9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V33, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 12:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 1 2012, 09:06 AM)
I dont think it is GPU issue either.
If it is about thumbnail caching, I am sure the media scanner had been completed.
in ics its different, you can know if media scanner is running by going to running processes and see if there's a 'media' program running. its also the reason why there's so many ppl crying here about battery drain

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 1 2012, 09:21 AM)
A few cross over from GB to ICS have issues I personally have had  bad battery drain. After charging a few cycles, batt juice is not too bad. For light/moderate user no issue. If laggy, can fix using Apex/Nova. Jus my 2 sen.
after flashing ANY ICS rom, the FIRST time of media scanning will take you from 1 hour to 2 hours. like i said above u can only see it in running processes under media and it will drain the battery like fark. after that it will only last like what GB does, around 3 to 5 mins. this has improved alot, i still remember when ICS first came out, it took over 6 hours to scan sweat.gif

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jun 1 2012, 11:04 AM)
the total RAM has decrease for G version....
go settings>running processes, there also write 600+mb ram?

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jun 1 2012, 12:06 PM)
I can't play YouTube video for a while after change to ICS..
How to fix it?
download flash player? laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 12:49 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 01:27 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

btw guys, N.O.V.A. 3 is out
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....ANMP.GloftN3HM

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 01:27 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 01:56 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jun 1 2012, 01:36 PM)
refer attached image.....
okay, i have a theory, it is not proven nor i plan to prove it, it is just my assumption yea.

for us non-g we have 829/828 mb of ram displayed. while urs, is 687, that is a difference is 141mb of ram but your ram usage is only 355, adding the 141 will give you 496mb. so you know, we non-g running ics, our ram usage (at least mine) will go from 490~550mb out of 828mb . so my theory is that it is not lost(obviously u cant just remove ram) but it is just hidden, just like we are supposed to see 1GB or ram but we only can see 828mb
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 02:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jun 1 2012, 02:07 PM)
bcoz my phone almost no apps running on background so the usage is low, but usually it will cached around 400MB-490MB after long time of usage. so need keep clear memory to reduce the cached RAM
but i can conclude (in my opinion), ICS does cached more RAM
it is not advisable to clear ram, if u keep use task manager to clear ram u'll only lag ur phone. android automatically frees ram by itself. and yes ics does cache more, around double the amount last time i'm 250+ now 500+ rclxub.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:09 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:33 PM)
sad.gif all my contact numbers stored in kies, after flashed, contact numbers in phone disappeared
thats weird lor, usually the google contacts will auto sync with google, in settings>account & sync>google there, you try sync your google account and see, maybe the contacts are online and u just need to redownload them/sync them back, if you did not mess with it, all your contacts should be online

QUOTE(hanes02 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:44 PM)
ok...my gf faced a problem on her s2..the phone frequently turn off by itself..its cause by firmware or hardware?
turn off by itself or hang/freeze? if turn off by itself, could have a few common problems
1. the power button, long press the power button could make the phone off, if the phone auto off usually when it is in pocket, then this could be the reason. the pocket too tight and pressed the power button accidentally.
2. battery loose, if its loose, put some papers at the end of the battery so it will push against the pins at the top tightly

SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 1 2012, 04:20 PM)
i m still at cm9.. dunno wat problem it eats alot battery on 3g.. even worse than anytime i had before... but its normal on wifi.. =="
thinking on going back to stock rom until checkrom releases.. i think i will flash to lp7.. since i just saw jkay releases lp7 version.. YAY~=D
got try flash dxlp9 modem? or flash another kernel? fluxxi and siyah works for cm9
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jun 1 2012, 04:28 PM)
got.. maybe the problem even come after i flashed dxlp9 modem.. but flashing back to lp7 modem doesnt help either.. dunno wat is actually the problem.. i stuck with a same version of siyah before i get this problem.. so i dun think is kernel problem..

nt sure if its my modem go wrong d or wat.. btw backing up to go back to lp7 with jkay d.. =D
u sure its not wakelocks? i saw the new jkay so nice, but but i also like paranoidandroid and the tablet and lockscreen too, cannot decide cry.gif

QUOTE(ggMing @ Jun 1 2012, 04:31 PM)
i know there is no such thing as best rom, but i would like to ask, where can i see a list of roms?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1058
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1204
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 04:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:06 PM)
since fb don't support google anymore, for us using android, u think will start to hv problems?
wuts this i cant find any news regarding this, gimme some links

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 1 2012, 02:11 PM)
damn man... that mass effect is USD8....
try check the price in ea wapstore, usually its cheaper, like RM8. like in gameloft, if buy from play store is USD6 but in wapstore is RM6 and they charge directly ur phone bill, so very hassle free but it is linked to your phone number la

edit: scratch that, ea dont have malaysia, gah~

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 04:58 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 06:16 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Jun 1 2012, 06:03 PM)
i not using i9100G but i dont see any problems with the steps. and its not by using flash, just normal root explorer moving only. so anything happen can easily delete the file from there. have fun

Added on June 1, 2012, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 1 2012, 05:53 PM)
long press, aiyoh i forgot d, not using samsung rom now...
i know how ya feel, also wanted to help budden, eh? what pencil? got pencil wan ah? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 1 2012, 06:17 PM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 07:25 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:14 PM)
new fluxi update, yay  rclxm9.gif

is that supposed to be english translation in xxtweaker 0.3.7?  hmm.gif

xxTweaker: Englische Ăœbersetzungen
nice having a choice between autobrightness or gyroscope, this would be very good for those cm9 users.
btw i wanna ask did you experience any lockscreen freezes?
SUSdestEX
post Jun 1 2012, 07:41 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:37 PM)
lockscreen freeze? so far no bro.. FyI, start paranoid 1.1 i never do UV, just uc. now my battery 13%, last charged 1d 19h ago.. will posted here when 1%  tongue.gif my problem for lockscreen, delay couple of second for home button and cant change lockscreen wallpaper. that's all...
hmm weird leh mine got lockscreen freeze recently, maybe is bcoz 1.1? u got use the weather thing not? for lockscreen wan. the freeze is not actually freeze more like the circle thing dowan move, everything else still can use the notification bar still can move. i have 2 choices, off my wifi and the circle will move, if not i need wait a few minutes for it to okay back doh.gif will try this new version see
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 02:00 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(funny duck @ Jun 2 2012, 12:11 AM)
galaxy s2 can last for how long?? 2 years,3 years or 10 years????
depends on what you aim for, if for normal use i'd say last for 3 more years also can, afterall it can do mostly everything a laptop can do now, as in play music/movies

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 2 2012, 12:32 AM)
not bad but anybody can do better than me wink.gif

wow at fiz see quite imba, budden 4hr 25 mins screen on, quite nice la but u must really rarely use ur phone lol, btw what's your xxtweaks settings?

QUOTE(areev19 @ Jun 2 2012, 01:41 AM)
i already googled before i post here lor...all methods didnt work, thats why i'm asking here...  sweat.gif

Added on June 2, 2012, 1:42 am
its not working...i tried already... im using the new stock ICS...  sweat.gif

Added on June 2, 2012, 1:47 ami guess the screenshot button for stock ICS 'G' version is different and still unknown. tried the volume down + on and normal on + home button, but still not working...  doh.gif
follow exactly ah, u put both finger on the volume down and power on buttons. then u press the power on button first, then immediately press the volume button, both press ad, u hold them for 1 secs or two and it will snap pic. if the volume bar or the power menu comes out then u wrong ad
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 02:02 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2012, 02:01 AM)
Anyone saw this? haha quite enticing the price.. and 1024X600!!!!

Btw, updating to ICS now. Almost finished happy.gif
i saw nothing laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 02:21 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2012, 02:05 AM)
Aisehh  blush.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2362935

Design is neat, simple and nice actually. Packed with Dual core 1.2GHz, 1024X600 7" screen,1GB ram and 16GB memory thumbup.gif
hmm.gif how much the tablet? btw ntg special about 1024x600 la doh.gif galaxy note is 1280x800 lor laugh.gif and i think the new ipad has even bigger resolution
2048-by-1536-pixel resolution at 264 pixels per inch (ppi)

heck its even lower resolution that the old ipads
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 02:27 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2012, 02:26 AM)
Ohh yaaah!! I go try that now tongue.gif
Well, try to find a cheapo tablet around RM500-800 that uses more than 800X480? biggrin.gif

Most of the cheapo tablets are using 800X480 saja though I'm not exactly sure of the Ainol RM800 tablet..
yea deswai my first sentence is "what is the price" laugh.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 2 2012, 02:30 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 02:31 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 2 2012, 02:29 AM)
RM560 biggrin.gif

I edited my post above you btw, added youtube
oh? rm560? boleh lah, slightly more expensive than a psp3000 lol, budden the processor and gpu is as good as an overclocked non-g SGS2, i'd say get it. budden dun expect much development and support from xda
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 02:46 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 2 2012, 02:36 AM)
not rarely though since busy at work just used it as normal as i could. Like i mentioned previously, no UV just UC. the rest leave it stock. brightness -5, AFTR+LPA, tweak ondemand sampling 12000 and up threshold 95, -25mv GPU. fluxi know best for his kernel
okay i shall try and see rclxms.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 10:04 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 2 2012, 09:30 AM)
What is notice that last time using crv6., always have problem with sd card error. But with ics, no more sd card error and the media scanning super fast
the media scanner is still running wan, u can see it in the settings>apps>running processes. it will wakelock the phone until it finishes scanning

Added on June 2, 2012, 10:14 am
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 2 2012, 09:33 AM)
There's a force GPU rendering in developer settings.

i tried turning it on and off, but notice no difference.
is it better to turn it on or off for battery life?
you can try but it is reported that it breaks some apps, as in breaks the graphics, so its more like an option that you need to explore with, which is why its under dev settings

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 2 2012, 10:14 AM
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 10:27 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:20 AM)
Usb otg not working in paranoid anymore?
i believe its more of a kernel issue than rom. anyways after seeing ur post i just tried with my ntfs thumbdrive and it seems to be working. stuffs appears in /mnt/usbdisk/
SUSdestEX
post Jun 2 2012, 10:34 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 2 2012, 10:31 AM)
Have to be in ntfs format? What kernel u are using? I'm using fluxx
not necessary, if stock rom u need to be in FAT32, i'm using fluxxi and it has support for ntfs and fat32. you plug in then go to where i mentioned see got the files or not.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0302sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:56 PM