8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

> Emergency Update, Puchong 16 car pile up Drill Include

BBboom
post Apr 30 2012, 09:24 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Apr 30 2012, 09:13 PM)
let me give you a task/challenge/question.

go back and see how your parent drives.

my point is, you are young and sharp, but 20 years later, you are slow, and slow. so, think again, and observe how your family member drives before you say something harsh to others.
honestly !!! I'm close to 50 year old, normally fast driver are good driver, slow driver are those who like to break traffic rule !!! I ride motorbike most of the time, drive motorbike more will help to sharpen your skill. You can observed how typical malaysia park their car, this show most of them don't even had a common sense of drive safety.
stinger82
post Apr 30 2012, 09:26 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(Shiroi @ Apr 30 2012, 09:22 PM)

thx 4 the drill . any known casualties so far anyone ?

AGP 16 . how to buy 4D mad.gif
SonnyCooL
post Apr 30 2012, 09:26 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(BBboom @ Apr 30 2012, 09:10 PM)
only handicap people drive slow !!! "what i mean is those with slow reaction and those don't know what to do in a blink of a second". From what I observe there are a lot of these driver on the road !!!
this is the reason, everything push to others ....
hello is public road, if they slow can't u take ur own responsibility n drive slow ? not everyone drive as good or as poor as u (in some one eye), humble on the road, less negative thought then everything will be smooth ....
rock_world
post Apr 30 2012, 09:28 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

i thought that this is all about preve got crash..
Breaktru
post Apr 30 2012, 09:37 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Yes many ******* driver like to tailgate . Even at 100-120kmh they are still tailgating . And I thought the speed limit only 90 ?
tbcheese
post Apr 30 2012, 10:02 PM

313 posts

It's not just the tailgaters really. Drivers on LDP have the tendency to switch lanes even if there's just a tiny gap in the fast lane. This forces the cars in the fast lane to brake hard. Even worse when these jokers merge into traffic at low speed and doesn't speed up to match the traffic speed.

I'm a daily user of LDP and you really have to be quick switching pedals regardless of how fast you're moving.

A good rule to follow is keep left unless overtaking. Of course with a congested road like LDP that's not quite possible. My rule of thumb, if the road in front of you is clear and there are cars following behind you, yield to them regardless of how fast you're going.
Icehart
post Apr 30 2012, 10:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Apr 30 2012, 10:02 PM)
A good rule to follow is keep left unless overtaking. Of course with a congested road like LDP that's not quite possible. My rule of thumb, if the road in front of you is clear and there are cars following behind you, yield to them regardless of how fast you're going.
Lol what to do if they don't want to give way? hmm.gif
tbcheese
post Apr 30 2012, 10:14 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 30 2012, 10:05 PM)
Lol what to do if they don't want to give way?  hmm.gif
Yeah it's frustrating. I gave up flashing high beam at the road hogs long ago. Sometimes flashing them will result in unwelcome responses despite how I try to do it in a more polite manner (once and if they didn't notice it after a while, twice). So what to do, ride it out and overtake from the left when there's a safe opening.
Icehart
post Apr 30 2012, 10:15 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Apr 30 2012, 10:14 PM)
Yeah it's frustrating. I gave up flashing high beam at the road hogs long ago. Sometimes flashing them will result in unwelcome responses despite how I try to do it in a more polite manner (once and if they didn't notice it after a while, twice). So what to do, ride it out and overtake from the left when there's a safe opening.
Flashing? They don't give a damn. Sometimes play with you by applying brakes. rclxub.gif
OnGx2
post Apr 30 2012, 10:16 PM

213 posts

16 cars involved and 1 people died
puchong not for people drive one?
gs20
post Apr 30 2012, 10:17 PM

1,685 posts

QUOTE(OnGx2 @ Apr 30 2012, 10:16 PM)
16 cars involved and 1 people died
puchong not for people drive one?
Puchong memang not for human drive one. Hari hari jam.
But still don't know why all pipu like to rush inside there.
Maybe got hot amoi
Aurigae
post Apr 30 2012, 10:19 PM

49 posts

wow the new peugeot gone case liao
Eithanius
post Apr 30 2012, 10:20 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Shiroi @ Apr 30 2012, 09:22 PM)

thx 4 the drill . any known casualties so far anyone ?

AGP 16 . how to buy 4D mad.gif
16 for 16 car pileup... 1616...? brows.gif

AGP 16 = 1716 0016 4D Jackpot... brows.gif

Permutations 8216... tongue.gif

Now go buy... whistling.gif
tbcheese
post Apr 30 2012, 10:23 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 30 2012, 10:15 PM)
Flashing? They don't give a damn. Sometimes play with you by applying brakes.  rclxub.gif
Exactly. Anyway tonight I had to do a u-turn after paying the Puchong Selatan toll and take an alternate route as it was a standstill.

RIP to the victims who passed away. Hope the rest didn't get hurt badly.
stimix
post Apr 30 2012, 10:24 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I was lucky bcos I daily escape toll via the back way from USJ to Puchong Tekali side..

I only knew something wrong ~ 8pm on the way fetching my girl to tuition.. suddenly Bkt Puchong 2 & even Bt14 area so jammed up.. and upon coming bck saw this
yellownblack
post Apr 30 2012, 10:25 PM

tulah you alls....lain kali don't tail gate...really benci those pippu who like to tail gate and this is their grandfathers road...
yitjuan
post Apr 30 2012, 10:26 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Apr 30 2012, 10:14 PM)
There is a speed limit on LDP. Stick to it, don't be so smart.
ozak
post Apr 30 2012, 10:26 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Apr 30 2012, 10:20 PM)
16 for 16 car pileup... 1616...? brows.gif

AGP 16 = 1716 0016 4D Jackpot... brows.gif

Permutations 8216... tongue.gif

Now go buy...  whistling.gif
Yes sir. Right away.
tbcheese
post Apr 30 2012, 10:27 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Apr 30 2012, 10:26 PM)
There is a speed limit on LDP. Stick to it, don't be so smart.
err road hogs means well below speed limit. Even if you're at the speed limit. No harm giving way rather than getting rear-ended by an over zealous driver. Not asking you to speed along with the fella.

Also all roads in M'sia got speed limits.

This post has been edited by tbcheese: Apr 30 2012, 10:30 PM
yitjuan
post Apr 30 2012, 10:36 PM

arc reactor
688 posts

QUOTE(tbcheese @ Apr 30 2012, 10:27 PM)
err road hogs means well below speed limit. Even if you're at the speed limit. No harm giving way rather than getting rear-ended by an over zealous driver. Not asking you to speed along with the fella.

Also all roads in M'sia got speed limits.
It's alright. I hate it when I'm going 110 or 90 and some idiot tailgates me from behind. I actually tend to apply brakes multiple times before quickly switching to the middle lane just before they do.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >

0.0217sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:56 PM