Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

azbro
post Jan 16 2013, 12:14 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Jan 16 2013, 12:54 AM)
Read it somewhere that BHP offers good quality petrol but not sure if its true. But when driving my previous 20 years old Toyota SE, I pump BHP because of its nearby location but I found the acceleration rather smooth comparing when using other petrol. But on my 408NA, couldn't notice the difference but then again, I've only pumped BHP twice as far as I remembered.
QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 16 2013, 08:26 AM)
Am using Caltex all the while, only tried once on BHP, couldn't feel the different. Maybe I Should try few more times to feel it.
Yes cybermaster98 is right, this is the newly launched one (Oct last year) with BHP Infiniti Advanced x2......so far Caltex also good

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 16 2013, 10:09 AM)
BHP is currently the only fuel in the market here in Malaysia with a Euro 3 standard. All the others are only Euro 2.
azbro
post Jan 16 2013, 08:02 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 16 2013, 03:01 PM)
Any recommended Tyre shop at JB area?
Wah...tires so fast finish?...or just for alignment?.....if you want fancy tire bouquet can go Era Maju,...the best far alignment and balancing is the Michelin Shop beside Pelangi Leisure Mall,....want cheaper tires plus high trade in...batu pahat, but usually, you should try your neighborhood tire shop first.
azbro
post Jan 16 2013, 09:07 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 16 2013, 08:29 PM)
Tire is still OK, just thinking for alignment balancing in near future. Batu Pahat is too far for me, hahaa...
I used to sent to Tmn Gaya Hawk tire, now is just to ask if theres any other options.

BTW, my friend who owned a 308T, near 3 years car. He told me his going to change his brake pad, then the tires workshop told him his disc also need to change as it getting thinner. Got such things de meh? Disc will get thinner and thinner when time goes? My old car drove for 5 years but never bother about the disc.
If the tire shop is OK for you means its OK...I also send to neighborhood shop...nothing fancy...

For Brake Disc, if the fb 308T forum, got a few members change. one change at 30K, 2 change at abt 60K...some use until 90K also still not change.
But one thing for sure, wimmez drivers wear the brakes more than men...hehe
azbro
post Jan 16 2013, 09:34 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 16 2013, 09:10 PM)
I see, never know that disc also need to change. Any recommendation for my friend to change his disc?
308T front disc got many type...TRW, Brembo (max version only for 4sp) and bosch, make sure the model of 308 he is using...4sp and 6sp type
Pads got a dozen model...from standard to high end

If he is in KL, can drop by Quick-Save Auto Boutique, if in JB, can go to most shop to do...but I prefer Michelin shops because seems like workmanship is better.
JB also can go Era Maju tire Boutique, but price higher than normal shop
azbro
post Jan 16 2013, 09:51 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 16 2013, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for your help, his 308 is 4 speeder. He got the pad ady, he now is looking for lobang for the disc. Will let him know see which he prefer.  rolleyes.gif
4speed can get Brembo Max...
Example: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/937290/all

But thing is, did he go to other shop to check?, or drop by Nasim for checking and a quotation?....some tire shop just wanna make a fast buck by saying this and that

And take note, doesn't mean the brake disc more expensive means can last longer!

This post has been edited by azbro: Jan 16 2013, 09:53 PM
azbro
post Jan 20 2013, 05:52 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jan 20 2013, 11:45 AM)
Hi... Any 408 2.0 owners have upgraded the car suspension to a firmer suspension than the current soft suspension? What brand and cost? I guess can only upgrade the suspension after the warranty is over.
From What I know..Peugeot suspension system is linked to the Active Stability Control (ESP system)...seems like the 2.0 also has this system....so its gonna cost a few thousand ringgit to replace the whole set.

Ppl usually dun touch the absorbers unless its kong...or wanna burn the track...

Why not try firmer tires? Or pump in slightly more air into the tires

azbro
post Jan 20 2013, 05:55 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(pakwong @ Jan 20 2013, 04:07 PM)
Anyone facing battery faulty? Only 4 mth...
Once you feel its difficult to start...go to the SC and change the battery...no need to wait...dun play2...most shop dunno how to dismantle the battery..worst is if it happens in the middle of nowhere...

Seriously, I've on my 3rd battery since using my 308T for 1 year...all warranty claim
azbro
post Jan 20 2013, 10:56 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 20 2013, 09:27 PM)
Erm...  If I am not wrong, 2.0 doesn't come with ESP
Ohh..yeah...misread the specs sheet...no ESP for 2.0..

QUOTE(Pugbunny @ Jan 20 2013, 10:03 PM)
Thks Azbro, will check on the firmer tires thingy smile.gif
Actually, most Ultra High performance tires are adequate enough...example Michelin PS3 and Goodyear Asy2.
Can improve the handling of the car just like that....unless you wanna wack corners...

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0476sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:52 AM