RPG Diablo III v5, 15 May 2012, Best PC Game of the Century

paogiv3r
post May 7 2012, 05:03 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 7 2012, 04:47 PM)
d3 is not an mmorpg.
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 7 2012, 04:54 PM)
u shaddap.

d3 is a mmorpg.

massively multiplayer
- how many people are playing this game?

- must online to play!

role playing game
- kill stuff, get exp, find loot, level up!
conclusion, it is a mmorpg.
QUOTE(LemoNT @ May 7 2012, 04:59 PM)
urmm.. I'm sorry bro but I'll have to disagree with you here.
MMO RPG = [b]Massively[cool.gif Multiplayer Online RPG
In games like WoW , RO, etc is where hundreds of players can be on the same screen and interacting/questing/fighting.

In D3, the only "massive" interaction is the Public Chat (is AH even considered interaction between players.... not directly IMHO?)
In the same battlefield, only 4 players are there, and that's not "massive" enough smile.gif
QUOTE(Y.K. @ May 7 2012, 05:00 PM)
i think nobody is wrong in this talk, its just people sharing different definition in some terminology smile.gif

peace nod.gif
Well, no right no wrong la friends, we friend friend here right?
but based on this style of DIII currently it's call ARPG.

"Diablo III is an upcoming dark fantasy/horror-themed action role-playing game in development by Blizzard Entertainment, making it the third installment in the Diablo franchise."

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Diablo_III
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 7 2012, 05:04 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Y.K. @ May 7 2012, 05:00 PM)
i think nobody is wrong in this talk, its just people sharing different definition in some terminology smile.gif

peace nod.gif

well yeah i guess i was being rude with "u shaddap" and all. sweat.gif

sorry. sad.gif

paogiv3r
post May 7 2012, 05:05 PM

395 posts

Why, DIII max only 4 players ah, so sucky, at least 5-6 la, full class

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ May 7 2012, 05:04 PM)
well yeah i guess i was being rude with "u shaddap" and all. sweat.gif

sorry. sad.gif
ya la, that word abit harsh. chill bro, i belanja u a "mixed potions ok" (purple color one in DII) still got in DIII ?
what class u going to play?

This post has been edited by paogiv3r: May 7 2012, 05:06 PM
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:08 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ May 7 2012, 04:58 PM)
oh sifu THANKS! bUT BUT BUT....

http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...nctionality#q13

says that it goes by "currency region" ?
Check this out, just found this nifty info for RMAH access:
http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...regional-access

The table's too complicated to copy here.

EDIT:
Summary:

Malaysia will have access to USD MXN ARS CLP AUD Auction Houses.

These Auction houses are NOT inter-linked.
E.g: if you list "Item A" in USD RMAH, other RMAH will not show "Item A" in the other RMAHs!

This post has been edited by LemoNT: May 7 2012, 05:12 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 7 2012, 05:08 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(paogiv3r @ May 7 2012, 05:05 PM)
Why, DIII max only 4 players ah, so sucky, at least 5-6 la, full class

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:06 pm

ya la, that word abit harsh. chill bro, i belanja u a "mixed potions ok" (purple color one in DII) still got in DIII ?
what class u going to play?

maybe 4 players just ngam ngam while 5-6 a bit crowded?

purple ones be rejuvenation potions. i dunno if those still in.

i think i will play monk ooo.
the passive skill which makes all resistance equal to the highest one attracted me.
Instant_noodle
post May 7 2012, 05:10 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

actually, d3 is more of Online ARPG, rather than categorize it as MMO type.

think of Nox (great Westwood Studios game... *sigh*); it has similar features (trash talk channel, game channel etc) but support more players than d3 yet it still being called ARPG.
SUSngkhanmein
post May 7 2012, 05:11 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

4 player how 2 share coins & item? if their line faster than us sure can't get lo.. i stick with barbarian..
gbwedward
post May 7 2012, 05:11 PM

259 posts

it's sad to see how the term "RPG" degraded to just killing stuff, looting stuff, farming exp
SUSngkhanmein
post May 7 2012, 05:12 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

let said i play hardcore & my hero dead.. i unable to use barbarian again???
Eiensakura
post May 7 2012, 05:13 PM

189 posts

you need to create a new barbarian char again lo
Omnislash9999

C'est la vie
726 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 7 2012, 05:11 PM)
4 player how 2 share coins & item? if their line faster than us sure can't get lo.. i stick with barbarian..
dude... in d3 everyone gets it own loot, u see urs drop only and i see mine only. no ninja. qq. etc.
TSLemoNT

77 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
say bye bye to your dead HC Barbarian.... and then restart a new Barbarian if you want to biggrin.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post May 7 2012, 05:14 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(Omnislash9999 @ May 7 2012, 06:13 PM)
dude... in d3 everyone gets it own loot, u see urs drop only and i see mine only. no ninja. qq. etc.
like that good lah.. but they drop wat i also dunno?

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(LemoNT @ May 7 2012, 06:13 PM)
say bye bye to your dead HC Barbarian.... and then restart a new Barbarian if you want to biggrin.gif
my level & stuff gone but i still able to use barbarian lah is it?? i scare that characters is locked.. i need 2 purchase another brand new d3... lucky!

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: May 7 2012, 05:15 PM
paogiv3r
post May 7 2012, 05:16 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ May 7 2012, 05:08 PM)
Check this out, just found this nifty info for RMAH access:
http://us.battle.net/support/en/article/di...regional-access
The table's too complicated to copy here.

EDIT:
Summary:

Malaysia will have access to USD  MXN  ARS  CLP  AUD Auction Houses.

These Auction houses are NOT inter-linked.
E.g: if you list "Item A" in USD RMAH, other RMAH will not show "Item A" in the other RMAHs!
Very resourceful info!! should put this in first thread too. THanks alot!!
We're so fortunate we don't park under EUR country, so many soviet country there tongue.gif
Instant_noodle
post May 7 2012, 05:16 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ May 7 2012, 05:11 PM)
it's sad to see how the term "RPG" degraded to just killing stuff, looting stuff, farming exp

the genre doesn't degrade, it is crosse-mixed with 'hack and slash' genre

western's definition of RPGs are clearly different from how easterners understand; like Lands of Lore (dang how come i keep reminiscing Westwoord Studios) and Final Fantasy; both are RPG but one played real time (Action) and latter is turn based.
TSLemoNT
post May 7 2012, 05:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 7 2012, 05:14 PM)
like that good lah.. but they drop wat i also dunno?

Added on May 7, 2012, 5:15 pm
my level & stuff gone but i still able to use barbarian lah is it?? i scare that characters is locked.. i need 2 purchase another brand new d3... lucky!
Your dead HC character's level & items on the char/inventory gone.
Items in HC Stash is still there.

And yes, what items drop for your party members you won't know, unless they tell.
Leonix7791
post May 7 2012, 05:18 PM

235 posts

So does this mean if my Monk Level 50 died in HC mode,i need to start a Level 1 Monk again ?
paogiv3r

395 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ May 7 2012, 05:12 PM)
can but start again from level 1, but in hardcore you leveled up faster, ur [deposit box] still have other backup items.
SUSngkhanmein

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

straight away play hardcore can anot?? dun1 play normal lah.. drop stuff also normal 1.. sien!
paogiv3r
post May 7 2012, 05:21 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(LemoNT @ May 7 2012, 05:17 PM)
Your dead HC character's level & items on the char/inventory gone.
Items in HC Stash is still there.

And yes, what items drop for your party members you won't know, unless they tell.
like that means everyone in party get a good fair drop of items? or only 1 rare item will be given to the highest hitter? etc?

QUOTE(Leonix7791 @ May 7 2012, 05:18 PM)
So does this mean if my Monk Level 50 died in HC mode,i need to start a Level 1 Monk again ?
you're correct, pandai for our screamix speed, better dont tongue.gif you'll scream your lungs out.

115 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:05 PM