125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

China Gundam/Plamo Model V4, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:01 AM)
can i ask is GHD quality is good like gao gao ?
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 26 2012, 10:16 AM)
never was, and never is close to TT/GG quality at all
it's like 2 times worse than TT/GG
i say it is 10 times worse! GHD is simply horrible, they have more variety of models, but their molding is crap and is hard to even suggest to be used as spare parts
their polycaps are weak as crap, snap fit joints have terrible molding and require a lot of work etc etc.. but if u REALLLYYY want to challenge your skill as a modeller.. then u can go ahead and give it a try
MyKy44
post Apr 26 2012, 10:31 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

lol Hxiiik, comparing GHD and Nighty, which one worse? laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:31 AM)
lol Hxiiik, comparing GHD and Nighty, which one worse? laugh.gif
GHD wins this round whistling.gif
nighty not as much as a nightmare as GHD.. now if GHD came up with a nighty copy, now THAT is the ultimate nightmare whistling.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 26 2012, 10:37 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA wokay laugh.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 26 2012, 10:43 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

i still has the urge to risk testing out GHD PG Strike tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 26 2012, 10:43 AM)
i still has the urge to risk testing out GHD PG Strike  tongue.gif
same here tongue.gif it looks simple enough, but better prepare for a lot of rage!
btw where can i find some cheap GHD MGs to try out? i've tried out HG Gaia and it didn't end well tongue.gif i think i want to try out an MG and really spend time on it
alpha91
post Apr 26 2012, 10:55 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 26 2012, 10:16 AM)
never was, and never is close to TT/GG quality at all
it's like 2 times worse than TT/GG
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 10:26 AM)
i say it is 10 times worse! GHD is simply horrible, they have more variety of models, but their molding is crap and is hard to even suggest to be used as spare parts
their polycaps are weak as crap, snap fit joints have terrible molding and require a lot of work etc etc.. but if u REALLLYYY want to challenge your skill as a modeller.. then u can go ahead and give it a try
haha.... i see. both of your comment lmfao. biggrin.gif
ok ok, dare not to try it, i admit i am noob rclxms.gif
and i want to know what is weather dont know what thing. like weather painting, what is that ? sweat.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Apr 26 2012, 10:55 AM)
haha.... i see. both of your comment lmfao.  biggrin.gif
ok ok, dare not to try it, i admit i am noob  rclxms.gif
and i want to know what is weather dont know what thing. like weather painting, what is that ? sweat.gif
this!

tutorial on how to do weathering HERE!

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Apr 26 2012, 11:03 AM
alpha91
post Apr 26 2012, 11:14 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 11:03 AM)
this!

tutorial on how to do weathering HERE!
oh... i see. haha... ok ok. thanks thanks. will learn it when i have the budget for painting. biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 11:15 AM

QUOTE(alpha91 @ Apr 26 2012, 11:14 AM)
oh... i see. haha... ok ok. thanks thanks. will learn it when i have the budget for painting.  biggrin.gif
painting is quite expensive whistling.gif till now i've only studied all the guides.. haven't practiced at all! haha..
alpha91
post Apr 26 2012, 11:31 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
painting is quite expensive whistling.gif till now i've only studied all the guides.. haven't practiced at all! haha..
oh.. haha.. agree.
some more need to buy different paint for different colour model. and some of the colour just use once. i not that rich yet. haha. sweat.gif
onnylam
post Apr 26 2012, 11:46 AM

20 posts

Nightingale question: how to insert those little metal thrusters? It's different from the bigger ones. Only realized this when I want to put them in this morning.....
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 26 2012, 11:46 AM)
Nightingale question: how to insert those little metal thrusters? It's different from the bigger ones. Only realized this when I want to put them in this morning.....
the smaller ones? you have to glue the small metal rod (insert the thinner area in through the top, not through the inside of the thruster)
you have to glue it, otherwise it will keep popping out.. then u should have a thruster that looks something like the black ones they provided.. then you insert the red part into the thruster and push the thruster into the slot until it fits.. all of the thrusters for my nighty fit very snugly without any glue
onnylam
post Apr 26 2012, 11:53 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 11:51 AM)
the smaller ones? you have to glue the small metal rod (insert the thinner area in through the top, not through the inside of the thruster)
you have to glue it, otherwise it will keep popping out.. then u should have a thruster that looks something like the black ones they provided.. then you insert the red part into the thruster and push the thruster into the slot until it fits.. all of the thrusters for my nighty fit very snugly without any glue
Oh, but I don't feel like gluing to metal thrusters leh cry.gif
but then, I believe there's no other way is it?
and the tamiya cement doesn't work on metals right?
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 26 2012, 11:53 AM)
Oh, but I don't feel like gluing to metal thrusters leh cry.gif
but then, I believe there's no other way is it?
and the tamiya cement doesn't work on metals right?
just apply some glue because the metal rod is loose.. i'm not sure if cement will work since the rods don't really come in contact with the thrusters all that well.. the glue was just to give it a bit bigger surface area so it can fit into the thrusters.. don't worry though, you won't see the glued part laugh.gif
onnylam
post Apr 26 2012, 12:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 11:57 AM)
just apply some glue because the metal rod is loose.. i'm not sure if cement will work since the rods don't really come in contact with the thrusters all that well.. the glue was just to give it a bit bigger surface area so it can fit into the thrusters.. don't worry though, you won't see the glued part laugh.gif
cry.gif then there's no choice lor if I want to insert those thrusters cry.gif
thanks for the advise smile.gif
KPG123
post Apr 26 2012, 12:12 PM

Looks like Nightingale is alot of work from so many discussions.. XD

But I assume that from the experience of building it, it should be fun too. tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(KPG123 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:12 PM)
Looks like Nightingale is alot of work from so many discussions.. XD

But I assume that from the experience of building it, it should be fun too. tongue.gif
yes, it really is quite fun.. just quite a lot of FUUUUU parts u have to be prepared for.. but like some of them here said.. the completion of such a kit is very satisfying laugh.gif
onnylam
post Apr 26 2012, 12:16 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 12:13 PM)
yes, it really is quite fun.. just quite a lot of FUUUUU parts u have to be prepared for.. but like some of them here said.. the completion of such a kit is very satisfying laugh.gif
Agree smile.gif
Not to mention panel lining and AB part, just the snap-fit process already having a lot of bumps along the way.
But after all the hard work, you can sit back, relax and enjoy the sight of this monstrous kit biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Apr 26 2012, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 26 2012, 12:16 PM)
Agree  smile.gif
Not to mention panel lining and AB part, just the snap-fit process already having a lot of bumps along the way.
But after all the hard work, you can sit back, relax and enjoy the sight of this monstrous kit  biggrin.gif
.... which i have no shelf space for laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:50 AM