Peugeot 408......, Launching Soon ? Now with pics... :D

sleepy
post Jan 2 2013, 04:10 PM

1,139 posts

Just some info for new owners. The tires are usually inflated to 50psi when you collect the car. You can deflate it to around 30psi+ for better ride comfort. At least that was the case for 508's
sleepy
post Jan 2 2013, 05:42 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 2 2013, 04:34 PM)
Heh, when we bought our turbocharged cars, we already know that problems may potentially arise. And all the known issues highlighted also didn't that still didn't stop us from buying one. That's something they won't understand.

How's your 508 btw? There's one parked outside my office and our cars are almost alway parked side by side with one another. I got an opportunity to take a look at the 508 interior and I must say I'm came away really impressed with the quality of the interior. What's kind of FC are you doing?

Added on January 2, 2013, 4:36 pm

50PSI!?!?!?!?! Must be hard as rocks man
Yup, at this sort of price point its like best bet for money in terms of what you get. So a little bit of compromise is expected la, ie 50/50 reliability. FC quite ok la, lasts me around 600-700km a full tank travelling to and from work. 50% of the route is on MRR2, congested like hell as usual, 50% in MEX cruising 110kmh. I only did once full highway during CNY 2012, lasts about 900km, but still got fuel to go before low fuel warning. But I dont dare to drive till the warning really light up because up north near thai borders there isnt really alot of fuel station.

My rear left hand door developed some rattle inside also. Complained to the balakong SC and they say they added some padding inside but gotta leave it stationary for 2 days for the glue/adhesive to harden. Obviously something that I cant do because I drive to work everyday, so the rattle came back in less than a week's time. I give it benefit of doubt that the glue havent harden properly to hold things in place?

Yup 50psi. Most owners in the autoworld forum also report the same thing when they collect their car
sleepy
post Jan 3 2013, 09:58 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Termibait @ Jan 3 2013, 09:42 AM)
Bro, geoauto is worse. I would rather spend time at glenmarie them going geoauto. Maybe going to balakong.
Boss, dont expect too much from either nasim or its contracted workshops. You'll be disappointed. While others say balakong SC is good, I've got my own bad experience with them as well. The new SC in chan sow lin is by far the worst though.
sleepy
post Jan 3 2013, 11:52 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Jan 3 2013, 10:45 AM)
We have very similar FC but I have to do a bit more city driving and less highway so 1 tank gives me about 580km ~ 650km. On highway, I've actually achieved 900km or so going to Singapore and back and then some biggrin.gif Our cars should be able to achieve 1000km if we were to push it and be more careful with our right foot.

I think this rattling issue, it must be a continental thing, even my car has it tongue.gif But a relative of mine who's working for VW FA Wagen tells me don't bother fixing because it's the plastics expanding and contracting. If you take it apart, sometimes u end up with more problems. They also use silicon glue to harden the problematic areas. It's probably the same issue with your 508 if it comes and goes away. Do you need to top up your engine oil btw?
Yup quite similar figures. I suppose you're right about the silicone glue part because they ask me to leave the car stationary for 2 days, and yet they dont wanna provide me with courtesy car.

So far no need topup engine oil. Everyday check on the onboard computer it says engine oil level fine. Yours?

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 3 2013, 11:06 AM)
Can share what happened to you or your 508 @balakong and @ CSL? curious....
@balakong - took multiple attempt to fix the engine kencing thingy. I took day offs to get my car fixed, and since there's nothing around there to eat I just monitor them from the waiting room upstair throughout the entire process. By 12pm they already put my car aside and went prayers. So I go down there and ask whether my car is ready for collection and they say havent do test drive yet. So I just wait and then 5pm comes they call me and say car ready for collection. I ask them where's the test drive? They say already done. I'm monitoring them the entire time, if they did drive off with my car I would've noticed. So I just wasted 5 hours for the so call "test drive" doh.gif

@csl - doesnt make any difference if you make an appointment with them. I remember that time I went for a biz trip, so I booked a timeslot for servicing with them. Then come the time when I was away and my wife took my car for servicing, and surprise they say no mechanic that day and ask to reschedule. Nice? When scheduling that time, everything ok, come the actual day say no mechanic shakehead.gif

sleepy
post Jan 3 2013, 01:05 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 3 2013, 12:17 PM)
What? can't believe I am hearing this. Really sorry to hear how appalling but unapologetic they are of their unprofessional conduct.

Actually in balakong they have scheduled shuttle service using a P 207 to take u to AEON and u can go have lunch and come back to the same drop off/pick up point. If u still go there next (given that we have no choice) be sure to not get hungry.

When did this engine kencing problem start-at what km mileage? If you don't mind sharing more...
It happens after the first service which is at 10k mileage. I dont know whether its a coincidence or if its something that the SC did that caused the leak. My 10k service was done at KS chan sow lin. Back then they're still contracted SC for Nasim but not anymore.

I only discovered the leak about a week or so after the 10k service. Then I go back to them and get them to fix it, and was told this is parts related because they need to change the PCV hose. Then I was told to get glenmarie to settle this because they cant do RMA anymore.

Ok la, so I thought small matter la, just give a call to glenmarie and a malay lady with seriously broken english answered. Then she's like "oh, siapa suruh you pergi sana service? itu bukan authorize SC from blablabla onwards". Argument ensued and I demand to talk to manager and she swiftly answered "manager pergi training kat france". So I just drop the call la.

Next day I call again and a different lady answered, this time very well mannered and good command of english. Told her what happened the day before and she promised me resolution by end of the day. Later in the day she did call me and told me she'd informed balakong about my case and they're ready to fix my problems. That's how I got to balakong SC for the first time.
sleepy
post Jan 3 2013, 04:14 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Jan 3 2013, 03:23 PM)
It is no longer KS @CSL. The new company is Sing Huat Premium, hailed from Malacca. They are among Top selling dealer. It is just launched since 19 Sep 2012... Located where it used to be a Citroen 3S centre. I reckon we may be talking about 2 different management and centre as KS Auto at CSL was at another location behind this new one but has moved out.

See link especially the different picture and addresses . If you have done your 10k service before the operation of Sing Huat Premium new 3S centre in Aug 2012, then we are really be referring to different management and team.

http://www.motortrader.com.my/news/new-peu...ue-box-in-kl-2/
Versus
http://www.ksserv.com.my/

So no wonder I say CSL acceptable and u say it is bad. Now I know why!
Eh I think some miscommunication took place. KS is no longer there yes (becomes mitsubishi), my 10k service was done in KS and resulted in a leak.

My 20k service, which I got ffk'ed (well my wife kena ffk'ed actually) is the new Sing Huat SC. When make appointment, the guy just say can can can. No problem no problem. But when come actual day, they claim tarak mechanic doh.gif
sleepy
post Jan 3 2013, 05:18 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(sanadi @ Jan 3 2013, 05:11 PM)
What happened? Coolant leak from head gasket? Or for the turbo? Oil leak?
Oil leak from the pcv hose on the end connecting to the intake manifold. This is common for prince engines
sleepy
post Jan 4 2013, 01:39 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 3 2013, 10:16 PM)
same with my 308T...even after cutting and using Clips...same also..but there is nothing to be worried about...
Hmm, yeah actually this is the least of things to worry about. The more worrying one is how the engine is designed. PCV host carrying back engine oil mists going back into intake manifold is no good. Over time, sludge will start building up in the manifold causing issues. Sludge then harden and causes more wear and tear.

Cutting and using clips? Mine was solved when they changed the O ring to a thicker one. Problem hasnt come back to date, fingers crossed.

Dont know why they put and pcv hose there, but on higher performance model, ie THP200, this hose seems to be totally removed. I wonder what are the side effects of removing it. Blowby gases have no where to escape.

Anyway, can hardly wait for the warranty to be over. Once over, I'll get an occ installed just to be safe

This post has been edited by sleepy: Jan 4 2013, 01:41 PM
sleepy
post Jan 16 2013, 04:28 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Jan 16 2013, 03:26 PM)
For what I understand, smart tag will not work perfectly with 3M and VKool. Even auto gate remote control.  Huper Optic has no problem on that.
Im using VKool75 for windscreen. Everywhere else is using VKool55. SmartTag works every single time. Auto gate, gotta wind down window else can only detect when I'm really close to the gates. I dunno whether it affects mobile phone or not, but everytime I'm in the car, I get really bad reception? hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.3472sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:02 AM