[Home Appliances] Dryer / Washer+Dryer, Eco save is the way!

ozak
post Feb 6 2019, 10:20 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 31 2019, 05:09 PM)
not sure how those condenser units become spoilt, but after using few months condenser dryer, i guess is user didn't clean up the condenser radiator and the radiator compartment. the are still lot of lint escape from the lint filter and it might clog up the water pump. while the vented unit, all untrapped lint will go out together with the moist via the vent hose.
Use combo la. No lint filter to clean.
ozak
post Jan 5 2020, 10:47 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Jan 5 2020, 02:03 PM)
First run of my LG washer dryer...got it yesterday.. This thing so quiet
However it is a pain to find FL detergant ..

Hopefully the 3kg will last for a while..

Difficult to find? Any grocery store have this low sud detergent. Pretty common nowaday.

But not sure about kampung area la.

How much for this 10.5/7kg combo.

Few days ago check the 13/8kg, cost rm7xxx.
ozak
post Jan 13 2021, 09:10 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Dec 29 2020, 04:54 PM)
ya…no joke.

u try quote all ppl who commented here who own washer+dryer combo and ask them how much time it takes for a default normal wash+dry cycle for full load.

i prefer washer and dryer separate so that i can soak the clothes in washer and dry the clothes in dryer.

when all ppl in your family has same prefer timing to do laundry…good luck laugh.gif
Early morning before work, start the wash+dryer.

Come home collect the cloth.

That is the convenient. No more weekend laundry.

And you know drying cannot be full load like washing. The side door got indicate the level load.

If you have large family, combo is not suitable.
ozak
post Sep 5 2023, 08:40 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(masta91 @ Sep 4 2023, 12:48 PM)
Hi. Can someone suggest reliable washer + dryer combo. Separate ones aren't being considered due to space issues. Thanks
LG.

For 14yrs, I still using it now.

In the last few yrs, some parts spoiled. The parts are cheap to replace. And for 14yrs, surprising part is still available. Nothing major.

This post has been edited by ozak: Sep 5 2023, 08:43 AM
ozak
post Sep 22 2023, 09:52 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Sep 21 2023, 09:43 PM)
Hello!

Wanted to get some opinion on thr LG F2515RTGB. I tried googling for reviews but nothing came up.

This will primarily be used to wash, and the drying function most likely only during the rainy seasons.

Any thoughts? This model is currently on sale at Harvey Norman for about 3.9k
Combo mostly for small family of 1-2person. More than that, better get the separated unit.

I use similar but smaller model. 12/7kg. So far so good. Been repaired 4x for 14yrs usage. Parts are cheap. Still using it now.

I will buy back the same brand and similar if the current wan decides to die.

Shopee selling for Rm3499 for your model.
ozak
post Sep 22 2023, 01:40 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 22 2023, 01:07 PM)
I did seperate my wash and dry cycle previously (towels). I actually expected it to take long, but was honestly dissapointed at the drying result since my towels still came out damp

Another thing also my towels all have this weird rubber smell after the drying cycle, so bad that i have to rewash some of them. And they left a lot of lint in the drum and along the rubber seals which is quite a pain to get rid of. Not sure is it because of first time use? And I rmb after the wash cycle was done, I wiped the door inside and also the rubber seals dry before I start the dry cycle. Is this necessary?

Anyway I was so dissapointed with the drying that I never bothered to use it after that.... hanging my clothes under the fan takes probably just as long or maybe slower but it consumes less energy and also less harmful to your fabric in long run
Combo require to do tube cleaning and maintainace. Because the hot air is recycle, the dirt/lint will cause the smell.

After sometime, the lint will cover up the sensor, fan and the ducting inside, This will reduce the efficiency of the drying. The sensor cannot sense the damp of the cloth. The wet lint give out smell. The fan reduce airflow.

This is my maitainance open up the WM.

ozak
post Sep 22 2023, 02:33 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 22 2023, 01:55 PM)
But that was my first time using the dryer. It was new.

And i also already done a few wash cycles before trying the dry function
I have such smell also when the WM is new. Now no more.

Just the drying time is longer and not fully dry. Do the maintenance cleaning, and it is back to normal.
ozak
post Nov 5 2023, 01:00 PM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 5 2023, 04:34 AM)
Personally I would avoid it. An extra thing to go wrong in the long term. Also you must only use liquid detergent and no powder, and I've read that not all liquid detergent work well with the dispenser
What's wrong with powder? Been using powder since day 1 over 14yrs.

Cause it is the only low sud detergent in the market back then. Low sud didn't have liquid form back then.
ozak
post Mar 5 2024, 09:10 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 4 2024, 12:29 AM)
LG anytime.

Very reliable, cheap spare parts and good service.

Been using LG combo for 15yrs. And spare parts is still available.
ozak
post Mar 5 2024, 09:19 AM

17,013 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Mar 4 2024, 10:30 AM)
Samsung separate washer make more sense when one break down, another one still can use?
QUOTE(nles @ Mar 5 2024, 12:08 AM)
If one send to repair still can use another one lol.
My usage of combo for 15yrs experiences, the breakdown cannot use each other is non-existent.

If the dryer side breaks down (heater spoil example) the WM is still can run.

If the Washing side is broken down, just bring it to Self laundry. You not going to handwash for sure.

For big item like WM, the service guy is coming to your house to repair. Not sending out.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0430sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:18 PM