Proton Prevé V7, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

BartS
post May 7 2012, 10:38 PM

151 posts

Should've been done before delivering to dealer.

How many man hours to tint just one car? Multiply that by Proton's projected monthly 4000 units. Maybe this is what's causing the delay for CFE units.
BartS
post May 7 2012, 10:54 PM

151 posts

not bcoz of left hand drive unit prodction meh..?

Not sure if I read correctly but after Malaysia, Indonesia is the next country to get Preve. They are right hand drives, aren't they?

With tinting, they need more time for the it to dry and more skilled personel to do it. So, unless they anticipated more people favoring the CFE over IAFM, then I would suppose they may be somewhat shorthanded over this.
BartS
post May 10 2012, 11:50 AM

151 posts

1. Book car
2. Apply loan
3. Loan approved. Bank issue LOU (letter of undertaking). Proton need this to proceed with the booking.

4. ICare explain chassis number out only when car IN THE HUB. Prepare for delivery. NOT on manufacturing line as someone mention here. (The former makes more sense coz they need to make sure the car pass QC)
5. Car is delivered.
What happens when a customer does not require a loan? hmm.gif Less commission to earn, so get car later? sweat.gif
BartS
post May 10 2012, 11:56 AM

151 posts

siad blue lagoon available and ask me if im interested instead of white..haih..should i take?

Unless you find color blue lagoon offensive, take la. Otherwise each day after rejecting blue lagoon until the time you collect your car (white), you'll be like some other members here .. fucuk this/that; posting with CAPs tongue.gif

This post has been edited by BartS: May 10 2012, 11:57 AM
BartS
post May 10 2012, 12:01 PM

151 posts

in that case mayb they dont need LOU i think.. coz the LOU is just to say that you are able to pay for the car you booked. That's all...

Thank you for the reply.

If really like that, everyone should say they don't need a loan when booking; wait 1-2 days for Proton to proceed with booking. Then tell SA they need a loan smile.gif
BartS
post May 10 2012, 12:03 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ May 10 2012, 11:58 AM)
Why pending? any reason? i thought u suppose for your car last week?
LOL .. maybe Proton is simply picking on him because he leaked some info last month in V1, Make him sweat a bit more .. j/k

This post has been edited by BartS: May 10 2012, 12:04 PM
BartS
post May 11 2012, 03:42 PM

151 posts

Is Preve the first Proton car to come with ESC (Electronic Stability Control) ?

Is this ESC Proton made or sourced from elsewhere? Has anyone come across any articles (online or magazine) that touched on the performance of this particular ESC?

For those who have already collected their Preves, have you experienced ESC taking action while driving the car? Should be noticeable by a light blinking on the dash.

Benefits of ESC

This post has been edited by BartS: May 11 2012, 04:12 PM
BartS
post May 11 2012, 04:13 PM

151 posts

ESC from bosch

Thank you for the information.
BartS
post May 11 2012, 04:47 PM

151 posts

Bosch pretty great. All cars should have it. ESC is my main reason for choosing Premium over Executive. No point saving 10K when you may end up in hospital. tongue.gif

BartS
post May 11 2012, 09:48 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(longorita @ May 11 2012, 09:21 PM)
Very nice info... rclxms.gif
Now i know what ESC is all about..
Aren't you glad you spent that additional 10K? I know I am
BartS
post May 11 2012, 10:07 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(MacgyverWong @ May 11 2012, 09:54 PM)
Hmm..but my proton HERO no ESC also wont slide like this worrr..  tongue.gif
drive like a boss.. XD
Lol . I own one of those HEROes; namely the c99 1.8 DOHC model. Twas the car that gave me a big scare with a large slide many years ago.

BartS
post May 12 2012, 10:28 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 12 2012, 10:22 AM)
Still cant brain why people wanna change to branded strut bat because it looks nicer. Its a functional member of the car, its like sawing off my torsion beam and replace with a UR ARB so people from behind can see that bright white bar instead of the ugly torsion beam doh.gif
+1
BartS
post May 12 2012, 11:55 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 12 2012, 11:55 AM)
WTF so far cry.gif

I at rawang now
Think he meant the TT on the 26th la
BartS
post May 12 2012, 11:58 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ May 12 2012, 11:45 AM)
EON SC do give FREE GIFT after 1K service !
You should make a complaint. Imagine what will happen if the cloth gets caught in your belts.
BartS
post May 12 2012, 12:12 PM

151 posts

chasis 1300? so why so late they deliver to us as their customer.

What's odd is there were reports claiming Proton had 3-4K units ready prior to the launch on April 17. What happened to them?
BartS
post May 12 2012, 12:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 12:21 PM)
so many complaints....yet people are buying proton
Pray tell what you would have people buy then? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BartS: May 12 2012, 12:23 PM
BartS
post May 12 2012, 12:38 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 12:21 PM)
so many complaints....yet people are buying proton
Please show me another new car with the same features costing approximately the same or even 10K more. Then maybe I shall reconsider.
BartS
post May 12 2012, 12:56 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 12:51 PM)
i doesnt matter to me whether u care or not......

they can continue to produce substandard cars and walk happily to the bank when there are people with mindsets like yours around...
With sentiments like that, you come into a thread filled with Preve supporters/owners. Seriously, what sort of response do you expect to get?
BartS
post May 12 2012, 01:05 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(SolarOne @ May 12 2012, 01:00 PM)
haha...was hoping for a good ol' arguement... talk about good and bad.....
In that case, please reply this ..
Please show me another new car with the same features costing approximately the same or even 10K more. Then maybe I shall reconsider.

For without this, there's no case to further argue.
BartS
post May 12 2012, 01:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ May 12 2012, 01:05 PM)
ford fiesta sedan???  hmm.gif
Smaller Thai made normally aspirated 1.6 with a twist beam rear suspension priced at 85K. Never driven it. How is it's handling?

0.0209sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:47 AM