6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V6, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Junn
post May 1 2012, 08:01 PM

55 posts

If its 5 years better give another booklet, else argue sampai datuk sana also we lose.

BnW is the best, tomo I call icare
Junn
post May 2 2012, 08:05 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ May 2 2012, 08:04 AM)
I want to change engine oil in SC. Can i bring own engine oil or have to use the ones in SC. Interval every 10000km

1. for Full Synthetic (any recomendation)

2. Value for money semi-synthetic or full synthetic
Not all SC let you do that, so you gotta ask them.

Ori use Petronas Full Syn imho it's kinda good.
Junn
post May 2 2012, 09:03 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ricebowl @ May 2 2012, 09:02 AM)
can preve CFE play DVD?
I think can, but i didn't try coz its too small and i wanna concentrate on driving
Junn
post May 2 2012, 09:48 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 2 2012, 09:41 AM)
I think Blue Lagoon is nice oso...

Do I get free teh tarik??
No, black is nicer rclxms.gif

Junn
post May 2 2012, 09:57 AM

55 posts

Ok got some info from EcoTint,

4 windows specs:

Safety & Security Film : e-Pre-Eminent
Product code: RB-SC A6
Visible Light Transmission 58%
Visible Light Rejected 9%
Ultraviolet (UV) Rejected (UV A + UV B) 99.5%
Infrared (IR) Rejected 97%
Total Solar Energy/Heat Rejected 64%
Thickness 6 mil (150 micron)
Tensile Strength (PSI) 34000
Break Strength (Ib/In) 130(kg/cm)
Elongation Strength (%) >150
Peel Strength (g/in) >3000
Puncture Strength (Ib) 96
Melting Point (Celsius) 120’C
Warranty Period 10 years

No idea bout windscreen but she said it's one of their high IR rejection solar film as well

This post has been edited by Junn: May 2 2012, 09:57 AM
Junn
post May 2 2012, 10:46 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(AmyDazz @ May 2 2012, 10:40 AM)
Has anybody call Proton i-care for further clarification on the 5-year warranty issue?
I did, they did say it's 5 years but dont know why manual is 3, will get back to me
Junn
post May 2 2012, 11:10 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 2 2012, 11:05 AM)
this should be pin at front page by FenomX as well.

the spec is only ok ok. not the best out there... your personal view on the tint is how? is it hot when you put ur hand near by the window under hot sun (side and front)?
IMHO it's pretty good, it's warm if you put your hand at the window.

The only downside is it's pretty clear from outside, so don't go smooching people in the car laugh.gif
Junn
post May 2 2012, 11:58 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
which window? side or front?

i got my side tint last time was ok not bad. the side window almost no feel hot. but the front windscreen from another tint brand is like no f effect.. useless shit.
Side, it's ok to me. I almost replace it till I found it's quite good
Junn
post May 2 2012, 12:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 2 2012, 12:00 PM)

how bout when u put ur hand under the front screen?
haven't try that but when i park the car under the sun it's hot inside but the aircon solve the prob right away
Junn
post May 2 2012, 03:27 PM

55 posts

Ok, just now my car starting engine sound damn weird, sound like conventional engine starting, turn key kaw kaw sound.

No lights no warning no nothing, gonna check again later. Could it be raining and cold weather?

iCare called back, what she said is proton preve all cars come with 5 years warranty and SC is aware of this, regarding about the manual, it was done using the old one so didn't update.

What can be done? Nothing she said, but I already voice my concerned said all this better be black and white, I can say pigs will fly also, nobody gonna believe me.

So what she did? She said will highlight this to management.

What to do now? I need all Preve-ians to lodge a complain like me so we can get an updated manual book.

Go go biggrin.gif
Junn
post May 2 2012, 03:27 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ May 2 2012, 03:26 PM)
The rattle sound already solve by myself, the sound come from one of the cable under the dashboard, i wrap it with both side tape. rclxms.gif  flex.gif
Hate to say this, again where is the QC?!

I hate to diy myself for every parts like the old wira days icon_question.gif
Junn
post May 2 2012, 04:09 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 2 2012, 03:31 PM)
u mean the starter just keeps on cranking? when that happen did the engine started or not? coz if the engine started and the starter still cranking the sound will be damn weird.. like gear grinding sound...

I was stepping on the brake and press the button, it start cranking but nonetheless started, when i release the brake it's ok
Junn
post May 2 2012, 04:12 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 2 2012, 04:10 PM)
so means it start and then still continue to crank? and it only stop once you lift ur foot off the brakes?

try dont lift see how tongue.gif
I'm curious what is the proper procedure, step on brake press start then immediately lift off the foot? Hmm

The sound is scary tongue.gif
Junn
post May 2 2012, 04:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ May 2 2012, 04:16 PM)
go and try and let us know lo tongue.gif

i know that aftermarket autostart depend on a predetermine amount of time to crank... there is no such thing as sensor or anything to control the crank motor. so i think the preve one shud be the same as well. the benefit of this approch is that its simple to apply to current system without adding any new sensor. the problem with this approach is that some engine can start easily but will have overcranking and some old engine that is hard to start (like my old waja) requires 2 crank to cold start which is not good i feel for the engine. so for cold start i always manually start my car so i can control how long it crank.
Perhaps that explain the crank, it was freezing outside, heavy rain
wait, waja got push start? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Junn: May 2 2012, 04:21 PM
Junn
post May 2 2012, 04:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ May 2 2012, 04:26 PM)
You. Come. With. Car.

My Katana and Wakizashi waiting. Still sheathed while I'm juggling my Parangs.
brows.gif
Seems like overcrank. No? But I don't understand why lift footbrake and the sound goes away. Odd behaviour. Takkan the footbrake is wired to the crank? Very odd.

Yea it felt like overcranking, I will observe again, maybe it's the cold weather, maybe i press start button too long, I'll observe and update you guys, will go rectify all this in first service if there is an issue
Junn
post May 2 2012, 04:38 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ May 2 2012, 04:34 PM)
today keep raining maybe it is due to the weather, and i hopefully so la cause my old waja last time raining it also like that when i stating my car. The whole car shaking like a osim massage chair that make me feel like a boss.
i seriously didnt know waja got push start shocking.gif

anyway i do hope it's the weather thingy, now i wonder, if this car was at uk and it's snowing, isn't that over cranking gonna be more frequent? Is this normal for all push start car? shakehead.gif
Junn
post May 2 2012, 05:42 PM

55 posts

Question, how do you know if your SA curi curi get the showroom unit for you?

I mean if it was clean properly how do you differentiate?
Junn
post May 2 2012, 05:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ May 2 2012, 05:43 PM)
the mileage? and check details, sure will have something there as so many people molest the car.

they will use showroom car to drive around the compound/area right?

get a friend who works in CSI hahahahha
Mileage can be low, showroom car normally don't move around, just sit there get molested, aside from scratches I'm not sure how else can you check it.
Junn
post May 2 2012, 08:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(aisamuddin87 @ May 2 2012, 08:26 PM)
Huhu..nways,any one of u got a gud runner?mine one is charging rm600 for www1012. Number not that nicealso they charge 600bucks.
It's not the number, it's WWW that makes it expensive.

Anyway my fc so far ave 10.1l/100km I felt its ok, what u guys think? Done 300km
Junn
post May 2 2012, 08:43 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ May 2 2012, 08:32 PM)
9.9km/l. how fast n where u driving most of the time?
Around 100Km/h n mixed condition

This post has been edited by Junn: May 2 2012, 08:56 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:24 PM