8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V10 ○, the Google flagship phone

springfall
post May 19 2012, 03:46 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ May 19 2012, 05:31 PM)
oh i know now... mine de not android.. not iphone also
Bob or Nokia got diffrent access methods..

Added on May 19, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ May 19 2012, 05:25 PM)
Found this nexus thread has pretty good first page for beginner like me. Good job. Hope to get my nexus soon. Seems price is going down fast. Wait for a week or 2 n see.
Lol remember TS made the 1st page full of info for a reason.
Just get the phone n dun linger.. the wait game will never end for everything in life... tats unless u r following fruits path.. 1 yr launch 1 time..

This post has been edited by springfall: May 19 2012, 03:56 PM
springfall
post May 19 2012, 06:39 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ May 19 2012, 08:33 PM)
how come s2 battery is btr than nexus?

my friend can use his s2 for gaming gaming and browsing and texting with 4 hours screen on and 40% battery left.

My nexus only 3 hours maximum although with lean kernel undervolted and underclocked sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
u pay the price for the screen.. and higher resolution..
Just curious is this build yakjuxw is for Docomo? Unless theres another build for Docomo. If possible may I know where to search for it? Because I want to prevent a hassle between the warranty claim later from DirectD hmm.gif

as long as u check be4 u buy, and dun do stupid stuff whistling.gif u can escape from it..
i didnt do backup from my docomo... icon_rolleyes.gif
@droid, dun always call me master... u master here also, summore u check in more hours than me... my punchcard now 1-2 hr pday.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: May 19 2012, 06:39 PM
springfall
post May 19 2012, 06:43 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(GOO @ May 19 2012, 08:41 PM)
if i want to use tablet mode, i have to change the dpi to 160 right?

if so, i advise ppl not to change dpi at all. in 160 dpi, letter is too small to read. also don change to larger dpi like 640dpi. or your phone will be f***ed up. coz the fonts now is too big and you cant find your setting to change it back already.

i was in that position last night. luckily, i just made a nandroid few hours ago. phew~ haha...
there is a rom specifically for tablet mode, seems much better option than changing dpi down in ur normal roms.. laugh.gif
springfall
post May 19 2012, 06:48 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ May 19 2012, 08:45 PM)
get a larger battery helps lol.. seen some reviews about 4000mAh mugen batteries xD

technologically our screens tops them
2200mah cukup buldge, 4000 is like a step back in generations where we carry small building bricks..
get those power pack charger, 10000 mah for 200 ringgit brows.gif

This post has been edited by springfall: May 19 2012, 06:49 PM
springfall
post May 20 2012, 06:06 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ May 20 2012, 07:59 PM)
Wow.. mikeeeee with 4 hours + display on? Or is 56% of the 4 hours, your display is on?
4 n half hours = 270 min,
and 56% of 270 min = 151 min.
Battery drain quite fast isn't it?

I m kinda concern about the battery. According to test from gsmarena, internet browsing only 3 hours, with 10% battery left. hmm...
i guess they were based on YAKJUXX rom..
people shud really read the date of the article..
4.0.4 made big time improvements and people yapping battery suck and blah blah..
grab a nexus n i toss 4 cheers 4 ya biggrin.gif
*edit
w888 from what u say 151 min..
151/60=2.516.. means 3 hr on screen.. now how does that = 4.30 hours screen on.. makes no sence...
why 56% of 270 min?? shud b 44% for other stuff like wifi standby etc..

This post has been edited by springfall: May 20 2012, 06:13 PM
springfall
post May 20 2012, 06:49 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ May 20 2012, 08:14 PM)
Thanks springfall. Those r some of the test that can found, and can't find any test with 4.0.4. That's why i m here to find out from actual users.

Pls give me more reasons to grab myself a nexus. tongue.gif
I would be worried if i can't get over a day with my battery. But i m not a heavy user. Maybe moderate use.
30 min calls, some sms, maybe a 30-40 min internet ?

Springfall, responding to your edited post above,
I m not sure how to read the screen capture by mikeee.
It says, 2% battery left > this i understand
It says, use details > screen = 56%. What does this mean?

Time on of 4 n half hours is referring to device on? or screen on?

I think 4 n half hours is device on. And screen on consumed 56% of the battery which equal to 151 min (2 n half hour) screen ON time. This is what i understand from the screen shot by mikeeee

So, that means that 3 hours of screen on with 3g or maybe wifi is about right from gsmarena test isn't it?  hmm.gif
lol mike explained..

as long as u dun game heavy games, u will be alright.
i do call pple, as well as viber calls, play 15mins worth of drawsomething, wifi constant on, read currents, sms quie a bit, and data sometimes when on bus facebooking all the way home..
as long as screen is 0-15%, u can or might be able to last till the nex morning..
now with assignments piling on me, my phone lasts 3-4days per charge.. which is mostly on wifi on and idle..
springfall
post May 20 2012, 08:47 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 20 2012, 10:41 PM)
Is there any aokp based ROM other den aokp. Lol
got~ go to aokp de main root wiki and look
http://rootzwiki.com/forum/427-unofficial-aokp-ports/

Added on May 20, 2012, 8:49 pmsaw somewhere but forgot where.. some wherer in rootzwiki..

This post has been edited by springfall: May 20 2012, 08:49 PM
springfall
post May 21 2012, 01:54 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 20 2012, 11:24 PM)
Is black ice ROM good? Aokp based right?
depends on ur liking.. best stick 2 aokp pure, cuz bug tracking is better, unless u wanna be adventerous in eating diffrent uni-bluuggh...
springfall
post May 21 2012, 06:57 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 21 2012, 04:34 AM)
Sifu, you know why my phone touch don't have tone? Lock and unlock don't have tone already.
u did some mod be4 it no sound??
settings>sound> tick and untick touch sounds and screen lock sound> reboot..
from what i've read, u did the s-voice mod rite? could it be that? tat made it fail? no backup??
springfall
post May 21 2012, 08:24 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 21 2012, 09:32 AM)
any ideas why my nexus reboot suddenly?it happens once a while..aikss..
like XDA mentioned, give more INFOMATION..so we can icon_question.gif
-what u did be4 that happen?
-did u OC too low/high?
-did u flash clean?
-did u sideload?
-did u drop ur phone?
-did u edit the files system?
-did u play game till overheat?
-did u apply wet sp recently?
-did u check ur phone when receive for hardware problems?
-is ur set ap or SME?

more info given what happen be4 and ur actions will help pple in forums..
I wish we could gain superpowers to read minds but im afraid not. cry.gif
springfall
post May 21 2012, 09:40 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ May 21 2012, 11:08 AM)
i hav a question here....

i am with V6 and lean kernel 3.6...

now wanna flash to lean kernel 3.7... anything i need to do at the V6 before flash?
just flah and redo v6..
springfall
post May 21 2012, 12:07 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ May 21 2012, 01:59 PM)
anyone tried mouse with accelerometer in unified remote?
mine not working...pointer gone hay wire while testing ><
works, just reduce the senstivity in mouse settings in windows and settings in the phone
not all great as a handheld mouse though..
springfall
post May 21 2012, 12:32 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ May 21 2012, 02:25 PM)
Did all. Don't think it's s-voice . Can't find that app anywhere d. doh.gif helppp

Added on May 21, 2012, 12:26 pm

Think it's digi. I have that problem too. Omggg:(
spam call DIGI brows.gif
HELLO DIGI MAN< UR LINE VELI VELI BAD, FOLO ME CLOSER, I DUN MINd U HUGGING ME>> rclxms.gif
umm.. wanna do wipe?? why need sounds anyways? reduce battery laugh.gif
check ur app install dates.. c which 1 cause it. overall setting could also be problem..
if u didnt do anything major, do narndroid
then just flash ur current rom over ur rom and see if it fixed.
springfall
post May 21 2012, 05:25 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ May 21 2012, 07:21 PM)
Guys suggest me better baseband. Currently use XXKK6. Sucks to the max. Frequent signal loss. Need to reboot then the signal back to normal. But then loss again. Then need to reboot again to get back the signal. I dunno whether signal loss causes by DiGi, build or kernel. Currently use Build 35 + Franco M3.

Yellow man is sick, under repair, wears a mask and walk behind u several meters..
nah, digi sucking big time as reported by many users here.
xkk6 doesnt suck big time, im using it..

Added on May 21, 2012, 5:27 pmfrom what i've heard, dun use b35, use m5 or b36..

This post has been edited by springfall: May 21 2012, 05:27 PM
springfall
post May 21 2012, 07:33 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ May 21 2012, 09:30 PM)
I'm interested.. by the way what's the anti static sticker for?  sweat.gif
remove micro dust, then in the same time prevent dust from setting there.
if itz positively charged surface(screen)(statically charged) then the micro dusts (-ve) will be attracted to ur screeen.
hence nomatter how much u wipe, u generate more static and more duct will berterbang and kiss ur screen.
dusts wub.gif ur screen
springfall
post May 22 2012, 10:18 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ May 22 2012, 12:14 PM)
Last nite i flashed to Liquid Smooth 1.4 together with the liquid tuna extra zip file. The guys at Liquid said that no need to flash gapps since its already included in the rom. After reboot, there is no google map and google earth.

I tried to install from the play google using market enabler following all the steps ( airplane mode-wifi-fake provider) but failed to download due to not available for your location. Last time i remember i managed to download Google Earth using the same steps.

Then i flashed the gapps but old version and after reboot, it updating the android and then stucked at the set language page. I got no choice but enter into recovery and restored back to aokp.

Anybody with 1.4 encountered this ?
google mentioned something about passing around their apps..so they tie knot and dun let pple distribute unless in on official.
u can always get other party apps like brutmaps etc.
springfall
post May 22 2012, 10:49 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kels83 @ May 22 2012, 12:46 PM)
anyone using S Voice here? the navigation seem not working for gnex~~
closed ardy.. samsung stopped~
springfall
post May 23 2012, 09:57 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(kazumanj3 @ May 23 2012, 11:01 AM)
"network error. please try again"
how to use S-voice ha?
net error cuz sammy cut the lines for their voice servers..

Added on May 23, 2012, 9:59 am
QUOTE(Lucas @ May 23 2012, 11:48 AM)
hi,

Just want to check on Malaysian user (NON YAKJU) of galaxy Nexus, what is your current ICS version?

My phone , (SME-NON YAKJU) is still at 4.0.2, is that normal?

y u use uncle sammy yakjuxx
but yeah, 4.0.2 shud be normal..
if they giv 4.0.3/4.0.4 then itz like when jellybean comes out~

This post has been edited by springfall: May 23 2012, 09:59 AM
springfall
post May 23 2012, 11:05 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(xLANx @ May 23 2012, 12:32 PM)
i can't understand a single thing you guys are saying. what's rooted? aiyyyaa.. pening la. could you guys please recommend me a website or forum or whatever for genuine beginners who just bought this device?
well if u can't understand what the 1st page of this thread is saying, XDA, root wiki's might not be a complete help too..android central might not help too..
ur're only friend left is google...

my version of meaning to root.
u played pokemon?
u know gameshark master codes? brows.gif
well rooting is like putting a master code, which enable u to put all the cheats on the game and run it.

wanna know what is kernal?
kernal is like the emulator's spacebar, +, - buttons, enable it and the fps rises up press it to change other stuff..

ROM??
itz ur gameboy cartridge to put pokemon yellow and switch to red or switch to mystery dungeon brows.gif

Unlock??
itz just like tearing the gameboy hardware warrenty sticker, but u got option to buy another n stick back brows.gif

Bricked??
itz just like dropping ur gameboy advance into the toilet bowl when u are doing ur business.. brows.gif
or tossing out ur gameboy colour out of the 50 floor apartment when u were defeated by a ratata.. brows.gif

need anymore illustration? ask google...
springfall
post May 23 2012, 11:13 AM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ May 23 2012, 01:11 PM)
notworthy.gif  Pokemon Master  notworthy.gif
or else how to explain??
im sure most of us played at least 1 version of pokemon rite brows.gif
not sure digimon can or not.. rolleyes.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0549sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:30 PM