8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Company of Heroes 2, Pre-orders are on Steam!

samftrmd
post Jul 1 2013, 02:57 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jun 27 2013, 07:07 PM)
game graphic look look the same from COH 1....and with bad optimize....overall feel disappointed  vmad.gif
Agree, not that CoH 2 is bad, but since both looks the same, the obvious thing to compare is the story, and I think CoH 1 tells the story better. Feels like it is just a repack sales.
y3ivan
post Jul 1 2013, 07:10 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Jun 29 2013, 06:48 PM)
How is Multiplayer ?

I quit playing COH ever since opposing front was release with the super overpowered British commandos lol.
Looking at the current state, doesnt look promising at all. Feels like THQ is trying to boost balance sheet value than to release a true replacement for COH 1.
as far as balance goes, its a mix bag. There are some really "cheap" and effective tactics, however if you manage to overcome/counter those cheap tactics, the game is rather balance. Relic is doing some balancing regarding to that - flamer halftrack.

dont listen to those "soviet" loyalist claiming that Russian armor is suppose to be superior to Germans. Relic is doing those just for balance issue, else every T34 will be spamming their ramming ability at every armor they encounter.

some traditional tactics mould that need to be address, aka russian are superior early game, while germans are superior in late game.

I have been playing soviets for nearly all my ranked match, switching to germans total feels different. +1 for uniqueness

My tactics for sovieets involves spamming hordes of infantry and then spamming several T34. Soviet style

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jul 1 2013, 07:14 PM
commanderz
post Jul 2 2013, 09:23 AM

676 posts

for me still COH 1 better campaign and mp.....COH 2 just fail...
Cheesenium
post Jul 2 2013, 10:17 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jul 2 2013, 09:23 AM)
for me still COH 1 better campaign and mp.....COH 2 just fail...
I dont know why you keep comparing a 5 years+ old game with 1 expansions and countless patches to a brand new game that is just out recently.

To be honest, at least CoH2 didnt come out with some incredibly stupid balance issues like how almost all previous Relic games had. That Necron Death March and IG Spam still scares me till this day. Or Stug spam in CoH1 and Brit artillery spam in OF. Brits Kangaroo Super Convertible Tanks too. On top that CoH2 did not have the severe performance issue with most PC like COH1 or DoW2.

On top of that, it is a RTS game campaign, what else do you want it to change? It is always either build a force and steamroll the enemy, defend till the end of days, or those missions with a handful of units. Even SC2's fairly impressive campaign still feel more of the same at times. While till now, I have not played a RTS with an impressive story because RTS is just a horrible genre to tell a story.

Im more concern with the damn commander types as DLCs than anything else.
xXAgent47Xx
post Jul 2 2013, 11:34 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2013, 10:17 AM)
I dont know why you keep comparing a 5 years+ old game with 1 expansions and countless patches to a brand new game that is just out recently.

To be honest, at least CoH2 didnt come out with some incredibly stupid balance issues like how almost all previous Relic games had. That Necron Death March and IG Spam still scares me till this day. Or Stug spam in CoH1 and Brit artillery spam in OF. Brits Kangaroo Super Convertible Tanks too. On top that CoH2 did not have the severe performance issue with most PC like COH1 or DoW2.

On top of that, it is a RTS game campaign, what else do you want it to change? It is always either build a force and steamroll the enemy, defend till the end of days, or those missions with a handful of units. Even SC2's fairly impressive campaign still feel more of the same at times. While till now, I have not played a RTS with an impressive story because RTS is just a horrible genre to tell a story.

Kangaroo Carrier spam. Those were the days XD. Also, I find the DLCs and other stuff alright. CoH was by no means without annoying and funny imbalances without the patches. CoH2 would be no different. The commanders I find are pretty balanced and depends on your gameplay style, just as how CoH does the same with the command doctrines. And yes, DoW IG guardsman spam and that death march was just fun tongue.gif
y3ivan
post Jul 2 2013, 04:39 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 2 2013, 10:17 AM)

Tiger/IS are only available for dlc commander. Although there another lvl 45 unlocked commander
moodswingfella
post Jul 4 2013, 11:27 AM

364 posts

add me up :seesawmunky

I noob,

appreciate if can get any tips and guide from sifu2 here

thx

This post has been edited by moodswingfella: Jul 4 2013, 11:27 AM
Cheesenium
post Jul 4 2013, 11:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jul 2 2013, 04:39 PM)
Tiger/IS are only available for dlc commander. Although there another lvl 45 unlocked commander
Thats why I am put off from buying this game. Whats up with them and DLC commanders. Seriously?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jul 4 2013, 11:46 AM
xXAgent47Xx
post Jul 4 2013, 11:48 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 4 2013, 11:46 AM)
Thats why I am put off from buying this game. Whats up with them and DLC commanders. Seriously?
The DLC commanders are alright. The default commanders are still very much good smile.gif
y3ivan
post Jul 5 2013, 11:27 AM

502 posts

QUOTE(xXAgent47Xx @ Jul 4 2013, 11:48 AM)
The DLC commanders are alright. The default commanders are still very much good smile.gif
yup, some of the Final tier tanks are not quite worth the effort. TigerI especially.

90% of my match either i do not have enough resources for a tiger or i totally steamroll the opposition without tigers, so calling a tiger is pretty much overkill.

QUOTE(Cheesenium)

to make money, each commander cost $2. Generally it gives players some extra tools and to bribe players to pay more for the final tier tanks. The commander abilities are pretty much well balanced and default commanders are pretty well off without those DLC commanders

anyway i have those commanders for pre-ordering, funny that all those commanders are available during the closed beta and during the release 1/2 of them are in the pay wall.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jul 5 2013, 11:29 AM
y3ivan
post Jul 5 2013, 11:34 AM

502 posts

by the way, anyone having any issue with steam/relic connection issues?
COH2 constantly kicking me offline claiming that steam is not available althought steam is still online

bloody twin drm conflict.

This post has been edited by y3ivan: Jul 5 2013, 11:35 AM
Razortooth
post Jul 9 2013, 03:17 AM

88 posts

i7 3820
16 GB RAM
GTX680 2GB GDDR5 Twin Frozr III

lag for the whole gameplay even with medium graphic setting...!
Angel of Deth
post Jul 9 2013, 11:36 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(Razortooth @ Jul 9 2013, 03:17 AM)
i7 3820
16 GB  RAM
GTX680 2GB GDDR5 Twin Frozr III

lag for the whole gameplay even with medium graphic setting...!
Online? Maybe the other players affected the latency.
BennyBaka
post Jul 9 2013, 06:09 PM

127 posts

can we actually change the hotkeys in coh2? like i want to map ctrl + 0 to ctrl + `
Razortooth
post Jul 9 2013, 06:29 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jul 9 2013, 11:36 AM)
Online? Maybe the other players affected the latency.
single player soviet campagin shakehead.gif
y3ivan
post Jul 10 2013, 12:42 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Razortooth @ Jul 9 2013, 06:29 PM)
single player soviet campagin  shakehead.gif
after the first patch the game tends to shutter
twl04046
post Jul 10 2013, 04:54 PM

34 posts

Overall, i like CoH 2 because it's easier to control than CoH 1
anyone have same thought?
samftrmd
post Jul 11 2013, 09:09 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I have just finish replay 1 & 2, didn't have Opposing Front.
2 is better at game mechanism while 1 still has a better story presentation. Eye candy wise, not really noticeable when you're playing. The 2nd one is more convenient in playing like you can merge troops, pick up more weapons, fire their upgraded or pick up weapons from vehicle. Can build further away.

Can't play with my PC because of Steam...

Steam aside, both games are solid WW2 RTS in my book.
Albertloo25
post Jul 16 2013, 10:58 AM

31 posts

Do we have a list of player playing this game? add me on steam : elder2525
profpoyo
post Aug 20 2013, 11:59 PM

84 posts

http://www.alienwarearena.com/giveaway/com...ander-giveaway/

key for extra commander

This post has been edited by profpoyo: Aug 20 2013, 11:59 PM