post May 11 2012, 03:02 PM

141 posts

the long one is your chasis number.
maverickng
post May 11 2012, 03:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(~paukacang~ @ May 11 2012, 03:01 PM)
13xx should be your chasis no
QUOTE(Shah's @ May 11 2012, 03:02 PM)
the long one is your chasis number.
13xx sweat.gif ...so is 1st bacth no remap ecu de lor?? cry.gif
i tot will get 3xxx chasis number d doh.gif

and why there stat 1.6L CVT?not 1.6L CFE ka?i ask sa,she say is CFE wor
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 11 2012, 03:05 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 11 2012, 02:59 PM)

sa give me a mms...which 1 is chasis number?? icon_question.gif
13xx or 83xx
should be 13xx

the other one i think is engine number...

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(mutt @ May 11 2012, 03:02 PM)
ok then. later tonight if i dont fall asleep early i will install. maybe i will use phpbb.
phpbb is the most ppl used to it one lo..

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(maverickng @ May 11 2012, 03:05 PM)
13xx sweat.gif ...so is 1st bacth no remap ecu de lor?? cry.gif
i tot will get 3xxx chasis number d doh.gif

and why there stat 1.6L CVT?not 1.6L CFE ka?i ask sa,she say is CFE wor
eh so u really get ur fire red ar?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 11 2012, 03:07 PM
Saya_Dhuang
post May 11 2012, 03:23 PM

19 posts

Guys.. Going into a cave again starting from this evening. Damn I hope I can see some light (internet) starting 4.45 till this sunday... Huhu.. Anything important that u'll need me to prepare for the 26th/27th just PM me. I'll try the best I can. But don't ask me to prepare Nasi Ayam whatsoever laa, ok? cheers.gif

This post has been edited by Saya_Dhuang: May 11 2012, 03:24 PM
rich8833
post May 11 2012, 03:26 PM

Look at my stars!
2,194 posts

QUOTE(ToxicBen @ May 11 2012, 02:48 PM)
i thought Proton SC have those service record for all their customer on their PC data base,
if they want it, they can trace back from the first day you send your car to service until up to date?

if i'm wrong, please correct me  hmm.gif
in my case NO wor..

Edar SC will have their own records. Eon SC cannot see edar records..

my car was repaired by CAT in Edar SC and i asked Eon SC if they know what have happened to my car before?

they said No wor.. ohmy.gif

So, i tell them whatever you guys service, don't ever touch the settings. Just change the oil, filter etc.
and He printed clearly in the service form, 'DO NOT DO TIMING SETTING, SUDAH BUAT!' tongue.gif

Unless, you keep going back to the same place to service every time, then you will have a full record.

maverickng
post May 11 2012, 03:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 11 2012, 03:05 PM)
should be 13xx

the other one i think is engine number...

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:06 pm
phpbb is the most ppl used to it one lo..

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:07 pm
eh so u really get ur fire red ar?
i think nxt week will get..now the car at showroom liao thumbup.gif
AlaFonte
post May 11 2012, 03:38 PM

[quote=Ai609,May 11 2012, 04:34 AM]
Ala Fonte..
congrts... received White CFE oredi
for my case.. now my SA warded hospital .. expect some delay..maybe i should talk to branch manager... how to handle my case... later if my SA die.. how.?? he he

I called/pushed everyone that I can - simultaneously.hehe I cant rely solely on my SA. So, can considered my SA also sort of 'warded' - SA not replying my sms, he never call me for update at all; instead I m d one who called him - but not very often - maybe useless oso.
- I called the staff at showroom - 2 of them, ICare, Manager, Bank rep...

[quote=kuzek07,May 11 2012, 10:20 AM]
hi all..please add me in the list..

kuzek07 | Genetic Silver | CFE CVT | 4/5/2012

I have refulled twicee, first using Shell 95..full tank can give around 600km.. currently running on PETRONAS 95, fuel consumption seems bad..on shell 2 bar can move around 150km, but PETRONAS only around 120..going to refuell with Shell after this and monitor again..

[/quote]

My observation - PETRONAS now at par with Shell. Only those year b4 primax * (can recall) Shell does give more milage
But now i m not using neither of them

[quote=shelby_yong,May 11 2012, 10:28 AM]
600km is really not bad woo.
save than myvi..
haha.. how much u pump?

[/quote]

I don think we can conclude that yet - it is 600++ full tank but like last time someone mentioned; the calculation is inaccurate perhaps ok after 1k service. Assuming my observation rule out other factor; still at the moment my Preve FC is very bad or most likely the calculation is plain wrong. Let see after 1k service - i had a feeling it'll be ok.

[quote=marquis,May 11 2012, 11:15 AM]
I like your choice of words bro laugh.gif
Anyone tried Caltex/BHP? My friend and his dad swears by BHP being the best...followed by Caltex.
That's what I thought. Not really boring la - just make it seem kinda out of balance. You're the design expert. Do something dammit! laugh.gif

[/quote]

[quote=Gigabit,May 11 2012, 01:49 PM]
You pump at night or morning is better because our car fuel tank and station fuel tank is cooler thus less heated air and more fuel pumped rather than air.

[/quote]

- agree. But dont 4get other factor - especially tyre.

[quote=kiapreve,May 11 2012, 02:21 PM]
i fucuk the bank & my SA this morning because of pending my loan and my JPJ registration.

My SA said will deliver my car this evening. Let see whether can get or not, if not sure i will continue fucuk their branch manager.

Sorry guy, today my hearts really not happy at all even that my SA told me that he will deliver my car this evening....

They plan to reject my Girl Saga BLM 2 years extended warranty program, because of left out 1 chop in the service booklet.

The cost to replace SAGA BLM TCU =RM 3400.

[/quote]

- sorry to hear bout ur SAGA things. Try the suggestion given by d rest - wish it help.

- in my case for JPJ loan all; I m d one who discuss/keep callin wit them in most nice possible way to get it done. Seems dis help.

K2002
post May 11 2012, 03:41 PM

61 posts

This two section here is it for us to install tweeter next time?

And this is our current speakers. Dunno how many inch. Looks like 6 inch.

This is our front door speaker.

This two speaker is at the back... i wonder the small one is it the tweeter?

My Bling Bling Car again..... i think i have wipe car disease... do you have this symptom? Is an illness....

and I got to know how to adjust my dashboard lights and the gear lever lights indicator...but still the white colour not as bright as N and the R.. any of you have this problem? or do you guys have the same brightness? we need to press and hold the button to change the light setting. same as press and hold to trip the odo.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l77UOfq4Gjo
BartS
post May 11 2012, 03:42 PM

151 posts

Is Preve the first Proton car to come with ESC (Electronic Stability Control) ?

Is this ESC Proton made or sourced from elsewhere? Has anyone come across any articles (online or magazine) that touched on the performance of this particular ESC?

For those who have already collected their Preves, have you experienced ESC taking action while driving the car? Should be noticeable by a light blinking on the dash.

Benefits of ESC

This post has been edited by BartS: May 11 2012, 04:12 PM
redflame
post May 11 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ May 11 2012, 03:41 PM)

i think the portion covers the screws for the pillar cover...
haven't tried to peel it off yet, but normally that is what it's for, if not mistaken... smile.gif
V12Kompressor
post May 11 2012, 03:49 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ May 11 2012, 02:59 PM)

sa give me a mms...which 1 is chasis number?? icon_question.gif
13xx or 83xx
Serial no starts with PL

engine serial no starts with S4P
deepan84
post May 11 2012, 03:51 PM

White Rider
2,200 posts

my SA called. later collect my white Preve. 6pm. will upload pics later aight smile.gif booked on 28/3 but now only collect. sigh.
Gigabit

273 posts

My Bling Bling Car again..... i think i have wipe car disease... do you have this symptom? Is an illness....

and I got to know how to adjust my dashboard lights and the gear lever lights indicator...but still the white colour not as bright as N and the R.. any of you have this problem? or do you guys have the same brightness? we need to press and hold the button to change the light setting. same as press and hold to trip the odo.

I got the same situation, only N and R are bright, rest cannot see clearly. I think it was mentioned before that we can send back to SC to adjust brightness.
redflame

QUOTE(deepan84 @ May 11 2012, 03:51 PM)
my SA called. later collect my white Preve. 6pm. will upload pics later aight smile.gif booked on 28/3 but now only collect. sigh.
congratzzz rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSWhitE LighteR

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 11 2012, 03:26 PM)
in my case NO wor..

Edar SC will have their own records. Eon SC cannot see edar records..

my car was repaired by CAT in Edar SC and i asked Eon SC if they know what have happened to my car before?

they said No wor.. ohmy.gif

So, i tell them whatever you guys service, don't ever touch the settings. Just change the oil, filter etc.
and He printed clearly in the service form, 'DO NOT DO TIMING SETTING, SUDAH BUAT!'  tongue.gif

Unless, you keep going back to the same place to service every time, then you will have a full record.
which EON SC you go again ar?

and what is timing setting doh.gif
K2002
post May 11 2012, 03:52 PM

61 posts

good good. congrats. can drive back home already. smile.gif nice nice milk white color.
V12Kompressor
post May 11 2012, 03:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

lai test power...

ph34r.gif
TSWhitE LighteR
post May 11 2012, 03:56 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

nt sure about the hole at A pillar. might be possible its for tweeter...

the rear speaker small hole also got tweeter meh? try and listen lo...

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(redflame @ May 11 2012, 03:47 PM)
i think the portion covers the screws for the pillar cover...
haven't tried to peel it off yet, but normally that is what it's for, if not mistaken... smile.gif
what is pillar cover?

Added on May 11, 2012, 3:59 pm
chasis number?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 11 2012, 03:59 PM
kiapreve
post May 11 2012, 04:00 PM

Yo...i got a call from my SA to collect my CFE White babe today at 6pm. I will upload my car photo may be tomorrow evening or tonight. because after take the babe home tonight, i may need to prepare for tomorrow R.O.M
CKH2012
post May 11 2012, 04:00 PM

those 2 holes at the A-pillars are for screws that is holding the cover to the A-pillar.
just use something soft to pry open it (inert it into the small gap there), slowly pull out, then u can see.

131 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:34 PM