4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Guys, Have you ever dropped your iPad ?, Come let's share our experience!

TSchristcwl9
post May 11 2012, 03:11 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 11 2012, 02:56 AM)
I wonder how did apple choose which iPad to be refurnist unit?
They fix the iPad or?
From what I know, they won't fix the iPad for u, they will only fix ur Mac. iPod, iPhone or iPad they will replace u with a refurbished unit.

Refurbished units are from those unit like u return back due to yellowish screen, or wifi issue. Then they fix the faulty part and repackage them for sale Or as replacement units.
TSchristcwl9
post May 11 2012, 11:46 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 11 2012, 03:36 AM)
That mean lets say i go for pay and replace with refurbished unit.
My dented iPad will still be fix and be as replacement unit?
Ya, if u give apple your dented unit, u will need to pay rm 1200 for it just like u said.
Then they took the money and replace u with a refurbished unit while they take away your unit to repair and give to another customer. smile.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 11 2012, 01:55 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 11 2012, 01:13 PM)
But they will need remove everything and left the back cover behind lo,haha

Added on May 11, 2012, 1:14 pm

Even refurbished set,sure they need give one near perfect like new wan also.
Ya sure they won't give u a dented one, but don be surprise if u see some minor scratches tongue.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 12:14 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 11 2012, 02:43 PM)
If see a minor scratch will request for another unit until you satisfied with the unit they replace for you?
Is it possible ? hmm.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 12:59 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 12 2012, 12:46 AM)
even is refurbished set,also need up to a standard.
i wonder dunno can request apple to give cheaper price since i just want a back cover fix.
saying replace a unit look like just a excuse.hai...
Yea, perhaps can u call Apple to confirm this ? I will want to have my new ipad cover fixed as well without asking for a whole unit exchange if possible smile.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 01:31 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 12 2012, 01:30 AM)
May be call on monday.i understand they dun fix the ipad and provide exchange program.
I feel a bit unfair to charge people RM1295 for want a fix on back cover.
Exactly! Report to me after u ask smile.gif

By the way, u dropped your iPad from wat height? Screen face down?
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 02:58 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 12 2012, 02:09 PM)
you din try ask your uncle?
I asked him, he just said don worry about it, u will get as long as screen is ok.

By the way, he is in apple Singapore, not sure the system here is same or not.
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 07:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 12 2012, 04:15 PM)
Should be same,apple malaysia also under SG wan.din ask him how much for changing back casing only...
I try email him, but I doubt that he knows @@
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 09:59 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 12 2012, 08:49 PM)
He may be dunno but at least work there easy to ask.
Ya waiting his reply now. But maybe need Monday.

QUOTE(crest91 @ May 12 2012, 09:14 PM)
Dropped? No , but my friend sat on it n the screen cracked, freak accident :S
wow, your fren had a big and powerful butt tongue.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 12 2012, 10:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(colenz @ May 12 2012, 10:39 PM)
I dropped my iPad right after I installed my marware case. Lucky I got the case for protection . rclxm9.gif
from what height ? any scratch ? yer ... i wish i had my case when i dropped my ipad cry.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 01:34 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 01:01 PM)
I planning to buy otterbox defender series with white/grey colour wan after i go for exchange with apple service provider.
You uncle reply you already?
Not he, will update here once he replys.
By the way, u want to fork out that 1000 for replacement? rclxub.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 04:24 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 04:05 PM)
I plan for that because i spend RM355 for warranty extension to 4 year.
If apple no warranty may have issue with senheng warranty as well in future.
What you think?
Unless i dun bother it.change to next gen iPad next year.
I was told by sen Heng the warranty extension is covered by them, and not apple. So I don think it will affect sen Heng warranty?m hmm.gif

I feel like the new iPad next year will be way better than current new iPad whistling.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 05:35 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 04:51 PM)
I call senheng before,for iPad they will follow apple term for their warranty claim.if apple void the warranty,they may do the same.even i call HQ customer care,they also can not confirm.is like uncertainty when you wanna claim.
Oic@@ hav u called apple to ask them can they repair the cover only?

My uncle replied me, he said the price is around 150 SGD
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 07:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 07:14 PM)
i din call apple malaysia yet.
you mean at SG got option to pay SGD 150 for exchange unit if you just want to fix the back cover?
or apple in SG got option for repair the back cover?
Nono, that one is just price of the back cover cost. I dono they will repair or not. If repair, u will need to pay more than that for sure. The price is in sgd, not rm By the way sad.gif around rm300 for the cover rclxub.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 08:09 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 07:58 PM)
you mean not sure apple will provide repair or not?
so far apple service provider under switch company at penang,just have option for exchange program which cost RM1295.
then after exchange the warranty will continue as usual.
I think u better call apple Malaysia hotline to confirm with them. Cause I think switch is not that trustable hmm.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 08:45 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 08:13 PM)
true also.sometime malaysia reseller can have different story.
so what your uncle mean,if you want a backcover change from,it will cost about SGD150 or more?
No no, my uncle is in marketing department or something like that (he told me last time )
The price is the cover price, in other words the cost of it. He didn't mention about how much or will they perform a repair for u. rclxub.gif

TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 10:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 09:09 PM)
True also servicing is different deparment.
Tomorrow got time i call apple and ask how they proceed with this kind of case.
If wanna change,i will get a tough case.haha.
Ok update with me the latest info smile.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 11:29 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ May 14 2012, 10:41 PM)
Even is exchange program,me just hope they give better price since i just want a back cover change for continue warranty.
Same here icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchristcwl9
post May 14 2012, 11:58 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 14 2012, 11:31 PM)
your warranty just got voided
Confirm?
TSchristcwl9
post May 15 2012, 02:07 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ May 15 2012, 01:07 AM)
Thats how I void mine, I have mic problem which is a common problem for ipad2, they quote me more than RM1000 to repair, which plus just a little, I can get myself another ipad2
Oh dang doh.gif your ipad2 got big dent? At last u didn't repair? tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0209sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:04 PM