125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

hanes02
post Jun 1 2012, 04:14 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 1 2012, 04:09 PM)
thats weird lor, usually the google contacts will auto sync with google, in settings>account & sync>google there, you try sync your google account and see, maybe the contacts are online and u just need to redownload them/sync them back, if you did not mess with it, all your contacts should be online
turn off by itself or hang/freeze? if turn off by itself, could have a few common problems
1. the power button, long press the power button could make the phone off, if the phone auto off usually when it is in pocket, then this could be the reason. the pocket too tight and pressed the power button accidentally.
2. battery loose, if its loose, put some papers at the end of the battery so it will push against the pins at the top tightly
ok..thx..will foward to you when get result.
ndragon
post Jun 1 2012, 04:20 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i m still at cm9.. dunno wat problem it eats alot battery on 3g.. even worse than anytime i had before... but its normal on wifi.. =="
thinking on going back to stock rom until checkrom releases.. i think i will flash to lp7.. since i just saw jkay releases lp7 version.. YAY~=D
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 1 2012, 04:20 PM)
i m still at cm9.. dunno wat problem it eats alot battery on 3g.. even worse than anytime i had before... but its normal on wifi.. =="
thinking on going back to stock rom until checkrom releases.. i think i will flash to lp7.. since i just saw jkay releases lp7 version.. YAY~=D
got try flash dxlp9 modem? or flash another kernel? fluxxi and siyah works for cm9
ndragon
post Jun 1 2012, 04:28 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 1 2012, 04:21 PM)
got try flash dxlp9 modem? or flash another kernel? fluxxi and siyah works for cm9
got.. maybe the problem even come after i flashed dxlp9 modem.. but flashing back to lp7 modem doesnt help either.. dunno wat is actually the problem.. i stuck with a same version of siyah before i get this problem.. so i dun think is kernel problem..

nt sure if its my modem go wrong d or wat.. btw backing up to go back to lp7 with jkay d.. =D
ggMing
post Jun 1 2012, 04:31 PM

535 posts

i know there is no such thing as best rom, but i would like to ask, where can i see a list of roms?
kazama82
post Jun 1 2012, 04:35 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
got.. maybe the problem even come after i flashed dxlp9 modem.. but flashing back to lp7 modem doesnt help either.. dunno wat is actually the problem.. i stuck with a same version of siyah before i get this problem.. so i dun think is kernel problem..

nt sure if its my modem go wrong d or wat.. btw backing up to go back to lp7 with jkay d.. =D
try using fluxx kernel..im using it now with paranoid..superb battery life..
alienfighter
post Jun 1 2012, 04:37 PM

503 posts

on 30/5/12, i got the ICS notification update...
since digi line suck... the downloading didn't finish...

later that night (until today), when i check for update,
its said "no update available"

what happen ehh?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 1 2012, 04:28 PM)

u sure its not wakelocks? i saw the new jkay so nice, but but i also like paranoidandroid and the tablet and lockscreen too, cannot decide cry.gif

QUOTE(ggMing @ Jun 1 2012, 04:31 PM)
i know there is no such thing as best rom, but i would like to ask, where can i see a list of roms?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1058
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1204
ndragon
post Jun 1 2012, 04:46 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 1 2012, 04:35 PM)
try using fluxx kernel..im using it now with paranoid..superb battery life..
fluxx so nice?.. i too long nvr update myself d.. lol

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 1 2012, 04:38 PM)
u sure its not wakelocks? i saw the new jkay so nice, but but i also like paranoidandroid and the tablet and lockscreen too, cannot decide  cry.gif
dun think its wake lock.. cuz on wifi i get superb battery life.. paranoid?.. maybe i shud try be4 i go back to lp7.. lol ...=D
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:06 PM)
since fb don't support google anymore, for us using android, u think will start to hv problems?
wuts this i cant find any news regarding this, gimme some links

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:11 PM)
damn man... that mass effect is USD8....
try check the price in ea wapstore, usually its cheaper, like RM8. like in gameloft, if buy from play store is USD6 but in wapstore is RM6 and they charge directly ur phone bill, so very hassle free but it is linked to your phone number la

edit: scratch that, ea dont have malaysia, gah~

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 04:58 PM
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2012, 04:51 PM

12,573 posts

Hey guys where is the option to block stupid mms messages from maxis ah? Damn irritating! doh.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Jun 1 2012, 04:51 PM
mtxx
post Jun 1 2012, 05:05 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 1 2012, 04:51 PM)
Hey guys where is the option to block stupid mms messages from maxis ah? Damn irritating! doh.gif
use hancent sms. black list that maxis number that always spam u with advertisement.
peace and quiet ever since
kazama82
post Jun 1 2012, 05:05 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 1 2012, 04:51 PM)
call 123, and talk to maxis to not sent you "stupid mms" doh.gif doh.gif
eddie2020
post Jun 1 2012, 05:09 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

hello~
now i trying to flash ics with odin..
however when i used v3.04 it the ID port wont turn yellow, i start it but seem stucks

<ID:0/006> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I9100GDXLP6_I9100GOLBLP6_I9100GDXLP6_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/006> Odin v.3 engine (ID:6)..
<ID:0/006> File analysis..
<ID:0/006> SetupConnection..

then i try open with v 1.85
it turn yellow.. but stuck here...
same result..
<ID:0/006> Added!!
<OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
<OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
<OSM> Please wait..
<OSM> I9100GDXLP6_I9100GOLBLP6_I9100GDXLP6_HOME.tar.md5 is valid.
<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/006> Odin v.3 engine (ID:6)..
<ID:0/006> File analysis..
<ID:0/006> SetupConnection..

edit: done after reboot my laptop ><

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jun 1 2012, 05:17 PM
-kytz-
post Jun 1 2012, 05:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 1 2012, 05:05 PM)
use hancent sms. black list that maxis number that always spam u with advertisement.
peace and quiet ever since
Thanks! smile.gif I'll try it smile.gif

Ohhh before that I have to update to ICS first tongue.gif

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:05 PM)
call 123, and talk to maxis to not sent you "stupid mms" doh.gif  doh.gif
hahaha damn bloody irritating.. 3-4 different mms numbers doh.gif doh.gif

sleepwalker_00
post Jun 1 2012, 05:16 PM

318 posts

nobody knows how to disable camera shutter sound on S2? sad.gif
mtxx
post Jun 1 2012, 05:18 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:16 PM)
nobody knows how to disable camera shutter sound on S2? sad.gif
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+disable+camera+sound+on+sgs2

Added on June 1, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 1 2012, 05:13 PM)
Thanks! smile.gif I'll try it smile.gif

Ohhh before that I have to update to ICS first tongue.gif
hahaha damn bloody irritating.. 3-4 different mms numbers doh.gif doh.gif
doesnt matter how many different number they have.
i'm using digi, i black list them all. mad.gif

DiGi
DiGiRewards
DiGiLIVE

no more crap sms or mms anymore.
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mtxx: Jun 1 2012, 05:21 PM
ggMing
post Jun 1 2012, 05:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 1 2012, 04:38 PM)
u sure its not wakelocks? i saw the new jkay so nice, but but i also like paranoidandroid and the tablet and lockscreen too, cannot decide  cry.gif
thanks budyy! thumbup.gif
rayzy22
post Jun 1 2012, 05:30 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

i'm on VK and tried to flash flux kernel but it gave me boot loop
antt00
post Jun 1 2012, 05:35 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:30 PM)
i'm on VK and tried to flash flux kernel but it gave me boot loop
fluxi kernel only for AOSP/AOKP. samsung rom cannot use.

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 AM