 16 2012, 01:11 AM
benny888
post May 16 2012, 06:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I too read many issues some users has installing ticket v1. Reboots midway or reboot after install, failed installation. My installation was a breeze. I install on top of midteam n only wipe caches no data wiping using default recovery
Those having issues suggest install stock German ics first n use it as a base
I would say looks like rocket hss a winner here

Added on May 16, 2012, 7:02 amUpcar ; you should have just need boot to recovery mode install abyss 4.2 n use it to restore back your gb rom.

This post has been edited by benny888: May 16 2012, 07:02 AM
benny888
post May 16 2012, 10:23 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ May 16 2012, 10:20 AM)
don't know what went wrong I can't change the system/app to R/W either...is that mean I don't have full root? I came from GB with full root and follow this step:-

a) if you are on GB, go to CWM, Full Wipe and flash AlBa ROM.

now try the Rocket ROM see how..
Clearly you have lost full root

Added on May 16, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(v0LtaGe @ May 16 2012, 08:03 AM)
Guys, wanna ask lil bit here.

If I come from the official GB , and would like to try ICS, what would you guys suggest me to go? The official German ICS or any other custom ROM? Why?
I suggest you try first the official German build. Use Odin in PC to flash it. Your phone will remain unrooted
Download rom from the hotfile site :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1646088

If you want a rooted version, flash this preroot version :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1647297

This post has been edited by benny888: May 16 2012, 10:26 AM
benny888
post May 16 2012, 10:37 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ May 16 2012, 10:29 AM)
shit..by following the developer installation instruction also happen this...haiz...

now need to restore back the rooted GB and start again...however I'm unable to install the Abyss Kernel 4.2 and when bootup to recovery, its keep blinking at the screen...can I just install the Abyss Kernel 3.9 and flash from there?

Now want to try the Rocket ROM...
Than your only choice is to flash abyss 3.9 and restore back with full root any GB backup. Using 3.9 restoring any ICS rom will not give you root back
You need abyss 4.2 ONLY than can flash the rocket ICS or you can try flashing Franco kernel - seems can use too
benny888
post May 16 2012, 10:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(agn @ May 16 2012, 10:41 AM)
berry how's the rocket v1 compared to criskelo v3 or alba v2.1?
This time Rocket v1 impresses me with its slicker and smoother performance. But so far on it only 6 hours. It seems slightly better than both Criskelo v3 and Alba 2.0. Infact I'd say these 3 roms not much difference among them. I only have problems syncing my Chrome bookmarks with Alba V2 - dunno why ; reset the browser , reinstall clear data and the sync still hung there !! No such sync issues with all the other ICS roms I have tested - Stunner, Cyanofree, Liquid, Cyanogen, Criskelo, Rocket etc

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:58 PM