PUCHONG V7, LRT lai liao Group
ozak
May 18 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ May 18 2012, 11:59 AM) Last time I used Maxis, cannot P2P download movies, etc. Prawn also banned for many sites, so not happy and if it rains, worse, cannot do office work as files get interrupted when downloading. This happens when I'm at Wawasan area but no complaints when I'm back at Bdr bkt Puchong area. Recently my area community complain to maxis about the poor speed and line. After get feedback from all the house user. I m surprise so many user got maxis line problem. While I don't have much problem and pretty stable running from day 1. Since 5yrs ago.
ozak
May 18 2012, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 18 2012, 07:06 PM) Damn you reminded me that I already owe Unifi for 3 mth.. die liao..RM450 O/S liao Maxis now offer 10mbp rm118 for fiber line.
ozak
May 19 2012, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ May 19 2012, 09:51 AM) Any location that have maxis fiber line.
ozak
May 19 2012, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 19 2012, 12:20 PM) Wah my location also got Maxis Fibre to my surprise... Hmnn never see the install at all.. Wondering whther they share wth TM existing Unifi line?.. OK.. Those guinea pigs better start reporting on the new Maxis fibre stability liao.. My contract wth Unifi till Aug/Sep this yr.. Probably good timing to reduce cost + xtra 5mbps  Your side not TM territory meh? Maxis got ball to go in?
ozak
May 19 2012, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 19 2012, 04:16 PM) wah, donno worth it to switch or not. I'm paying RM88 now for the broadband and RM27 for the phone line. It's going to be worth my while to switch if the fibre thing is stable and they don't throttle p2p etc. yayyy my torrents are back to full speed. I rather wait n see. Nothing to loose. Later impose quota how? Now enjoy my RM68+RM27 with unlimited.
ozak
May 19 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 19 2012, 08:05 PM) Just found out by using a energy comsumption meter that my Astro silver decoder operating wattage is 12.5w on standby mode. If I switch off the main power from 12am to 12pm everyday, I can save approx rm18 a year. Also, my aztech modem and linsys wifi router are consuming 14.7w on 24/7. Had I switch it off before bedtime and switch it on whenever I need to, I could have save another rm24 a year. Oh! My C2d pc + 22" LCD + speaker and sub woofer need 160w energy when surfing lowyat net. Playing a youtube video on a new tab will increase the meter reading to 170w Very interesting toy indeed. Kill a watt meter? PC sucks power a lot. I change from pc to laptop to iPad now for surfing. Save me a lot.
ozak
May 19 2012, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 19 2012, 09:11 PM) Yes. Similar gadget. My next project is to measure the total wattage needed to fully charged an iPad2. Use that gadget to play around. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1481183/+560Try the fridge. You know how sucks is it.
ozak
May 20 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ May 20 2012, 10:10 PM) when u take the package it will give u a dect phone(fixed line) From that dect phone,u call any maxis mobile number got allocated free minutes every month depends on package. lets say package 10mbps the free calls to maxis mobile number is 600 minutes EVERY MONTH. and from that dect phone u call another maxis fixed line number is UNLIMITED free the package also include free minutes into your own MAXIS POSTPAID ACCOUNT. lets say u r already a maxis postpaid user (doesnt matter what number, as long as that number is under maxis postpaid plan) there is also allocated free minutes. ex: 10mbps package entitled u 150 minutes free calls EVERY MONTH into ur postpaid account which can be use to call any I check the coverage and got cover my working place. Can this maxis package register under company name? Want propose to my bos.
ozak
May 20 2012, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ May 20 2012, 10:26 PM) err...business ar? business shud apply maxis business package. Maxis Business Fibreabout the 10mbps apply for business..let me check tomorrow.  Maxis business plan expensive wor. Actually planing to propose unifi business plan to the bos to cut down the phone cost. But the maxis business plan increase the cost.
ozak
May 22 2012, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 22 2012, 10:52 AM) Well not all hikers are civic minded. Out of 10 probably only 3. and another 7 will hv the same M'sian mentality.. Apa kisah, sure got ppl to clean up the act wan..So I still say no to opening of the Forest.. Furthermore this is a protected research forest. During my previous hiking, I already saw bits of rubbish here & there & even the UPM ppl the given lecture to Ozak, pangguban & me did told us of a Hash runners that entered the forest and started to drink & throw bottles everywhere....This is bad man  Oh my. Remind me back the good old day.
ozak
May 22 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(hackwire @ May 22 2012, 10:58 AM) i do agree some malaysian mentality actually left their shoe sole broken in the forest . this is pretty stupid . but not all hikers are like that. perhaps, like i said, donation or entrance fee to genuine hikers who love nature is given access only. those who can't pay are the trouble maker. i would prefer more money given to hire more RAngers or fund the education . good and bad. we still can't block the whole forest. even if it's block, someone will tresspass like couples or any addicts. This ayer hitam forest actually have some part that public can explore. Everyday or weekend, people climb up to hike. But how far into or to the restrict area not sure. I even have friend every weekend hike into this forest. But till the hill point. I threaten him not to go inside as many wild boar in there.  (But true) So I support not to open for public to preserve the plant inside this forest. There is alot of exotic plant in this forest where the UPM using it to research. If open for public, all this will destroy. Wild boar also end up in pot. There is also got bad point not to open to public. Many greedy developer and songlap gov around eyeing this forest as a gold land. Everyone of them try to korek abit from this land. Without much public know and explore, not much people will protest it. If open for public and 1 of the public popular place, high chance this greedy developer can't touch it.
ozak
May 22 2012, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Balaclava @ May 22 2012, 11:46 AM) Anyone recommend anything at Setia walk? Still quite empty. Go in after few month.
ozak
May 22 2012, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ May 22 2012, 02:16 PM) If you are referring to food, i don't think there is anything especially unique there. It's mostly pubs and bistros now, 6 as of last count already open. Starbucks opening soon, maybe end of this month. Am wondering if we can walk/jog in there in the morning or not? Seems as a good alternative besides the Wawasan Lake.. You are kidding me right jog inside the setia walk. The air is still inside there. Concrete everywhere. And the construction dust debric everywhere.
ozak
May 22 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(Balaclava @ May 22 2012, 02:17 PM) i dont dare go wawasan lake. the water really gila karat colour one. setiawalk lack some good mid-high end restaurants i'd say. there's a gsc there right? You want to swim or you go jog at wawasan lake garden?
ozak
May 22 2012, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 22 2012, 02:25 PM) Very clean liao.. no debris & etc.. the swimming pool...well.. If I'm still a kid..most probably weekly there to soak inside liao  Aiyo, the condo construction still running behind those shop.
ozak
May 22 2012, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(davkong @ May 22 2012, 02:34 PM) Why not? For me it's totally possible  I don't 1 die of lung cancer.
ozak
May 22 2012, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ May 22 2012, 02:29 PM) To prove my point about not going to mamak places anymore, I had lunch at the Indian stall at Asia Café just now. I had white rice, yegg, three vegetable, a pappadam (soft liao) and some dal. RM5.50. On another note, I asked at the maxis agent at IOI mall just now. Taman Wawasan don't have the fibre thingy yet so cannot register if you live there, and the RM118 is for the period of the contract only. Once the contract expires, it's anybody's guess what happens to the monthly fee. Maybe go down to RM88 kua.  What the hell this maxis. We wawasan is pure maxis line. Yet we don't have fiber. While those telekom place have maxis fiber line.
ozak
May 23 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(davkong @ May 22 2012, 08:15 PM) Haha, u r lucky u don't need to work in construction industry like me. But my point is, i've been to SW a few months back and it's not as bad as u said, dust debris everywhere. It felt like totally normal operating commercial area.  It it not about lucky. If construction generate more income, I m not lucky. It is more about safe of the enviroment that you breath. I just went there sunday to have look see look see. The smell of concrete is still there. I guess the construction behind is still running. The point is why you want to jog in the concrete area while you have a fresh air in the garden? The smell of a concrete and the smell of green. I thaught the green will generate oxygen than the concrete. You work in construction for whole day. Don't you want to change some enviroment to relax abit? If I work in office for whole day, I difinitily not going to exercise in my office. Except got leng lui exercise there.
ozak
May 23 2012, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 22 2012, 02:56 PM) Maxis piggy back on TM Unifi line lor from what I read in another Maxis fibre thread... So those areas wth Unifi for sure having Maxi Fibre. They just use TM backnone but at cheaper rate.. How they do that? Dunno  I wonder maxis is asking for trouble. Or TM and maxis swap share?
ozak
May 23 2012, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 23 2012, 11:50 AM) Problem wth SW - LAck of promotion.. Even not many Puchong folks knew that its actually opened!!..Even Setia Mall & Paradign Mall getting more publicity compare to Setia Walk.. If they just can advertise family activities such as free water park, free big chess board & etc.. I think it will be more lifely The way of the shop open is different compare shopping mall type I guess. SW look like a shop type which the tenant take time to open and not in a hurry. While shopping mall have a time limit and more sync I guess.