QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 25 2012, 11:13 PM)
prepare for a lot of RAGE! especially the rifle.. the hand cannot hold the rifle properly, the rifle is too big and the thumb keeps popping out

I don't have this problem bro, because I fishing glued it hehe China Gundam/Plamo Model V4, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand
Apr 25 2012, 11:21 PM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Apr 25 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 25 2012, 11:23 PM) haha.. i got plenty of problems here.. the gun won't sit on his hand.. so the thumb very hard to put in.. once put in, the gun may slide out and pop out the thumb I'll take picture and explain, please wait for a while want to stick the gun also susah since it won't come in contact with the palm properly share share your fix |
Apr 25 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(onnylam @ Apr 25 2012, 11:25 PM) Duh, something wrong with my PC, can't upload pic Nevermind, try to explain the best I could: first you need the remove the white fuel pod from the rifle. After that, you need to glue the hand, the rifle and the thumb together. Lastly, adjust the hand position so that it can join with the arm. Hope this helps |
Apr 25 2012, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 25 2012, 11:42 PM) that's what i did, actually.. but it's a bit hard because the rifle handle won't come into contact with the hand properly and keep falling out » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Probably it's the type of glue you're using, mine is the Tamiya Extra Thin Cement |
Apr 25 2012, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 25 2012, 11:52 PM) i'm using tamiya cement too, but it's just that the rifle cannot stick to the hand properly.. i think i will reapply and leave it to dry overnight and see if there is any improvement Can try that, at least you had to make sure they're sticking completely. Also notice how I position the hand with the arm...did you have problem inserting the hand into the arm/wrist? I found it to be too tight, so what I did is file off some from the joint to make it loose, very loose, and then, glue it (again) |
Apr 26 2012, 12:08 AM
Apr 26 2012, 12:10 AM
Apr 26 2012, 11:46 AM
Nightingale question: how to insert those little metal thrusters? It's different from the bigger ones. Only realized this when I want to put them in this morning.....
Apr 26 2012, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 11:51 AM) the smaller ones? you have to glue the small metal rod (insert the thinner area in through the top, not through the inside of the thruster) Oh, but I don't feel like gluing to metal thrusters leh you have to glue it, otherwise it will keep popping out.. then u should have a thruster that looks something like the black ones they provided.. then you insert the red part into the thruster and push the thruster into the slot until it fits.. all of the thrusters for my nighty fit very snugly without any glue but then, I believe there's no other way is it? and the tamiya cement doesn't work on metals right? |
Apr 26 2012, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 11:57 AM) just apply some glue because the metal rod is loose.. i'm not sure if cement will work since the rods don't really come in contact with the thrusters all that well.. the glue was just to give it a bit bigger surface area so it can fit into the thrusters.. don't worry though, you won't see the glued part thanks for the advise |
Apr 26 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 12:13 PM) yes, it really is quite fun.. just quite a lot of FUUUUU parts u have to be prepared for.. but like some of them here said.. the completion of such a kit is very satisfying Agree Not to mention panel lining and AB part, just the snap-fit process already having a lot of bumps along the way. But after all the hard work, you can sit back, relax and enjoy the sight of this monstrous kit |
Apr 26 2012, 12:18 PM
Apr 26 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 05:39 PM) the day i can paint like this will be the day i get my first PG Very nice, but don't know why, I don't like MkII....these are so nice to look at but the more i see the more i feel like i should refrain from getting a PG first » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « more here But then, if you AB it in such a way, you have to display it without it's outer armor, then it will be......magnificent Added on April 26, 2012, 5:44 pm QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 12:22 PM) too flimsy to act as paperweight! haha.. i'll have all sorts of things falling off if i try to move anything under it Btw, my solution for your problem » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by onnylam: Apr 26 2012, 05:44 PM |
Apr 26 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 05:56 PM) MKII is nice ma Ah, if half armor then that's nice, good luck ya and did u glue the nighty to a wooden board? O_O Nope, I didn't glue it, my idea is to screw it to the wooden platform..... |
Apr 26 2012, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 26 2012, 06:04 PM) hahaha.. i still don't have the skills to AB that nicely.. never held an AB before also No lah, the idea is for you leh so your nighty going to be your new paperweight huh |
May 1 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ May 1 2012, 04:00 PM) just PO saja...hahah Since you already AB the inner frame, why not AB the outer armor as well? Looks nicer isn't it? As what I mentioned a few post back, because you've done such a great job for the frame, it will only looks nice if you display it with half armor. The outer armor covers the frame too much, in my opinion. Anyway, very nice job done on ABing me working on it very slow la...hehehe to get this stand up also takes few weeks..huhuhu |
May 1 2012, 04:46 PM
May 2 2012, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(ascentic @ May 2 2012, 03:45 PM) I sprayed edi.. a 2 to 3 tonne Red color One quick question: I'm thinking of spraying the nightingale too, instead of AB, and I don't want to keep it red, any recommendations? I'm thinking of black with gold panel lines, to match its decals. Opinions pls.Certain angle - U see slight yellowish and Red, Certain angle - U see Dark Red, Certain angle - U see orange bright red Before Dry:- » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « After Dry:- » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on May 2, 2012, 4:32 pm QUOTE(ascentic @ May 2 2012, 04:20 PM) Abnormalities This post has been edited by onnylam: May 2 2012, 04:32 PM |
May 3 2012, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(devilrider88 @ May 3 2012, 01:19 AM) yo onnylam! OK, but the thing is, is it possible with spray cans? I know with AB this will not be a problem, but since I don't have AB set, need to try lo.i do think black with gold panel lines is a great idea. and make it gloss or shiny. that would be awesome! Please advise, thanks |
May 3 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(devilrider88 @ May 3 2012, 03:30 PM) it is bro! ive been spray can painting my pirated kit for a while. wow, very detailed suggestions, thank you very much indeed, will try it as soon as I can find them.the best brand for me is Anchor. works well with bootleg. u can try Anchor Black, its glossy and shiny. then buy some Tamiya Enamel Gold and Zippo Lighter Fluid to do the gold panel lining if u want. or just touch it up with Artline Gold 990xf. works well with bootleg also! then topcoat it with Anchor Clear (gloss topcoat) i think it would look nice. but try it on some unused model first, to see how it goes. hope it helps. and post ur finished work here la, so that otai2 here can give more opinion. Not sure if can find the Anchor brand here in JB, will Mr Hobby's produce the same effect? |
| Change to: | 0.0454sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:37 PM |