Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??
cempedaklife
Aug 30 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 30 2012, 11:50 AM) I just provide info only as popularĀ not state in the 1st page in case ppl need to know QUOTE Places with confirmed 5% Places we thought is 1% but received 5% Places we thought is 5% but only received 1% mana satu category u want us to put to in the 1st page? This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 30 2012, 05:25 PM
cempedaklife
Sep 3 2012, 09:37 AM
with mbb amex able to pay for streamyx and if convenient to go to mall to pay for maxis..now i'm a bit worried i can't reach 10k per year to waive annual fee
cempedaklife
Sep 3 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(iLoner @ Sep 3 2012, 09:43 AM) I suppose you are referring to GST!  oh wait...ya...GST
cempedaklife
Sep 12 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Sep 12 2012, 04:03 PM) To maximise the 5% + 10% discount for paying bills using OCBC online for month of Sep (I have fulfilled the July and Aug payment). What is the maximum I should pay? Total RM400? yes Added on September 12, 2012, 4:25 pmQUOTE(dojob @ Sep 11 2012, 02:50 PM) Yeah, I read on the cashback perk it offers. Met U*B ONE first, applied, only few days later know of OCBC Ti. I think OCBC Ti might give me slightly more, but it boils down to ease of payment. Having bad experience with the application for both card. Both promised GST waiver/offset, but for various reasons (definitely not my fault) i ended bearing the cost (havent finalized yet for OCBC). Basically got bad experience with the sales/personnel. Now contemplating between U*B ONE and OCBC Ti, if the OCBC Ti personnel can deliver what he promised, straight away cancel the other card. if just because the ocbc din give the 1st year GST free u would not consider this card, then i'll say "by all means....go ahead...write off this card  " it's ur loss anyway This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Sep 12 2012, 04:25 PM
cempedaklife
Sep 29 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(ahSiang @ Sep 27 2012, 12:23 PM) But for my case when i apply this card i have 3 credit cards, 1 car loan, 2 housing loan and my payslip just RM3.5k, ofcoz my CCRIS was clean and never late payment before. Yesterday just help my wife to summit her application see can get or not since my wife have OCBC saving and FD account. and i wonder how u get 1 car loan, 2 housing loan with only 2.5k
cempedaklife
Sep 30 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(ahSiang @ Sep 30 2012, 11:57 AM) not 2.5k, its 3.5k ( just the basic not include commission ) when i apply this card i just give them my basic payslip only ( the CS just ask for my basic payslip and my EPF ) not with my commission payslip. i just drive a little myvi monthly RM600. about the 2 housing loan are belong my wife and i and one of the house ( HP RM1050 per month) are rent by my tenant with RM1500 per month ( summit to Lembaga Hasil also  ) before i bought the 2nd property ( HP RM2100 per month ). sorry typo.. oh..no wonder u can get 2 house loan, u report to lhdn that u rent it out.. i assume alot of ppl don't do that
cempedaklife
Oct 9 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(1JZA31 @ Oct 9 2012, 01:55 AM) I have a noob question... I bought groceries in Tesco mutiara damansara get 5% rebate, I was wondering if buying home appliances in Tesco entitles to 5% too? I noticed that there are separate counter to pay for appliances... and also can anyone confirm that Tesco Paradigm mall is 5%? Thanks in advance my gf bought TV from carrefour before ..."instant" maxed out rm50 rebate
cempedaklife
Oct 9 2012, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 9 2012, 05:24 PM) Anyone was at the Curve recently and used their OCBC Ti? I was at the Curve on 5th of Oct (First week and no weekend yet) and top-up my Starbucks card. However, I did not receive any SMS informing me any rebate received. Can't be the cashback finished so early of the month right? mmm...kinda impossible to use up all the rebate by first week...scared ocbc is doing some promo which is not existing damm...was planning to top up starbucks card once before end of year... btw...did u reload rm50 or more than rm50? This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Oct 9 2012, 09:47 PM
cempedaklife
Oct 9 2012, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 9 2012, 10:06 PM) QUOTE(kennji @ Oct 9 2012, 10:47 PM) i think give OCBC a week or so for the SMS. I remembered September I reloaded RM50 on the first week too and the SMS only came some 1 week later do try to update us if u get it later... just to make sure the promo is not turned into a gimmick i did it on the first 2 months of the promo i think and i always get within a day/next weekday This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Oct 9 2012, 10:55 PM
cempedaklife
Oct 10 2012, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 9 2012, 11:54 PM) I did reload total of 4 times, 3 of which, the SMS came the next day. Well, I will update if there are SMS confirming it. should have told us these details as well from the beginning ma anyway..thx
cempedaklife
Oct 11 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 11 2012, 03:41 PM) So far, most people that I went with overseas did not inform the bank but their card have no issues going tho. However, I always inform them in advance just in case. i always inform but never use anyway... just for emergencies...
cempedaklife
Oct 15 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(l3iTi @ Oct 14 2012, 10:50 PM) Just get my first statement this month. Wanted to ask: Swipe at Guardian is entitle 1% or 5% ? Swipe at Cosway is entitle 1% or 5% ? Cant match the rebate in my statement...so wondering which one contribute to my 5% rebate... sometimes..for some restaurant...it's 1% becoz they use the wrong MCC code... keep that in mind...when trying to tally...
cempedaklife
Oct 16 2012, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(Felix123 @ Oct 16 2012, 08:53 PM) TS, this is my September updates. Dining (5% cash rebate)1. Restaurant Ocean Shabu Shabu - Jalan Radin Bagus, Seri Petaling, KL Places with only (1% cash rebate)1. MYEG website summon 2. Viewnet, Plaza Low Yat, KL (computer accessories shop) 3. TGV Cinema Sunway Pyramid, Selangor (Cinema & swipe at counter) this summon is for dbkl or pdrm?
cempedaklife
Oct 17 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Felix123 @ Oct 17 2012, 09:35 AM) the new launched AES system  shud pay to PDRM then.. it's not under DBKL, so still ok lar..(i paid to PDRM through MYEG recently also but statement not in yet) one of the mistake i did when i paid for DBKL saman last time (DBKL branch), is that i din try pay with ocbc titanium...dunno eligible for 5% or n not
cempedaklife
Oct 17 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Oct 17 2012, 11:17 AM) For dbkl (cukai pintu), its comfirmed that 5% rebet, but through ocbc website, not myeg website yeap..knew about this.. just dunno about saman though  Added on October 17, 2012, 1:32 pmQUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 17 2012, 11:19 AM) Any CC swipe at Govt Agenecy is NOT utilities MCC. Most probably can't get 5% cash back. Best to ue OCBC Online Banking if the Govt Agency payee is listed. saman boleh bayar through ocbc online ke? This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Oct 17 2012, 01:32 PM
cempedaklife
Oct 20 2012, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Felix123 @ Oct 20 2012, 11:47 AM) oic, thx for the infor bro I paid my pdrm saman thru myeg, and to pay to party is actually myeg. So I guess myeg is not under the 5% category. If u need pay dbkl saman and hope to be eligible for 5%, better try pay to dbkl office, if it's convenient.
cempedaklife
Oct 24 2012, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(gsc @ Oct 24 2012, 03:04 AM) when a person goes to the profile and change the preference on payment to be credit card account, then what should appear when come to "bill payment" should be the credit card account and probably an option of saving account. OCBC has the intention to mislead the customer by making the saving account as the main payment account (even though you have set credit card as payment account) and the option of credit card as secondary account. u can keep on complaining here...or call up the CS to complain everytime.. but it do pay to be more careful next time...as ronnie said..
cempedaklife
Oct 24 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 24 2012, 12:53 PM) i should clarify. the 5% cap at RM50 is per statement month. RM50 cashback for >RM10k is a different feature just say that > rm10k swipe per year is to offset GST. that will make everything more clear
cempedaklife
Oct 30 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Oct 30 2012, 09:50 AM) Pls pm those people who are out topic instead of post message here. You trying to increast post count!!! u must be joking..or too "young" in this thread... ronnie was one of the main members in this section, always helpful and provide advice... and let's see his post count and compare to urs...does he really need the post count? instead, ur post also can be considered "You trying to increast post count!!!" but so does mine
cempedaklife
Oct 30 2012, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 30 2012, 05:13 PM) I know, but the feeling still there =p. Now trying to remember when go out lunch with colleagues to offer to pay the bill then collect back cash from them. Like a cash advance which I still earn 5% from =p. None of my colleague got Titanium Mastercard, a few use Amex only. i dun feel anything if i can't fulfill the rm50 monthly...most month i cant achieve that...i just want to get cashback on my existing expenses (monthly expenses). but..i do do it like u, if still got quota, pay for meals with colleagues and frens... that's why sometimes will achieve rm50 quota..if not ...sure wun..