125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V12, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

zk0820
post Apr 27 2012, 01:05 PM

37 posts

anybody using calender widget like S planner in stunner rom? which display a full month calender? thank you
jwai85
post Apr 27 2012, 01:06 PM

252 posts

i have problems with stunner .19 as well...flashed Abysskernel 4.2 then stunner b4 lunch and had some time to tinker around...definitely faster and smoother compared to 26.1 at least for me...wifi working and all....

but after restoring some apps + data with Titanium, some of the apps such as email and messages will close with error (dunno if it is FC or not) and there is a report and OK button.
I guess kenot restore the SMS, call logs and emails directly from Titanium... Whatsapp restored from titanium also performing quite slowly/laggy...
Last night when i restored to .26.1, didnt encounter these problems, so i suppose it is a ROM specific problem.

Just restored once again to my trusty old GB...
will try Alba and cynaofree tonight.
Cynox
post Apr 27 2012, 01:10 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(zk0820 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:05 PM)
anybody using calender widget like S planner in stunner rom? which display a full month calender? thank you
Jorte.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Apr 27 2012, 01:17 PM
zk0820
post Apr 27 2012, 01:19 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 27 2012, 01:10 PM)
Jorte.

Thank you very much cynox! been looking for it quite awhile... rclxms.gif
andrekua2
post Apr 27 2012, 01:42 PM

13,475 posts

Thinking to change screen.

Red Tsubasa
post Apr 27 2012, 01:54 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 27 2012, 01:04 PM)
haha... i also want to know why.  As long as the ICS ROM is TW based, the callerID problem will be there.  So i have no choice but stick to GB but luckily at last tried the Stunner ICS beta and found out the callerID does not occur anymore.  So the phone database could not be corrupted as suspected previously.  I found out the walkaround though - i.e. to edit all my number currently in +6012 xxx xxxx to 012 xxx xxxx.  Apparently the system cannot link the incoming number 012 xxx xxxx to +6012 xxx xxxx in my contact list.  It is too tedious and does not make sense to me edit all the 700+ contacts, so i just leave it.  Just cross my finger when the official ICS is released by Samsung, this problem will be history. 

i have tried flashing many roms, both GB and ICS, on my Note now like all of you here but none can solve the mysterious callerID problem on my Note.  So i can only flash AOKP ICS rom at the moment.
OK Update from Samsung Engineer .....

This happened because of Original Phone motherboard setting ( they have Europe , Asia , US ) .....normally happened on AP Set or the phone book contact originally migrate from other phone.

They receive this kind of complaint a lot.

If ICS firmware 4.0 above he said ...ICS will auto detect where actually the phone call came from or we dialling for example

**010 7 ( without +60 ) it will stated Beijing on the screen. ( u can test make just simply dial 010 7xx xxxx)

Only the way to test whether the contact problem or phone problem is to

1) Back up existing number
2) Delete all number from phonebook
3) Reset to factory setting
4) input 2 number without +60 manually ( 1 mobile number, 1 landline number )
5) set caller ID
6) try to make phone call to your phone

see whether the caller ID will pop up or not ...... if will that's your contact data have problem .... u have to manually input all number to the phone 1 by 1 without +60

if not , we can't do anything ......

jwai85
post Apr 27 2012, 01:54 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Apr 27 2012, 01:42 PM)
Thinking to change screen.
Could it be related to the screen setting? There is a setting i forgot what ady, got movie, dynamic and normal mode wan....
Superman7
post Apr 27 2012, 02:15 PM

11,086 posts

Should I be putting the apk file in the system folder and reboot to install Apek?

Red Tsubasa
post Apr 27 2012, 02:44 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 02:15 PM)
Should I be putting the apk file in the system folder and reboot to install Apek?
Me also wanna know smile.gif hehe ~
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 27 2012, 02:46 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 02:15 PM)
If i understand it correctly, you need the Apex launcher to run the widget?
Rikef
post Apr 27 2012, 03:01 PM

108 posts

Woww u guys extremely expert with android n SGNotes.. I just plan want to buy today.. Previously I iphone n ipad user.. currently bb.. So, what should I expect when using android n SGNotes.. Sorry for asking this..
Superman7
post Apr 27 2012, 03:08 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 27 2012, 02:46 PM)
If i understand it correctly, you need the Apex launcher to run the widget?
I already got the AhPek installed. Just when I wanted to add widgets like Time/Date, it pops up that error.
Cynox
post Apr 27 2012, 03:11 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 27 2012, 01:54 PM)
OK Update from Samsung Engineer .....
This happened because of Original Phone motherboard setting ( they have Europe , Asia , US ) .....normally happened on AP Set or the phone book contact originally migrate from other phone.

They receive this kind of complaint a lot.

If ICS firmware 4.0 above he said ...ICS will auto detect where actually the phone call came from or we dialling for example

**010 7 ( without +60 ) it will stated Beijing on the screen. ( u can test make just simply dial 010 7xx xxxx)

Only the way to test whether the contact problem or phone problem is to 

1) Back up existing number
2) Delete all number from phonebook
3) Reset to factory setting
4) input 2 number without +60  manually ( 1 mobile number, 1 landline number )
5) set caller ID 
6) try to make phone call to your phone

see whether the caller ID will pop up or not ...... if will that's your contact data have problem .... u have to manually input all number to the phone 1 by 1 without +60

if not , we can't do anything ......
thanks for the info, Red. You got this info from Samsung Engineer directly?

bolded blue
- mine is DiGi SME set.
bolded green - this might be possible issue coz i migrate my phone number by exporting from my previous Palm Treo 680 and import into Gmail contacts, using computer. Then sync it to my first android phone, HTC Desire.
bolded red - but why if i use AOKP rom, there is not problem? So to me, it is ROM specific problem, rather than my phone data problem. hmm.gif

I suspect the originality of the current leaked ROM - all from China currently is the culprit. My Note is DiGi SME set, got it on D-day when it is launched. So i dun see what so special about it compared to all other Notes here. But apparently I think i am the only one in this thread that have this problem. sad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 27 2012, 03:19 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Rikef @ Apr 27 2012, 03:01 PM)
Woww u guys extremely expert with android n SGNotes.. I just plan want to buy today.. Previously I iphone n ipad user.. currently bb.. So, what should I expect when using android n SGNotes.. Sorry for asking this..
expect some crazy mod-ability for the android, and take some time to get use to the transition period from dumb phone to smart phone icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 27 2012, 03:23 PM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Apr 27 2012, 03:11 PM)
thanks for the info, Red.  You got this info from Samsung Engineer directly? 

bolded blue
- mine is DiGi SME set.
bolded green - this might be possible issue coz i migrate my phone number by exporting from my previous Palm Treo 680 and import into Gmail contacts, using computer.  Then sync it to my first android phone, HTC Desire.
bolded red - but why if i use AOKP rom, there is not problem?  So to me, it is ROM specific problem, rather than my phone data problem.  hmm.gif

I suspect the originality of the current leaked ROM - all from China currently is the culprit.  My Note is DiGi SME set, got it on D-day when it is launched.  So i dun see what so special about it compared to all other Notes here.  But apparently I think i am the only one in this thread that have this problem.  sad.gif
Not your phone data ...what I mean is ..the contact DATA itself ..i mean metadata maybe?

give the try to back up then delete all number .... input 2 number without +60 from Land line from mobile ...

if this OK with called id ....this mean the phonebook contact got got problem no hard give a try

AOKP rom maybe will solve ur problem maybe because of the rom intelligent ( like I say auto detect where is phone number originally from)

because we all not having this problem as u ...... maybe the phonebook data itself ..... this happened to my friend SII but problem SOLVE after he try the steps i said ~

Yes got it from the Engineer Itself ~

So now ...your phone from DIGI original SME ...... then take out this possibility

ROM : maybe ...but since we all using same G NOTE but not facing this problem...so temp park away

I guess ur phonebook contact is the culprit ......

This post has been edited by Red Tsubasa: Apr 27 2012, 03:32 PM
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 27 2012, 03:37 PM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:08 PM)
I already got the AhPek installed. Just when I wanted to add widgets like Time/Date, it pops up that error.
Reboot also same problem? You got check if you still got root or not?
Superman7
post Apr 27 2012, 03:41 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 27 2012, 03:37 PM)
Reboot also same problem? You got check if you still got root or not?
yeah.. same after reboot.
Full-root
Superman7
post Apr 27 2012, 03:48 PM

11,086 posts

This is what was shown when I try to put Digital Clock Widgets on Apex.

lhooipg
post Apr 27 2012, 03:54 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:48 PM)
This is what was shown when I try to put Digital Clock Widgets on Apex.
the widget size is too big for your home screen already...choose the smaller one if you have, if not search and download one and install it..
Superman7
post Apr 27 2012, 03:59 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 27 2012, 03:54 PM)
the widget size is too big for your home screen already...choose the smaller one if you have, if not search and download one and install it..
How come the stock widgets can be too big for the GNote? rclxub.gif

125 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:22 PM