Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v2, 5% or 1% Cash-back rebates ??

cempedaklife
post Dec 9 2012, 08:30 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(omg528 @ Dec 8 2012, 09:13 AM)
Guys, dont u think that the OCBC statement page are so confusing?
I really dono how much outstanding i owe them..LOL..
lol ... u r not the only one..

one of my fren has been using ocbc for 1 year, she keep complain ocbc noob, can only see transactions online after a few weeks, not realtime..

she just got back to me recently to say that she just realized there's "unbilled statement" which is real time laugh.gif

all these while she just checked final statement of the month, hence it's not realtime
cempedaklife
post Dec 27 2012, 09:14 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Dec 26 2012, 09:54 PM)
yeah ill keep u updated if im lucky to get the SMS. hehehe icon_idea.gif
any luck yet on sms notification?

parents come from hometown, they wanted to go ikea/curve there this sat...hopeful got 20% still sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Dec 27 2012, 09:14 PM
cempedaklife
post Jan 3 2013, 10:03 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(david_kiat @ Jan 2 2013, 08:35 PM)
Anyone received the 20% extra dining rebate for the Curve in December spending?

I received sms notifying that I received 20% rebate. But it was not reflected online yet.

I remembered my November rebate was shown online quite fast.
sigh...

usually next month bill u can see...
cempedaklife
post Jan 4 2013, 09:26 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 3 2013, 10:49 PM)
If u autodebit TM & Streamyx bill with this card, apart from the 5% rebate u also get a rm4 discount.
damm...is that true? it's even better than amex pay on weekends then....
cempedaklife
post Jan 9 2013, 02:22 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jan 8 2013, 09:33 PM)
@a6meister & @nothingz

May I know what seems to be bothering you guys ? The entire section of the cc threads contains a wealth of information which serve to educate everyone about personal finance. And on that purpose they need to be accurate and anything misleading is not welcomed here.

Many have benefitted from this approach and I do get people who scorns me (like you guys from time to time). I just chuckled at it because it's not me judging you guys but everyone who reads.

As mentioned by other members ... these are sections in this forum for advertisement and by all means advertise all you want - nobody will stop you as long you are not breaking rules there. (There are rules in that section as much as rules in this part of the forum) On the same note, there sections of this forum (e.g Kopitiam) where you can say almost anything you want.

In this section of the forum, misleading information is not welcomed and I intend to do my job. If you have problems with it then you may take it up with the LYN MODS group. I'll appreciate if you don't attack other members online in this forum to show your might behind a keyboard.

I'll end this here and I leave readers to judge you the way you have responded in the last few posts.
since this sound serious, consider amending the highlighted (typo)

btw, my dining rebate @ the curve for dec is in...
cempedaklife
post Jan 14 2013, 01:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 14 2013, 11:42 AM)
If you got any influence/control on the petrol station management please go talk to them then. Otherwise 'why bother' got no meaning, we all reading here are the customer not the owner of the shop, we only got two choice, either go and spend there or don't spend.
i think he meant this:

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jan 14 2013, 11:23 AM)
why not get charge rm0.50  (less than 1%)  get back 5%? tongue.gif
means u shud go those outlet that charge rm0.50 just like normal..

lol laugh.gif

cempedaklife
post Jan 18 2013, 03:55 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Jan 18 2013, 10:21 AM)
Is there anywhere I can use credit card to buy Hotlink top-up card?
http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/hotlink/Topup_HTU_SA_en

apparently, there's one from digi as well...which my sis actually use, and confirm get 5% for ocbc...

hotlink, not sure yet. smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Jan 21 2013, 10:37 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Jan 21 2013, 09:40 AM)
Almost reach rm15k annum spending, will call up CS for special reward
what special reward?
cempedaklife
post Jan 21 2013, 01:52 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jan 21 2013, 11:15 AM)
any rebate for bayar saman? lolz
last year i got a chance to pay the dbkl saman with credit card..just to try whether got 5%

but i forgotten and paid cash instead doh.gif
cempedaklife
post Jan 22 2013, 11:05 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(ck23 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:04 PM)
i dunno, everytime i can claim full rm50
so dont bother about 5& or 2.5%, i guess mostly 5%
if everymonth also claim full..perhaps u shud get another card, and calculate and keep track, once u got rm50 rebate from ocbc, use another card to swipe instead and get pts/rebate...

that is...IF you are not too lazy to keep track

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0463sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:31 AM