7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

antt00
post May 25 2012, 07:51 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

BTW GTA 3 is only USD0.99 till 28th for whoever wants it.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...c3Rhci5ndGEzIl0.
antt00
post May 25 2012, 08:18 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ May 25 2012, 08:08 AM)
it say imcompatible... need to use ME?
Yah. I can see it using Market Access faking US telco.
antt00
post May 25 2012, 09:01 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 25 2012, 08:29 AM)
wth!!! it shows that none of my devices is compatible to install?
Use market enabler/access.

Added on May 25, 2012, 9:02 am
QUOTE(isaaclooi88 @ May 25 2012, 09:01 AM)
i have a problem, everytime i wan to upgrade my firmware through Kie, it will upgrading, but until last it say failed to upgrade.
1. Try and try again
2. Take to service center and let them do it
3. Use odin

This post has been edited by antt00: May 25 2012, 09:02 AM
antt00
post May 25 2012, 09:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 25 2012, 09:13 AM)
where did you download the flashable modem?
it seems that in latest siyah and fluxi kernel
my device is rejecting them
working very poorly on my device
mostly can't get lock into signal because cant detect H connection
when i get into area without H+ my device will not be able to make any phone call
Have not change modem for quite a while. Just search for them on XDA. Which one you want exactly? What rom your using now?
antt00
post May 25 2012, 09:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 25 2012, 09:20 AM)
cm920120517 version

normally i was able to get full bar signal but now left with 1 bar
tried switch to my old phone able to get full signal
suspect either kernel or rom problem?
could it be the cause?
What modem your using? Try updating to latest nightly.
antt00
post May 25 2012, 01:17 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ May 25 2012, 01:16 PM)
already update my kies to latest firmware and my phone did reboot but still roti halia only  rclxub.gif
Mean its not yet out lor. Roti halia also sedap mah. Or you can use the odin way...

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 25 2012, 09:25 AM)
currently on lp6
Try changing modem LP9 or LP7 and also update to latest nightly.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 25 2012, 01:18 PM
antt00
post May 25 2012, 01:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 25 2012, 01:20 PM)
The hell is roti halia?  rclxub.gif
gingerbread lar. doh.gif
antt00
post May 25 2012, 01:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ May 25 2012, 01:21 PM)
LOL ....problem is i not so familiar v odin way  blush.gif
bro......ginger bread la  thumbup.gif
You can read through intractech thread on how to flash stock firmware using odin. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278

Can ask if dun understand. Its not difficult but getting over your own fear is the difficult part. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 25 2012, 01:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ May 25 2012, 01:27 PM)
actually i did try to understand and even watch many times utube to learn it ....but sked later S2 become brick  sweat.gif
Yeah first step overcome your fear is most difficult. Once you get past that its way easier. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 25 2012, 01:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(maggi @ May 25 2012, 01:34 PM)
let say i back everything in kies and i try the odin way ....and anything went wrong (Worst Case) what will happened  shocking.gif
I actually dun recommend kies to backup. Backup your contacts and messages using google or external apps. Worse case if unsuccessful flash is to emm... flash again lor.
antt00
post May 26 2012, 11:49 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 26 2012, 10:07 AM)
My imei gone!
HELP!!!!!!!!

This app no long in market, what to do now?
Who got the API please upload for me. Urgent urgent cry.gif  cry.gif
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result
antt00
post May 26 2012, 11:51 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tisumuka @ May 26 2012, 10:08 AM)
Just bought my s2 last tuesday,is it s2 drain so much battery?tahan only around 1day only.charging take around 4hours to 100%.
Depending on your usage, that sounded normal.

Added on May 26, 2012, 11:52 am
QUOTE(firemoon82 @ May 26 2012, 11:50 AM)
gi guys, im currently done flashing Paranoid 1.0+Fluxi+dxlp9modem..
when i switch to tablet mode ..the font went small,keyboard also went small and after switching to apex also become small how to switch back to normal?..and the xxtweak how to change to english?
For xxtweak, uninstall it and install the english one. Link is in the fluxi kernel thread on xda. For tablet mode wait for other paranoid users.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 26 2012, 11:52 AM
antt00
post May 26 2012, 04:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ May 26 2012, 04:42 PM)
Thank you.

I've got another set of questions now guys,hope you can bear with me
1-The official ICS for an SME set is DXLP9,right?
2-If i flash from DXLK3 to DXLP9 using Odin,will it increase the flash counter thus voiding the warranty?
1-yes.
2-either u r using g version or u got the code wrong.
antt00
post May 26 2012, 06:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ May 26 2012, 05:21 PM)
err..what code?
Dxlk3 what rom is that?
antt00
post May 28 2012, 09:14 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 28 2012, 08:54 AM)
Guys, if fulxxi's kernel's touch sensitivity as good as Siyah's?
Lazy to flash then if not satusfied need flash back  laugh.gif
Its user configurable.

Added on May 28, 2012, 9:17 am
QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 28 2012, 08:39 AM)
anyone can gv me some enlightment?
it just seems that gyroscope not functioning properly
How u tested it? Never really use anything that need gyroscope so never noticed before.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 28 2012, 09:17 AM
antt00
post May 28 2012, 11:21 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ May 28 2012, 10:32 AM)
Just flashed the kernel then installed the English xxtweaks (it's stupid they dont use the English version as the default one doh.gif )

I liked the way it can be configured, many profiles, easy to see.
I chose CM9 touch screen value, works better than GB one.
Now I'll test the battery life  laugh.gif
Its not stupid. The kernel chef is german its officially released in german forum. It was never meant for international forum like xda. In fact the thread in xda is not started by Fluxi also just some fan.
antt00
post May 28 2012, 04:07 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ May 28 2012, 03:45 PM)
anyone having problem with papago x5 on paranoid 1.0?.im facing unsupported resolution.
Papago will not work with onscreen touch key and any resolution apart from 240.
antt00
post May 28 2012, 11:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 28 2012, 11:14 PM)
as far as i know, if you flash back to stock firmware, no need wipe, i may be wrong tho lol
Depends on the source of stock firmware. Some are wipe some are not.
antt00
post May 29 2012, 12:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ May 28 2012, 11:44 PM)
my current version is I9000DXKL1, im now looking to install I9100DXLP9, so will it wipe my data off? thanks
Depending on the source of the rom. Sam firmware normally full wipe. Intratech non wipe. But anyhow i recommend u wipe cos you're going from gb to ics.

Added on May 29, 2012, 12:09 pm
QUOTE(toocommon @ May 29 2012, 12:06 PM)
Hi, wanna ask, the ics update in lowyat samsung centre is it foc one?
y is it available there but not available in kies? >.<
Of cos foc. You can ask them why not available on kies when u go there.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 29 2012, 12:10 PM
antt00
post May 29 2012, 07:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(thefinger @ May 29 2012, 06:47 PM)
my s2 G version using the wrong ICS, nw my screen show handphone triangle pc logo, anyone know how to slove this problem?
Enter download mode and flash correct rom through odin.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:06 AM