35 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Hobbies Electronics Enthusiasts Club, All elect/robotics lovers! pls come!

FLampard
post May 10 2012, 11:12 PM

590 posts

hi may i ask is there such a component name time-delay relay where its a relay with built in time delay function?

can i buy this at any of those electronic shops at jalan pasar right?
ozak
post May 10 2012, 11:20 PM

17,013 posts

It just call timer. Come with sec, min and hr. Need to specific voltage for the coil.
FLampard
post May 12 2012, 12:23 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ May 10 2012, 11:20 PM)
It just call timer. Come with sec, min and hr. Need to specific voltage for the coil.
i went to the shop today...it cost rm 50 - rm 63...

damn expensive. i wonder does it worth? if a simple lm555 with few capacitor and timer can do the job..
YANS
post May 20 2012, 11:28 AM

Anybody interested in PICKIT3 programmer??? Want to let it go

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...50760&hl=pickit
e-fatty
post Jun 27 2012, 10:03 AM

202 posts

Dear sifus, why is that my circuit is not oscillating? I mean the damn mosfet isn't working at all... What i'm driving is R6 which suppose to be a ultrasonic transducer but since i can't find that i replace it with a resistor load....

tgrrr
post Jun 27 2012, 10:57 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(e-fatty @ Jun 27 2012, 10:03 AM)
Dear sifus, why is that my circuit is not oscillating? I mean the damn mosfet isn't working at all... What i'm driving is R6 which suppose to be a ultrasonic transducer but since i can't find that i replace it with a resistor load....

Well I'm not sure about why all the inductors (I'm a digital guy tongue.gif), but the bulk of the current seems to be shorting through the mosfet, leaving almost nothing (nA and pA) for the rest of the circuitry to run. Pretty sure that's not intended.
And 46A is A LOT. Do you really intended to use that much, or is it an artifact of short-circuiting your power supply?
e-fatty
post Jun 27 2012, 12:39 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Jun 27 2012, 10:57 AM)
Well I'm not sure about why all the inductors (I'm a digital guy tongue.gif), but the bulk of the current seems to be shorting through the mosfet, leaving almost nothing (nA and pA) for the rest of the circuitry to run. Pretty sure that's not intended.
And 46A is A LOT. Do you really intended to use that much, or is it an artifact of short-circuiting your power supply?
Yup do notice the current draw is crazy, the thing should draw 1A the most, but in orcad there's no voltage source that you can define the current as well....
The inductors as I understand it is to generate a 'delay' for the freq required.
arturo_bandini
post Jun 29 2012, 09:22 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(e-fatty @ Jun 27 2012, 10:03 AM)

check the value of R7. if it's really 500M, then it takes almost all of the 24V voltage (simple voltage divider formula, 500M against 2.7M) and so your mosfet is not so correctly polarized (in this case, always ON - maybe the inductors are supposed to oscillate the gate voltage a bit, but what good does it do since it's way too high at around 23.9...V).

(i'm also a digital guy, so please don't ask me about inductors, haha...)

anyway, looking at the load side of your mosfet: anytime it's ON, all the 24V goes through its own internal resistance since you don't place any resistor in series with it. look at it - it's basically a freaking short circuit anytime your mosfet is ON... logically, isn't R6 (the load, right?) supposed to be placed there?

This post has been edited by arturo_bandini: Jun 29 2012, 09:24 AM
e-fatty
post Jun 30 2012, 04:14 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(arturo_bandini @ Jun 29 2012, 09:22 AM)
check the value of R7. if it's really 500M, then it takes almost all of the 24V voltage (simple voltage divider formula, 500M against 2.7M) and so your mosfet is not so correctly polarized (in this case, always ON - maybe the inductors are supposed to oscillate the gate voltage a bit, but what good does it do since it's way too high at around 23.9...V).

(i'm also a digital guy, so please don't ask me about inductors, haha...)

anyway, looking at the load side of your mosfet: anytime it's ON, all the 24V goes through its own internal resistance since you don't place any resistor in series with it. look at it - it's basically a freaking short circuit anytime your mosfet is ON... logically, isn't R6 (the load, right?) supposed to be placed there?
I did a lot of search on LC oscillator (but still don't really get it) and the load seems to be on the wrong side. But this is what I get from the ref circuit design.
REF Circuit

Anyway for the R7 I was playing around with the value and forgot to change it back. It was suppose to be a variable resistor.

I've tested the mosfet with pspice in another circuit and the activation is exactly less than 4V, anything higher will be off.
rameshrai
post Nov 1 2012, 06:10 PM

These electronics design tutorials are more like information and theory websites, this blog http://blog.ektel.com.np writes on RF design tutorials from which RF IC is made, more practical than theory which is really a tutorials link

Det. Terry Hoitz
post Nov 7 2012, 12:36 PM

Hello Electronicaguys,

im looking for perfboard? anyone knw where to get one of this stuff?

Thank you in advance
numblink
post Nov 13 2012, 11:11 PM

145 posts

Hi, anyone know where can I get piezoelectric material??(Rochelle Salt, Quartz or PZT) Thank you.
oceanic93
post Jan 10 2013, 12:35 AM

162 posts

Does anyone know where I can buy robotics in LYN? XD Your help is very much appreciated
busta_dude
post Feb 5 2013, 10:05 AM

302 posts

Hi Guys,

If you guys need 5mm UV LED, can take a look here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2694441&hl=

TOROBO
post Feb 10 2013, 02:36 PM

380 posts

Hello guys,
times have been hard for me and I have to let go of my beautiful electronic stuffs.
so please kindly visit my sales thread if any of you are interested to buy.
of course everything can be negotiated icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Det. Terry Hoitz @ Nov 7 2012, 12:36 PM)
Hello Electronicaguys,

im looking for perfboard? anyone knw where to get one of this stuff?

Thank you in advance
may we know your locations?
as it is usually sold over the counter in electronic shops but electronic shops isn't easy to find sweat.gif

QUOTE(oceanic93 @ Jan 10 2013, 12:35 AM)
Does anyone know where I can buy robotics in LYN? XD Your help is very much appreciated
robotics?
can explain further what you need?
cheers.gif
MyRedz
post May 20 2013, 09:26 PM

961 posts

hi can anyone teach me eletronics/pcb?i have some basic but need advicedguide..willing to pay
kink_ass
post Jun 1 2013, 12:24 AM

79 posts

Hi all,

I need help with my flyback converter design which I'm having problems implementing in hardware. The simulation seems to give me the results that I want but when I build it according, the circuit doesnt work, at all. cry.gif

Basically, what I'm trying to do is to give 12Vdc in as INPUT and have the flyback convert it to AC and step it up to 240Vac. The purpose of this is to light up a lamp load, or any typical electronic appliance which runs on 240AC and 50Hz.

Attached is a multisim 12 file of the simulation. I hope it's viewable otherwise I might need to upload a screen of the schematic.. sad.gif

Any sifus out there can lend a helping hand?

edit: Oops, LYN doesnt allow me to attach the file type sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kink_ass: Jun 1 2013, 12:32 AM
lex
post Jun 9 2013, 11:47 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(kink_ass @ Jun 1 2013, 12:24 AM)
I need help with my flyback converter design which I'm having problems implementing in hardware. The simulation seems to give me the results that I want but when I build it according, the circuit doesnt work, at all.  cry.gif

Basically, what I'm trying to do is to give 12Vdc in as INPUT and have the flyback convert it to AC and step it up to 240Vac. The purpose of this is to light up a lamp load, or any typical electronic appliance which runs on 240AC and 50Hz.

Attached is a multisim 12 file of the simulation. I hope it's viewable otherwise I might need to upload a screen of the schematic.. sad.gif

Any sifus out there can lend a helping hand?

edit: Oops, LYN doesnt allow me to attach the file type  sweat.gif
Everything about that circuit is wrong. tongue.gif Why not use a simple push pull inverter topology? icon_rolleyes.gif
SkywalkerxX
post Jun 13 2013, 05:44 PM

Protection & Control
590 posts

anyone playing with PLC/PIC?
kink_ass
post Jun 16 2013, 07:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(lex @ Jun 9 2013, 11:47 PM)
Everything about that circuit is wrong. tongue.gif Why not use a simple push pull inverter topology?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah. Just found out the hard way haha. Can't, it is required of the project to build one based on the flyback topology

35 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:04 PM