126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XXX9-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

dares
post May 17 2012, 03:18 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 02:51 PM)
Let's tie a piece of dry ice to the air intake mouth and see what kind of performance we will get ph34r.gif
Dry ice = CO2

Ape enjin mao buat ngan CO2? ph34r.gif
TSxandras
post May 17 2012, 03:21 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ May 17 2012, 03:07 PM)
shocking.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 17 2012, 03:09 PM)
Dry ice - RM 5.80 per kg. ph34r.gif
You got lobang? whistling.gif

QUOTE(dares @ May 17 2012, 03:18 PM)
Dry ice = CO2

Ape enjin mao buat ngan CO2? ph34r.gif
My logic is the air gets sucked in through the filter box mouth. The dry ice is placed there to cool the air that's going through the filter ph34r.gif And since dry ice sublimes instead of melting, we wont risk having water caught and sucked into the combustion chamber ph34r.gif
kiatsim86
post May 17 2012, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 03:21 PM)
brows.gif
My logic is the air gets sucked in through the filter box mouth. The dry ice is placed there to cool the air that's going through the filter ph34r.gif And since dry ice sublimes instead of melting, we wont risk having water caught and sucked into the combustion chamber ph34r.gif
ur oxygen concentration will decrease... yes 1 hand u cool down the air but on the other hand ur oxygen concentration gets leaner... balance equation hard to derive now but dun think tying a dry ice will help
TSxandras
post May 17 2012, 04:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ May 17 2012, 03:59 PM)
ur oxygen concentration will decrease... yes 1 hand u cool down the air but on the other hand ur oxygen concentration gets leaner... balance equation hard to derive now but dun think tying a dry ice will help
Can sort out wan.. brows.gif furthermore this is just my shitty logic concept to keep the thread running ph34r.gif

OR, we can have the dry ice around the air filter box instead. whistling.gif
Fubar20
post May 17 2012, 04:18 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 03:21 PM)
brows.gif
How big the lobang that u wanted? ph34r.gif Actually, any Ah Pig and Ah Dog can go there and buy. Going there to buy it tomorrow morning. ph34r.gif
I know what Xan's pervert mind is thinking. It all depends on the design, whether can keep out the condensation generated and the insulation to make it last longer due to the intense heat in the engine bay.
TSxandras
post May 17 2012, 04:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 17 2012, 04:18 PM)
How big the lobang that u wanted? ph34r.gif Actually, any Ah Pig and Ah Dog can go there and buy. Going there to buy it tomorrow morning. ph34r.gif
I know what Xan's pervert mind is thinking. It all depends on the design, whether can keep out the condensation generated and the insulation to make it last longer due to the intense heat in the engine bay.
Apa pervert vmad.gif
Fubar20
post May 17 2012, 04:21 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 04:19 PM)
Apa pervert vmad.gif
blink.gif I strike it out oredi. whistling.gif
kiatsim86
post May 17 2012, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 17 2012, 04:18 PM)
and also if there is misplacement of the dry ice.... it will crack up the welding spot or the plastic parts in the engine bay... then car EXPLODE!!!
haur
post May 17 2012, 04:50 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 15 2012, 09:09 PM)
oledi order the soundproof rubber for 4 door..will give review after install it on friday..
Aiyoyo you ordered de ar? I got leftovers that I wanna let go cheaper lar!
TSxandras
post May 17 2012, 05:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ May 17 2012, 04:43 PM)
and also if there is misplacement of the dry ice.... it will crack up the welding spot or the plastic parts in the engine bay... then car EXPLODE!!!
It depends. Parts that are subject to high heat all the time, yes, it may crack or burst.
samwongjyhhorng
post May 17 2012, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(haur @ May 17 2012, 04:50 PM)
Aiyoyo you ordered de ar? I got leftovers that I wanna let go cheaper lar!
Ya,d item reach oledi.anyway,juz pm me wat type tat u got and d price.maybe i wan it.
ckdenion
post May 17 2012, 05:19 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 05:12 PM)
It depends. Parts that are subject to high heat all the time, yes, it may crack or burst.
whn will d extractor crack then? blink.gif
V12Kompressor
post May 17 2012, 05:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

run meth... tongue.gif
K.Lee
post May 17 2012, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 04:12 PM)
Can sort out wan.. brows.gif furthermore this is just my shitty logic concept to keep the thread running ph34r.gif

OR, we can have the dry ice around the air filter box instead. whistling.gif
put oxygen tank lo... confirm HP go up brows.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 5:58 pmwah...
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=311...&type=1&theater

This post has been edited by K.Lee: May 17 2012, 05:58 PM
TSxandras
post May 17 2012, 06:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ May 17 2012, 05:56 PM)
put oxygen tank lo... confirm HP go up brows.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 5:58 pmwah...
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=311...&type=1&theater
Shit..156 wasted
K.Lee
post May 17 2012, 06:09 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ May 17 2012, 06:03 PM)
Shit..156 wasted
sienz... sad.gif
vccy
post May 17 2012, 06:13 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(mosh @ May 17 2012, 10:45 AM)
put the thermal wrap helps in reducing the noise.  smile.gif
is it? hear zeng said after wrap will increase the exhaust flow velocity. dono good or not. hmm.gif

QUOTE(abong8 @ May 17 2012, 11:10 AM)
Scared when the heat trap inside, the welded part got crack.. Is it possible?
that i dono.
K.Lee
post May 17 2012, 06:13 PM

http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/2-maut-myvi-...cord#more-22489

So still want turtle?
mengsuan
post May 17 2012, 06:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Got my car back from CoSE. They bleed the brake to fix the krok sound.
mosh
post May 17 2012, 06:32 PM

149 posts

haha... Mod to the extreme.! icon_rolleyes.gif

i gonna push my stock automatic car this sunday at zth timetoattack track day session ! see how fast can i get again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mosh: May 17 2012, 06:33 PM

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:42 AM