May 2 2012, 03:29 AM
1,487 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ja Bee |
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 2 2012, 01:23 AM) Mine don have this issue. Urs first four serial is what? Mine is DYTH production month is April. My first 4 serial is DYTH too =_=By the way, wanna ask u guys what is the 3G speed of ur iPad? My maxis can go as high as 7Mbps download speed while my friend iPhone 4smcan only go max 3Mbps download speed on same plan same telco. Why? Is it because of the 4g version ipad3 ? |
May 2 2012, 08:05 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Not working with maxis multisim
I think this options are carrier based to unlok it Need to wait for jailbreak then then use Myvi 5.0 This is what i do on iPad 2 3G |
May 2 2012, 09:14 PM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(rsangel @ May 2 2012, 01:08 AM) Just wanna ask you all, did you guys face 3G connection problem when you switch from Wifi to 3G? I also face the same problem. Need to reset network setting almost everyday.The only solution is restart your device or reset your network setting(it actually perfoming a restart), and the 3G will work again =_=" everyday i need to restart my device ....sigh.... |
May 2 2012, 09:20 PM
2,772 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
May 2 2012, 11:12 PM
9,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I found a working solution. Turn off Cellular Data when using it at home or office. Enable only when leaving the house or office. So far ok.
May 3 2012, 10:03 PM
May 3 2012, 11:57 PM
May 4 2012, 12:10 AM
May 4 2012, 12:17 AM
May 4 2012, 02:25 PM
1,487 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Ja Bee |
Same bro, I Chk mine, week 14....... Fed up with the 3G connection issue
May 4 2012, 04:31 PM
290 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Mine is DYTH , no issues with 3G n wireless
May 8 2012, 06:06 PM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Someone posted the following in the Apple Support Community forum:
QUOTE kopitiam83 Re: The new ipad personal hotspot doesn't worked...(Malaysia) Apr 24, 2012 2:59 AM (in response to chuapeishi) Maxis customer services just called and confirmed the personal hotspot will be available on next carrier update on May. He said maxis confirmed and check with apple on this issue. Stay tune and wait for it. Anyone here using Maxis can confirm if they are getting an update? |
May 9 2012, 08:11 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
I went to Sunway last 2days, personally walk into digi store, the technical person told me, this is not their problem... is the devices problem I.e.new iPad, then I went to Machine, sales person told me, new iPad nor iPad 2 also do not have personal hotspot. the further explained that, it depend on the country, in Malaysia personal hotspot is not supported..
May 9 2012, 08:28 AM
255 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: the Justified Ancients of MuMu |
Is it just me or us there no real answer from telcos or authorized resellers to this missing "personal hotspot" on the new iPad? I'll just wait for a carrier/software update.....
May 9 2012, 08:57 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(kirei88 @ May 9 2012, 08:11 AM) I went to Sunway last 2days, personally walk into digi store, the technical person told me, this is not their problem... is the devices problem I.e.new iPad, then I went to Machine, sales person told me, new iPad nor iPad 2 also do not have personal hotspot. the further explained that, it depend on the country, in Malaysia personal hotspot is not supported.. they know nuts.... |
May 10 2012, 12:36 AM
Any1 try this ? Below is what i copied down from Apple Forum.
It is now working for me Please follow below steps to enable hotspot in New iPad ( Carrier is the Data/Sim service provider) 1. Check the carrier, it should 12.1 as below A) Setting>General>About>Carrier ..... It should be "Carrier12.0" B) Click on "Carrier12.0", it should show "PRL 1" 2. Carrer should be 3G ..... Left hand side top corner will show that or contact with your carrier to enable it. 3. Now reset network setting as below A) Setting>General>Reset>Reset Network Settings.... Provide the password if you have (unlock password) B) It will reset, wait till come up. 4. Set the APN as below A) Settings>Cellular Data>APN Settings B) Type your carrier name in "APN" below "Cellular Data" C) Type again carrier name in "APN" below "Internet Tethering" on same screen. (I believe even it should work if you will type anything, but both should same or may be different.) 5. Now you will see personal hotspot in below place A) Setting>General>Network>Personal Hotspot 6. Now switch on Hotspot and set wifi password 7. Enjoy It work for me with Airtel (India) carrier . Do some RnD, you may omit few steps. Thanks, Umakanta This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 10 2012, 12:37 AM |
May 10 2012, 12:52 AM
41 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
i am using maxis and i cannot do this step. There is no such thing as Internet Tethering below the Cellular Data
C) Type again carrier name in "APN" below "Internet Tethering" on same screen. |
May 10 2012, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(yzlum @ May 10 2012, 12:52 AM) i am using maxis and i cannot do this step. There is no such thing as Internet Tethering below the Cellular Data Do u see it after Reset network Settings ?C) Type again carrier name in "APN" below "Internet Tethering" on same screen. What is your APN name by default? is it Maxisbb? This post has been edited by christcwl9: May 10 2012, 12:58 AM |
May 10 2012, 08:11 AM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
How to click on Carrier 12.0? The About screen are all non selectable. Which network are you using btw? Thanks
| Change to: | 0.0259sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:41 PM |