125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

TS1wildcat1
post Jun 3 2012, 12:47 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

How la differentiate both S2 and S3 threads, the name also copy pasta only tongue.gif They should realize the version number right...
gsan
post Jun 3 2012, 12:50 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 2 2012, 11:18 PM)
the gpu of G is weaker then non G mali400,
but it is by no means bad. nexus using the same sgx540 also.

if ICS made G stable and no random hang issue, then can consider it on par with non G version.

now i using non G one, on ICS, notice when app force close, still will freeze more than 5 seconds only response back.
so annoying. happen 4 times already, once is browser, the other 3 times is hancent sms. haiz...

Added on June 2, 2012, 11:22 pmany FREE app to overclock or underclock in ICS?

in GB i use rom toolbox to keep it at 1GHz.
i dont like it to go up to 1.2GHz cos dun like it to be that hot.

in ICS rom toolbox seems not working anymore.
i set max to 1GHz, but it can go up to 1.2GHz

same here, using codeworkx's ics kernel (build from sources), set 300-600 in voltage control but it run at 800 too
sunnyboy
post Jun 3 2012, 12:51 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 3 2012, 12:45 PM)
just the browser? the browser got option to invert color.
noler...whole thing, go to watever screen also same....reboot, then only back to normal
gsan
post Jun 3 2012, 12:55 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2012, 02:20 PM)
So far after updating to ICS 4.0.3 G version, here's what I found (few hours only):

Pros:

1) Interface is nicer (duh) and even for some apps. Some apps have better "updates" like newer interface, newer features in ICS lol
2) There's now push email (social hub) and goes to the notifications bar on top (good!) Messages from fb messenger seems to be way faster and almost real time, updating in the notifications bar.
3) Better customizations for settings and easier access. New features like data monitor.
4) Nicer fonts (lol) and battery percentage meter
5) Battery seems a lot better. Lost 3% during my 9 hours sleep (everything turned off)

Cons:
1) Stock browser not as smooth as before (which was smooth as butter)
2) Still no options to customize apps in the apps drawer according to latest downloads,etc
3) Adjustment for screen brightness on top notificiaton panel ain't working
4) Holding homescreen button to show tasks isn't quite responsive at times
5) Some apps not working, need to reinstall it again
everything turned off mean the phone in airplane mode? I got 6% dropped in 7hours with wifi/3g off sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 3 2012, 01:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jun 3 2012, 12:51 PM)
noler...whole thing, go to watever screen also same....reboot, then only back to normal
if u on ics, settings>dev settings> there got invert colour options

EDIT: backup pad.prop and full size lockscreen in tablet mode is coming to paranoid 1.2! seriously its nice to see how this rom progresses, each release has new stuffs to play with drool.gif
user posted imageuser posted image
http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...23&d=1338691846

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 3 2012, 01:09 PM
firemoon82
post Jun 3 2012, 01:20 PM

265 posts

Nice the lock screen has been fixed..wonder how to use the pad.prop he provide ..just replace?
-kytz-
post Jun 3 2012, 01:25 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 3 2012, 12:55 PM)
everything turned off mean the phone in airplane mode? I got 6% dropped in 7hours with wifi/3g off  sad.gif
Haha yeah. Turned off 3g/wifi and closed any active apps smile.gif
nehalem176
post Jun 3 2012, 01:27 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 3 2012, 01:01 PM)
if u on ics, settings>dev settings> there got invert colour options

EDIT: backup pad.prop and full size lockscreen in tablet mode is coming to paranoid 1.2! seriously its nice to see how this rom progresses, each release has new stuffs to play with  drool.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment...23&d=1338691846
ParanoidAndroid categorized in Original Android Developement NOT for nothing. Yesza, it's for dev PURE idea for tablet mode. I'm lovin' it too for the ROM progress. Even they also state that they dont interest at all for S3 tongue.gif Source
botakbin
post Jun 3 2012, 01:28 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

firemoon82
post Jun 3 2012, 01:40 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 3 2012, 01:28 PM)
Hey bro can u show a screenshot of ur home screen in tablet mode? My icons seem to have turned very small.
Just use hybrid settings.. am using apex.. set the apex in phone mode and dpi set to 190
Global dpi set it to 120
The second I use 182
And the defaultsys UI set it to 165
My nood setting..hah

This post has been edited by firemoon82: Jun 3 2012, 01:41 PM
rayzy22
post Jun 3 2012, 01:44 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

i had to say paranoidandroid is among the best rom if not the best. the only stop me from using it is AOKP/AOSP can't do video call since i need it.

maybe i should have dual boot
botakbin
post Jun 3 2012, 01:49 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ Jun 3 2012, 01:40 PM)
Just use hybrid settings.. am using apex.. set the apex in phone mode and dpi set to 190
Global dpi set it to 120
The second I use 182
My nood setting..hah
Thanks for the heads up. Tried and its working well. Previously on 1.0 hybrid mode still gave me small icons. But all is good now. icon_rolleyes.gif
firemoon82
post Jun 3 2012, 01:55 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 3 2012, 01:49 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. Tried and its working well. Previously on 1.0 hybrid mode still gave me small icons. But all is good now.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Am still on 1.0 sweat.gif ... waiting for 1.2 lock screen get fixed rclxms.gif
AlfredKoh
post Jun 3 2012, 02:19 PM

154 posts

Okay...im able to update to ICS finally...after updating to new firmware last night...lets hope it will not have problem...
desmondk
post Jun 3 2012, 02:55 PM

613 posts

QUOTE(firemoon82 @ Jun 3 2012, 01:40 PM)
Global dpi set it to 120
The second I use 182
My nood setting..hah
how to fix the folder problem in hybrid mode? the folder become bigger in the desktop..
Kevin_Low
post Jun 3 2012, 03:02 PM

1,238 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 3 2012, 01:28 PM)
Hey bro can u show a screenshot of ur home screen in tablet mode? My icons seem to have turned very small.
Please use spoiler as the image is huge.
syukaro
post Jun 3 2012, 03:22 PM

secret spy
1,681 posts

anyone know how to screen shot on i9100g ics? if not mistaken previous post somebody say about holding power and volume down together, but doesnt work for me. anyone?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 3 2012, 03:23 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(desmondk @ Jun 3 2012, 02:55 PM)
how to fix the folder problem in hybrid mode? the folder become bigger in the desktop..
which folder you mean, the folder you using is it a different app? if it is then use hybrid find that app and set the dpi to 120 or more
botakbin
post Jun 3 2012, 03:24 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jun 3 2012, 03:22 PM)
anyone know how to screen shot on i9100g ics? if not mistaken previous post somebody say about holding power and volume down together, but doesnt work for me. anyone?
Try holding longer.
SUSdestEX
post Jun 3 2012, 03:24 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(syukaro @ Jun 3 2012, 03:22 PM)
home+powah

Added on June 3, 2012, 3:26 pm
QUOTE(gsan @ Jun 3 2012, 12:55 PM)
everything turned off mean the phone in airplane mode? I got 6% dropped in 7hours with wifi/3g off  sad.gif
seriously 6% is okay for sleep 7 hours, if you want better, use betterbatterystats and see if got any wakelocks

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 3 2012, 03:26 PM

125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:59 PM