13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Guys, Have you ever dropped your iPad ?, Come let's share our experience!

beanbeanchong
post May 14 2012, 07:14 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2012, 05:35 PM)
Oic@@ hav u called apple to ask them can they repair the cover only?

My uncle replied me, he said the price is around 150 SGD
i din call apple malaysia yet.
you mean at SG got option to pay SGD 150 for exchange unit if you just want to fix the back cover?
or apple in SG got option for repair the back cover?
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 07:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 07:14 PM)
i din call apple malaysia yet.
you mean at SG got option to pay SGD 150 for exchange unit if you just want to fix the back cover?
or apple in SG got option for repair the back cover?
Nono, that one is just price of the back cover cost. I dono they will repair or not. If repair, u will need to pay more than that for sure. The price is in sgd, not rm By the way sad.gif around rm300 for the cover rclxub.gif
beanbeanchong
post May 14 2012, 07:58 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2012, 07:28 PM)
Nono, that one is just price of the back cover cost. I dono they will repair or not. If repair, u will need to pay more than that for sure. The price is in sgd, not rm By the way  sad.gif  around rm300 for the cover  rclxub.gif
you mean not sure apple will provide repair or not?
so far apple service provider under switch company at penang,just have option for exchange program which cost RM1295.
then after exchange the warranty will continue as usual.
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 08:09 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 07:58 PM)
you mean not sure apple will provide repair or not?
so far apple service provider under switch company at penang,just have option for exchange program which cost RM1295.
then after exchange the warranty will continue as usual.
I think u better call apple Malaysia hotline to confirm with them. Cause I think switch is not that trustable hmm.gif
beanbeanchong
post May 14 2012, 08:13 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2012, 08:09 PM)
I think u better call apple Malaysia hotline to confirm with them. Cause I think switch is not that trustable  hmm.gif
true also.sometime malaysia reseller can have different story.
so what your uncle mean,if you want a backcover change from,it will cost about SGD150 or more?
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 08:45 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 08:13 PM)
true also.sometime malaysia reseller can have different story.
so what your uncle mean,if you want a backcover change from,it will cost about SGD150 or more?
No no, my uncle is in marketing department or something like that (he told me last time )
The price is the cover price, in other words the cost of it. He didn't mention about how much or will they perform a repair for u. rclxub.gif

beanbeanchong
post May 14 2012, 09:09 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2012, 08:45 PM)
No no, my uncle is in marketing department or something like that (he told me last time )
The price is the cover price, in other words the cost of it. He didn't mention about how much or will they perform a repair for u.  rclxub.gif
True also servicing is different deparment.
Tomorrow got time i call apple and ask how they proceed with this kind of case.
If wanna change,i will get a tough case.haha.
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 10:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 09:09 PM)
True also servicing is different deparment.
Tomorrow got time i call apple and ask how they proceed with this kind of case.
If wanna change,i will get a tough case.haha.
Ok update with me the latest info smile.gif
beanbeanchong
post May 14 2012, 10:41 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2012, 10:13 PM)
Ok update with me the latest info  smile.gif
Even is exchange program,me just hope they give better price since i just want a back cover change for continue warranty.
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 11:29 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 10:41 PM)
Even is exchange program,me just hope they give better price since i just want a back cover change for continue warranty.
Same here icon_rolleyes.gif
narf03
post May 14 2012, 11:31 PM

4,547 posts

your warranty just got voided

TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 11:58 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 14 2012, 11:31 PM)
your warranty just got voided
Confirm?
narf03
post May 15 2012, 01:07 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 14 2012, 11:58 PM)
Confirm?
Thats how I void mine, I have mic problem which is a common problem for ipad2, they quote me more than RM1000 to repair, which plus just a little, I can get myself another ipad2
TSchristcwl9
post May 15 2012, 02:07 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 15 2012, 01:07 AM)
Thats how I void mine, I have mic problem which is a common problem for ipad2, they quote me more than RM1000 to repair, which plus just a little, I can get myself another ipad2
Oh dang doh.gif your ipad2 got big dent? At last u didn't repair? tongue.gif
beanbeanchong
post May 15 2012, 09:16 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 15 2012, 01:07 AM)
That mean your iPad also have dent on it?
For my model need plus RM900 to get new wan if opt for out of warranty exchange.
For the warranty extension from senheng is RM355 for 4 year warranty coverage.
TSchristcwl9
post May 15 2012, 12:00 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 15 2012, 09:16 AM)
For my model need plus RM900 to get new wan if opt for out of warranty exchange.
So how is apple Malaysia reply bro? hmm.gif
jep
post May 15 2012, 12:19 PM

1,182 posts

My cousin's ipad dropped and now his ipad screen cracked from top corner to bottom corner..but can still use...Ouch!
TSchristcwl9
post May 15 2012, 12:47 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(jep @ May 15 2012, 12:19 PM)
My cousin's ipad dropped and now his ipad screen cracked from top corner to bottom corner..but can still use...Ouch!
New iPad? Wow, that's the worst case of a dropped but working iPad doh.gif still under warranty?
beanbeanchong
post May 15 2012, 01:37 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 15 2012, 12:00 PM)
So how is apple Malaysia reply bro?  hmm.gif
i just call apple malaysia hotline.that person told me,is depend on where is the dent also.
he suggest me to bring to nearby service center to check regarding the warranty status.
he will say 50% chances can claim warranty if got manufacturer problem.
but better bring to service center to check as on the phone just assumption.
he also tell me,his ipad also drop then got dent.he suggest me to buy a tough casing if the warranty still not void.
will call up apple service center in penang for more info whether the refurbished set can change if found not satisfied on spot.
if dun have 4 year extension,i will not thing about exchange program.

narf03
post May 15 2012, 01:53 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 15 2012, 09:16 AM)
u dont get the point, your warranty void once u make enough damage on it, and falling is just enough, it doesnt matter u got 5 years or 100 years warranty, void means instantly 0, extend means u pay for nothing. my ipad stil in warranty period and its clear that the mic issue isnt from the falling, they just dont care, u damage it just enough, u have no warranty.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0145sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:15 AM