9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

> Proton Preve Top speed test, Good or not?

turbocharged
post Apr 27 2012, 12:44 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Apr 27 2012, 12:41 PM)
for the time being no problem.
all i know is that i have to play around so that i can shift at around 2k rpm baru rasa the thrill.
minyak 7.2l/km and i was speeding around 180km/h last night.
braking and maneuverability is good
pls share FC.

anything more than 11km/liter is good in my opinion. ( highway, not just doing 110)
pulautikus
post Apr 27 2012, 12:46 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 27 2012, 12:44 PM)
pls share FC.

anything more than 11km/liter is good in my opinion. ( highway, not just doing 110)
like i said 7.2liter/100 km.
that's before 1st service.
all my cars makan minyak before a few services.
FormalCat
post Apr 27 2012, 12:47 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 27 2012, 12:43 PM)
this means proton R&D should shoot themselves la.

they dunno the air con suck too much power? or they dunno the engine no power?

like ppl tell you, malaysia car price not high, its just becos your income is low.
how would you think of this kind of statement? twist and turn at its best.

BUT, turbo solved it all.

thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I don't mind the air cond at all. I really like it. Hot day 2 minutes maximum and the car is cool again. Turbo solves the underpowered feel? Good. Now theres a really cold air cond and a responsive car. Shoot self for this?

The second statement about car price I agree is high in Malaysia so wtv. Complain also the price won't reduce la..
turbocharged
post Apr 27 2012, 12:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Apr 27 2012, 12:46 PM)
like i said 7.2liter/100 km.
that's before 1st service.
all my cars makan minyak before a few services.
out of 800km? get 7.2 liter/100km?

thats really good.
turbocharged
post Apr 27 2012, 12:50 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 27 2012, 12:47 PM)
I don't mind the air cond at all. I really like it. Hot day 2 minutes maximum and the car is cool again. Turbo solves the underpowered feel? Good. Now theres a really cold air cond and a responsive car. Shoot self for this?

The second statement about car price I agree is high in Malaysia so wtv. Complain also the price won't reduce la..
ya, they need to shoot themselves for ruining their image with high FC , underpower car for buyers like gen2 and persona.

but.....nvm, its all history.

they got turbo now.
pulautikus
post Apr 27 2012, 12:51 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 27 2012, 12:49 PM)
out of 800km? get 7.2 liter/100km?

thats really good.
was driving around 120-180. so for the whole trip yes 7.2liters/100km
FormalCat
post Apr 27 2012, 12:53 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 27 2012, 12:50 PM)
ya, they need to shoot themselves for ruining their image with high FC , underpower car for buyers like gen2 and persona.

but.....nvm, its all history.

they got turbo now.
Yea gen2 and persona power and fuel was pretty bad
MR_alien
post Apr 27 2012, 12:57 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 27 2012, 12:38 PM)
Toyoda doesnt not become Number1 in the world by no reason.

Potong doesnt hate by ppl for no reason.
price tag also no.1 among cheap car
MR_alien
post Apr 27 2012, 12:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(FormalCat @ Apr 27 2012, 12:38 PM)
Both of you have a point la. He has a point in the sense proton air cond takes a lot out of the engine. You can't really compare proton to myvi air cond because myvi air cond doesn't take as much as proton. Myvi air cond sucks. If I had a choice to make it more powerful I'd take that option.

But you have a point too the engine is definitely underpowered, but don't have to write him off like that. Have to be objective. Both of you have points.
i think u can actually...just go to your reliable A/C shop and ask to change to sanden(of course must have $$$)
but of course ...case will be same as proton...underpower
Lyker Baws
post Apr 27 2012, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 27 2012, 12:38 PM)
Toyoda doesnt not become Number1 in the world by no reason.

Potong doesnt hate by ppl for no reason.
THIS
hanieyf
post Apr 27 2012, 02:09 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(aaaeye @ Apr 27 2012, 07:44 AM)
Dah mcm2 tered n soalan masih lagi sama..abaikan komen dan terus membeli..  laugh.gif
hahaha, first car bang, kena btul btul research laugh.gif
FormalCat
post Apr 27 2012, 03:38 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Apr 27 2012, 02:09 PM)
hahaha, first car bang, kena btul btul research  laugh.gif
Your first car will be C segment. Are you sure?
multiplexer
post Apr 27 2012, 03:45 PM

393 posts

more than 200km/j with the rpm less than 6500, i considered as gooding already... and you see how the camera positioning.. the vibration is also acceptable.. thats why we could easily see the rpm and speedometer...
SUSxeda
post Apr 27 2012, 06:55 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(multiplexer @ Apr 27 2012, 03:45 PM)
more than 200km/j with the rpm less than 6500, i considered as gooding already... and you see how the camera positioning.. the vibration is also acceptable.. thats why we could easily see the rpm and speedometer...
Inspilala can do it less than 5k rpm.

Inspilala 120km/h only at 2k rpm. Lulz.
Boy96
post Apr 27 2012, 07:09 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Now can easily cucuk Peugeot 308T already, as many 308T are struggling to past 190km/h..

And with Preve, u no need to worry about Depollution System Faulty error coming up
Mikeshashimi
post Apr 27 2012, 07:11 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

so drive 200km/h in your kawasan perumahan k.

sheesh... this kind of thing also want to kecoh
Calex
post Apr 27 2012, 07:17 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Apr 27 2012, 12:11 AM)
video test langgar mana pulak?
pulautikus
post Apr 27 2012, 07:26 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(xeda @ Apr 27 2012, 06:55 PM)
Inspilala can do it less than 5k rpm.

Inspilala 120km/h only at 2k rpm. Lulz.
inspilala 2.0 preve 1.6

lul
SUSxeda
post Apr 27 2012, 07:34 PM

740 posts

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Apr 27 2012, 07:26 PM)
inspilala 2.0 preve 1.6

lul
Inspilala N/A. Pervert ter-ter-tet-tet-tet-bo-b-b-b-oo.
flare66
post Apr 27 2012, 07:37 PM

149 posts

is it true what he said about the car, i haven't test drive???

This post has been edited by flare66: Apr 27 2012, 07:41 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >

0.0523sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:46 PM