Travel Langkawi V3

cynnz
post May 28 2012, 07:07 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(eelnek @ May 28 2012, 05:53 PM)
Have u heard about dolphins watching in Langkawi?
I've seen them before.
Its a beauty.. Plus its free.. U have to know the place.. N its an illegal place to be..

I'm going there again next month. Hopefully can get an eye on the dolphins in the sea smile.gif
Yea i have heard of it..i went for sunset cruise several time (just came abck last week again hehehe)...everytime the cruise sail to a certain place then we will wait but very unfortunately i have never have a chance to see it before..the dolphin never appear doh.gif so you went with sunset cruise also?
cynnz
post Jun 14 2012, 06:51 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Jun 14 2012, 10:45 AM)
is there any hotel that near with beach (pantai cenang) and the door face the beach with normal budget?
cAN also try Best Star smile.gif
cynnz
post Aug 1 2012, 05:56 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Aug 1 2012, 02:25 PM)
Am here in langkawi. But dunno what to do. Browse Lyn in room
buy some beer, chill by the beachside smile.gif
cynnz
post Sep 14 2012, 09:21 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(torres09 @ Sep 14 2012, 02:27 PM)
Hi. I need to ask something.  I will be going to Langkawi for 4 days 3 nights.  Can I buy liquor immediately upon arrival or I need to wait for 2 days?  May sound a stupid question but need to confirm.
Thanks. smile.gif
you can buy anytime you want...no restriction at all...
cynnz
post Nov 5 2012, 11:03 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Nov 5 2012, 05:58 PM)
Hi all

Can help? which area should i stay at? which area will be happening at night (got club/night market or yum char place). i will rent a car.
i think cenang is the only place which is more happening compare to other places..more convenient along cenang..most famous (but not-so-clean beach)...clubbing you can try Sunba, the only place which i think its "ok"...there got another few more...i cant really recall the name but those places not nice at all...
cynnz
post Nov 6 2012, 02:42 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Nov 6 2012, 02:39 PM)
DO recommend me some great restaurant biggrin.gif
got chinese foods, i think Orkid Ria at Cenang is not bad & reasonable price...

if wanna try thai foods, Sawadee Thai Seafood is not bad smile.gif Another chinese restaurant is Deng Long Restaurant...
cynnz
post Nov 8 2012, 08:16 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Nov 8 2012, 05:24 PM)
haha thank you... you stay at cenang too? any hotel you can recommend me?
there are alot of hotels along cenang..i stayed few before...malibest..best star resort..etc... biggrin.gif
cynnz
post Nov 22 2012, 11:19 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(lowlowc @ Nov 21 2012, 09:50 PM)
Hi, may I know whether the car rental booth at Langkawi airport will be still operating at 7 pm? I'm going to take an evening flight there but worry can't rent a car there later.

Is there a regulation on liquids in hand carry luggage in domestic flights to LGK the same as international flight? I'm hoping to bring my hairspray on board but it's over 100ml, and I hate check in baggages. In case anyone wondering why the hell I'm bringing that to LGK, I'm going Langkawi for a formal dinner function.
for domestic flight, no limit on liquid smile.gif
cynnz
post Apr 25 2013, 11:24 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(WTF?! @ Apr 24 2013, 07:36 PM)
eh wanna ask, if not yet 18 years old. (months away) . still can bring in 1 bottle of alcohol even after 3 days stay? how does the customs work? do they check on everyones bag? thanks!
no they wont check everyone's bag .. by flight or by ferry also wont check unless really unlucky la..

i go there 4-5 times a year...no problem bringing alcohol..
cynnz
post Apr 29 2013, 11:33 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 27 2013, 04:11 PM)
i am going on may. can anyone give me info regarding the following?

1) is the car rental, preferable not proton or perodua, still below rm100?
2) roughly how much petrol to pump if is a 3d2n trip?
3) how much does island hopping now cost per head?
4) is the hanging bridge accessible? cos i know its always 'under maintenance'
5) Underwater world is 'fully operation' now after the poisoning?
for island hopping eg beras basah island, maiden and eagle feeding, its RM 25 per pax..can buy anywhere along cenang

the bridge is under maintenance..even the cable car also under maintenance..until mid of may (as per the notice at the entrance)

This post has been edited by cynnz: Apr 29 2013, 11:33 PM
cynnz
post Apr 30 2013, 12:02 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(tension_fedup @ Apr 29 2013, 11:36 PM)
go there 4-5 times a year?? doin what?
wonder if there got any interesting place that i not yet explore...
lol go relax lor, drink lor, go sunset cruise..etc...hahaha coz the cost to go langkawi is not high if able to book zero fare from AA biggrin.gif

the only new place i explore during this year;s trip is the 6D cinema lor..haha...

QUOTE(carloschak @ Apr 29 2013, 11:38 PM)
Guys , any recommendation for hotels or resorts or apartment that's low-budget and its near a beach in cenang ?

and where to get the cheapest alcohol in langkawi except from the big supermarket like the one beside underwater world ?
they are plenty of chalet / motels / resorts along cenang..can actually walk in to ask if you go there during non peak period...

can try to go Billion. slightly cheaper..or Kuah town
cynnz
post May 3 2013, 04:31 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(holyghost @ Apr 30 2013, 09:09 AM)
thanks for the info. is there a min pax to get rm25? or 1 or 2 person also can get rm25?

where would you recommend getting best bargain for chocolates n alchohol?
Nope, even 1 person also Rm 25 per pax. No minimum head count.

For chocolates & alcohol, I think cheapest will be in Kuan town, Billion supermarket. (Just my opinion) smile.gif
cynnz
post May 9 2013, 01:51 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(jagjag @ May 7 2013, 11:18 AM)
If take flight, AA or MAS ??? seem like MAS is cheaper thou...
BTW, any good advise on wat sud we wear for Langkawi trip incl shoes or just sandal since we may take boat trip as well....
dont need to bring shoe, just sandal for the entire trip will do smile.gif
sometimes MAS is cheaper than AA... i got mine for RM 55 return (AA)

QUOTE(Find The Way @ May 8 2013, 11:34 PM)
Mid of May... any clue about the skybridge? Their website stating "... currently closed until further notice" sad.gif
sky bridge will be under maintenance until july / sept i cant remember, this is what my friend in langkawi told me smile.gif
cynnz
post May 9 2013, 07:27 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ May 9 2013, 10:36 AM)
Is there any restrictions to enter a certain place with slipper?

i.e club.. or some underwater thingy?
i have not encounter any restrictions before..club you can just go with singlet and shorts, and sandal smile.gif
cynnz
post May 9 2013, 11:52 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ May 9 2013, 09:44 PM)
This weekend im going langkawi,

is skybridge still open?
under maintenance...its closed
cynnz
post May 11 2013, 02:45 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ May 10 2013, 11:37 AM)
if we just take the cable car, any views can be seen
cable car still close now...till mid / end of may...
yes got view can see biggrin.gif

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 11 2013, 12:27 AM)
Someone mention earlier that the cable car is closed till mid May.
Is the service still closed till now?
I'm planning to got to Langkawi coming Monday.
yea till mid or end of may...now im not sure... biggrin.gif
cynnz
post May 14 2013, 10:53 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ May 14 2013, 02:55 PM)
Hi, the rooms is it very near to the beach like wat they showed on the website?
i stayed there before, i took ground floor facign sea view...once open door then is beach..super near to sea..nice.. smile.gif

its clean but its 2-3 stars only ya biggrin.gif

there are actually a lot of hotels/hostels/resorts which is by the beach too..you can probably google it biggrin.gif

cynnz
post Mar 24 2015, 08:43 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Feb 5 2015, 04:04 AM)
Cant wait for next Wednesday. Gonna pay a visit to my friend's newly opened club. Any idea for a cheap seafood place?
Where is the newly open club?
cynnz
post Mar 30 2015, 01:13 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Mar 25 2015, 12:31 AM)
its at pantai tengah. called one love bar. beside this one big hotel cant remember the name. not so far from sunba biggrin.gif
Ok sure. I will find out when I'm there. It had been two years since I went to Langkawi.. Will stay for a night before heading to koh lipe...thanks for recommending though....

Ny the way, this one love bar, is it something like sunba? Or the dont know what "eagle bar" or something?

cynnz
post Mar 30 2015, 10:47 AM

121 posts

Just wan to ask, I ve been to Langkawi many times, but the last time was 2 years ago..

would like to know if I did not stay in resorts like Four Seasons, The Danna, Datai, Andaman, Tg Rhu, etc...can we go relax at their private beach or visit there? Coz last time can, but not sure now can or not...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0632sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:28 AM