China Gundam/Plamo Model V4, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 04:19 PM

to add to ngcheechong's statement.. do not, under any circumstances, whether or not you see you like the model, do NOT buy Model GD/GHD brand or you will be one of those people who complain about bootleg kits and how they have terrible quality (which if u found the proper brand, you won't complain like this) laugh.gif
fortunately my only encounter with this brand was for the HG Gaia, and it was horrible.. everything was flopping around and it cannot even stand! all the parts do not fit well and you wind up with a floppy mess

example in spoiler whistling.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 11 2012, 04:21 PM
TSascentic
post Jul 11 2012, 04:22 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jul 11 2012, 02:55 PM)
Thanks for your opinion
I also read other place that the plastic not very good for painting, but then again, your opinions might vary and I'd like to know too.  biggrin.gif

Totally agree with you, probably won't touch the kit for like a few months until you wanna change the pose  tongue.gif
Haha.. I've answered this question many many times.. I think more then a hundred times.. smile.gif well, if you say not very good in painting.. smile.gif there're always room to learn as 3rd party kits/bootleg kits are used for practice biggrin.gif.. dun get those big big 1 la.. just start with their HG or SD.. smile.gif

Then not all the bootleg kits have good snap fitting accuracy.. as you know it's not original, so it will "lari" a little, so expected some trimming work are needed.. well bro... practice makes perfect biggrin.gif
dopeycheese
post Jul 11 2012, 05:43 PM

90 posts

Wow thanks guys for the advise, been reading up abit. Most of the newer models abit pricey...and its been too long since i got my hands on a new kit drool.gif

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 11 2012, 04:17 PM)
You need to get your hand on one of these bootleg in order to feel it yourself wink.gif Like Hxiiik said, it is pretty hard to describe tongue.gif

As for myself, I only buy good quality bootleg and not those well known to have bad quality wink.gif PM me if you want to know more.
And i just realised the reviews i was reading were from you rclxms.gif
Will pm u if i got any questions.
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jul 11 2012, 05:43 PM)
Wow thanks guys for the advise, been reading up abit. Most of the newer models abit pricey...and its been too long since i got my hands on a new kit  drool.gif
And i just realised the reviews i was reading were from you  rclxms.gif
Will pm u if i got any questions.
they might have a big price tag, yes.. but still half of the original's brows.gif that also factors in tongue.gif
so they're good for a cheap fix to the addiction to gunpla whistling.gif
otherwise they're really good for modding, like i'm planning to do soon brows.gif
TSascentic
post Jul 11 2012, 05:54 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2012, 06:48 PM)
they might have a big price tag, yes.. but still half of the original's brows.gif that also factors in tongue.gif
so they're good for a cheap fix to the addiction to gunpla whistling.gif
otherwise they're really good for modding, like i'm planning to do soon brows.gif
hmm, now is only post number 2,445 so need to wait until 2,500 only can open.. sad.gif.. I already draft out the new layout and more informative in V5 smile.gif.. but hope I can open lo tongue.gif if other ppl open then I shall wait for V6 only post my new layout.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 11 2012, 05:55 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 11 2012, 05:54 PM)
hmm, now is only post number 2,445 so need to wait until 2,500 only can open.. sad.gif.. I already draft out the new layout and more informative in V5 smile.gif.. but hope I can open lo tongue.gif if other ppl open then I shall wait for V6 only post my new layout.. biggrin.gif
of course we will respect your wishes brows.gif u dai gor here ma tongue.gif don't worry, no one else dare open.. haha
TSascentic
post Jul 11 2012, 06:29 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2012, 07:15 PM)
of course we will respect your wishes brows.gif u dai gor here ma tongue.gif don't worry, no one else dare open.. haha
no no.. dun get me wrong smile.gif .. I not dai gor.. .. I just wanna make this thread forever!.. I don't want it to be close down like that..
mooncake81
post Jul 11 2012, 09:08 PM

big brother .... ascentic .. will look after us..
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 09:15 PM

haha, that's right! always there to look out for us ma tongue.gif that's why u dai gor!
afsarudy
post Jul 11 2012, 09:17 PM

20 posts

Another 50 posts to go.
mazaziman
post Jul 11 2012, 09:23 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2012, 04:19 PM)
to add to ngcheechong's statement.. do not, under any circumstances, whether or not you see you like the model, do NOT buy Model GD/GHD brand or you will be one of those people who complain about bootleg kits and how they have terrible quality (which if u found the proper brand, you won't complain like this) laugh.gif
fortunately my only encounter with this brand was for the HG Gaia, and it was horrible.. everything was flopping around and it cannot even stand! all the parts do not fit well and you wind up with a floppy mess

example in spoiler whistling.gif

saje add. faster reach 2500 posts. hahaha

btw, i agree with HxiiiK. in any circumstances DO NOT buy GHD/GD. i already experienced them with 8 models. all of them are craps. i can provide some evidence if u want.
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 09:28 PM

dammit, this revoltech i want whistling.gif

sigh, brings back memories

off topic? whistling.gif nvm.. bling-bling Akatsuki approves whistling.gif

faster 2500 posts guys! by today! brows.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 11 2012, 09:29 PM
mooncake81
post Jul 11 2012, 09:31 PM

wow..u all putting in water...anyone gona show off deepstriker?
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:31 PM)
wow..u all putting in water...anyone gona show off deepstriker?
u also show off something la bro laugh.gif
stupiak07
post Jul 11 2012, 09:38 PM

397 posts

accidentally cut off 1 of submarine scope just though it was a peg

45 to go

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Jul 11 2012, 09:38 PM
mazaziman
post Jul 11 2012, 09:40 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2012, 09:28 PM)
dammit, this revoltech i want whistling.gif

sigh, brings back memories

off topic? whistling.gif nvm.. bling-bling Akatsuki approves whistling.gif

faster 2500 posts guys! by today! brows.gif
ayam jelly at ur silver akatsuki.
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 09:41 PM

that's why should always check and scrutinize before cutting.. i remembered one of my kits have the shoulder part that connect to the front and back of the chestpiece, also kena snip off at the front so it's only connected through the back of the chestpiece doh.gif

anyway, got Sword/Launcher Strike but no Aile pack? no problem whistling.gif

stupiak07
post Jul 11 2012, 09:45 PM

397 posts

lol, just go get an aile lor

i just build the weapon system and fix it at B aile strike, lazy to build another stirke

stil got 2 iwsp strike hasnt build lolz

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Jul 11 2012, 09:46 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(stupiak07 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:45 PM)
lol, just go get an aile lor

i just build the weapon system and fix it at B aile strike, lazy to build another stirke

stil got 2 iwsp strike hasnt build lolz
i no money buy B brows.gif so just use this one temporarily.. Phase Shift off Aile pack whistling.gif

lai.. i build for u brows.gif
mooncake81
post Jul 11 2012, 09:59 PM

u sure u want take...all the way from Johor woh

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0233sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:17 AM