125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

China Gundam/Plamo Model V4, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand

ngcheechong
post Jul 10 2012, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 10 2012, 11:08 PM)
now need to fix this...hahahahaha
a bootleg is a bootleg anyway, cannot complaint much..hihihih

Blow with hair dryer then bend it back wink.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 10 2012, 11:08 PM)
now need to fix this...hahahahaha
a bootleg is a bootleg anyway, cannot complaint much..hihihih

what might this be whistling.gif
mf_yamato
post Jul 10 2012, 11:26 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Jul 10 2012, 11:19 PM)
Blow with hair dryer then bend it back wink.gif
really?? the part so thick wooo hahahaha

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 10 2012, 11:20 PM)
what might this be whistling.gif
hehehe inner frame ankle guard of shenlong
hiihihi
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2012, 11:31 PM

huhu, the hair dryer trick should work whistling.gif
mooncake81
post Jul 11 2012, 01:58 AM

ryu jin maru is here

mf_yamato
post Jul 11 2012, 08:05 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 10 2012, 11:31 PM)
huhu, the hair dryer trick should work whistling.gif
fix dy...hehehhe
since dun have hairdryer, i use lighter instead..hihihihi

thanx for helping guys.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mf_yamato: Jul 11 2012, 08:05 AM
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 08:12 AM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jul 11 2012, 01:58 AM)
ryu jin maru is here

looks very nice.. good build nod.gif

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 11 2012, 08:05 AM)
fix dy...hehehhe
since dun have hairdryer, i use lighter instead..hihihihi

thanx for helping guys..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
huhu u dare to use lighter.. i wouldn't if it was me.. haha
mf_yamato
post Jul 11 2012, 10:05 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2012, 08:12 AM)
looks very nice.. good build nod.gif
huhu u dare to use lighter.. i wouldn't if it was me.. haha
that's the only thing i got that time.....hahahaa
TSascentic
post Jul 11 2012, 10:21 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 11 2012, 11:05 AM)
that's the only thing i got that time.....hahahaa
it's better if u can use candle because u can use both hands to hold em' together tongue.gif but dun put too close... else u will eventually melt the whole parts.. smile.gif haha...

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:41 amHi there, any others who want to share out their reviews/links please PM me their URL address.. so I can tag it at the next version!

This post has been edited by ascentic: Jul 11 2012, 11:41 AM
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Jul 11 2012, 10:21 AM)
it's better if u can use candle because u can use both hands to hold em' together tongue.gif but dun put too close... else u will eventually melt the whole parts.. smile.gif haha...

Added on July 11, 2012, 11:41 amHi there, any others who want to share out their reviews/links please PM me their URL address.. so I can tag it at the next version!
ooohhh going to V5 already rclxms.gif
dopeycheese
post Jul 11 2012, 01:31 PM

90 posts

Im quite surprised some of these bootlegs have better articulation compared to the original, from a viewer's perspective these bootlegs are equal if not better than the originals. Pretty obvious their plastic quality is inferior
But arh...you guys give me honest opinion, how is the "feel" of the kit? Originals have this solid, yet lightweight feel, everything snaps and fits almost perfectly, how about bootlegs?
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jul 11 2012, 01:31 PM)
Im quite surprised some of these bootlegs have better articulation compared to the original, from a viewer's perspective these bootlegs are equal if not better than the originals. Pretty obvious their plastic quality is inferior
But arh...you guys give me honest opinion, how is the "feel" of the kit? Originals have this solid, yet lightweight feel, everything snaps and fits almost perfectly, how about bootlegs?
don't know how to describe it to you, but just that the 'feel' of the plastic is cheaper.. not cheaper by a lot though, just feels slighly more brittle
however it is by no means fragile.. and the snapfitting is very good, even getting better throughout the newer releases
i would place it as very very close to original, although the issue of the plastic will still be there, however once you paint/topcoat it you won't get that feeling as much
besides, let's face it.. how often would you touch your kits after you complete it and put it up on display? laugh.gif
dopeycheese
post Jul 11 2012, 01:55 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2012, 01:35 PM)
don't know how to describe it to you, but just that the 'feel' of the plastic is cheaper.. not cheaper by a lot though, just feels slighly more brittle
however it is by no means fragile.. and the snapfitting is very good, even getting better throughout the newer releases
i would place it as very very close to original, although the issue of the plastic will still be there, however once you paint/topcoat it you won't get that feeling as much
besides, let's face it.. how often would you touch your kits after you complete it and put it up on display? laugh.gif
Thanks for your opinion
I also read other place that the plastic not very good for painting, but then again, your opinions might vary and I'd like to know too. biggrin.gif

Totally agree with you, probably won't touch the kit for like a few months until you wanna change the pose tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Jul 11 2012, 01:55 PM)
Thanks for your opinion
I also read other place that the plastic not very good for painting, but then again, your opinions might vary and I'd like to know too.  biggrin.gif

Totally agree with you, probably won't touch the kit for like a few months until you wanna change the pose  tongue.gif
it's fine for certain paints, and even more durable in some cases, i believe, since there have been cases where even original can be corroded by paints (albeit very slowly)
so it's nice for displaying, modifying, etc.
for me, personally, it's a hobby and a good replacement for the original so that i don't have to sell off a kidney to fund my hobby whistling.gif
however if the situation allows it, i still do support original nod.gif so it's entirely up to you, and how u feel about the hobby, the kits or what you plan to do with them
in the end it's just to enjoy the hobby laugh.gif this is just as a cheap alternative available for us who don't have that much to spend laugh.gif
limfreelance
post Jul 11 2012, 02:48 PM

343 posts

Thanks for your opinion
I also read other place that the plastic not very good for painting, but then again, your opinions might vary and I'd like to know too.  biggrin.gif

Totally agree with you, probably won't touch the kit for like a few months until you wanna change the pose  tongue.gif
Passion end when u finish assemble or paint job applied. I enjoy the process of assemble & paint. smile.gif
devilrider88
post Jul 11 2012, 03:25 PM

20 posts

bootleg is pretty much like a different brands of tepung.
if you are skilled enough,
even a cheap tepung can make a great, delicious roti canai.

get it? btw, im hungry now. tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:25 PM)

you're making me hungry too mad.gif

but damn this is so awesome drool.gif
been under construction for a while now, haven't heard anything about it already rclxub.gif but damn i want this

however, judging from this
LOTS of painting needed rclxub.gif

the inner frame is awesome though

lots more pics here

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 11 2012, 04:14 PM
ngcheechong
post Jul 11 2012, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Jul 11 2012, 03:25 PM)

OT a bit... you are making me hungry tongue.gif
devilrider88
post Jul 11 2012, 04:15 PM

20 posts

so let's eat roti canai. haha
btw, i have been waiting for that Ryofu also.
still no sign of it
ngcheechong
post Jul 11 2012, 04:17 PM

Thanks for your opinion

You need to get your hand on one of these bootleg in order to feel it yourself wink.gif Like Hxiiik said, it is pretty hard to describe tongue.gif

As for myself, I only buy good quality bootleg and not those well known to have bad quality wink.gif PM me if you want to know more.

125 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:50 AM