Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v4, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

shawn87
post May 26 2012, 08:56 PM

2,154 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ May 26 2012, 08:21 PM)
Finally managed to get my tweaks (system wise) all downloaded. Phew...long, long wait!
so u meam cydia is back to normal now?
shark7
post May 26 2012, 09:02 PM

1,378 posts

Hurm i downloaded abisinthe 2.0.1 but it only extract then nothing come out,

Already open as admin too
arslow
post May 26 2012, 09:08 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ May 26 2012, 09:02 PM)
Hurm i downloaded abisinthe 2.0.1 but it only extract then nothing come out,

Already open as admin too
it made a new folder in the place you extracted it. just find it. Its there! biggrin.gif
evoangel
post May 26 2012, 09:29 PM

440 posts

Cydia doesn't really looking good to me. Damn long even the originals repo like bigboss and etc doesn't finish loading. Endless try. Lucky I'm not so hurry to get tweaks. It's just annoying though. Gotta try tomolo.
D-Frog
post May 26 2012, 09:37 PM

2,983 posts

Help guys biggrin.gif
Asking for a friend here
joonwei23
post May 26 2012, 09:48 PM

1,019 posts

repo problem ?
means your source didn't installed properly.
from what i'm guessing rclxub.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 9:57 pmGuys, you know the typical ios 5 notification when you receive a text.
the one that appears on top.
just want to know, how do i change that from bitesms ?
because bitesms appears like the older one when you're on an app.
instead of appearing on top, it pauses my app when i'm using it when i'm playing sad.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: May 26 2012, 09:57 PM
work_tgr
post May 26 2012, 09:57 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ May 26 2012, 09:29 PM)
Cydia doesn't really looking good to me. Damn long even the originals repo like bigboss and etc doesn't finish loading. Endless try. Lucky I'm not so hurry to get tweaks. It's just annoying though. Gotta try tomolo.
yeah .... so many people suddenly download, sure jammed .

that's why i don't want to upgrade so soon. biggrin.gif
evoangel
post May 26 2012, 10:07 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ May 26 2012, 09:57 PM)
yeah .... so many people suddenly download, sure jammed .

that's why i don't want to upgrade so soon.  biggrin.gif
Yea that's what I understand. Eventually as time goes by I don't really fancy lots of tweaks. Haha. Maybe boring Liao every time Jb need reinstall. Usually the best tweaks is sbsettings I will install. Other than dat I don't put le.
Back then , fancy ahem things but now no more mood for those.
work_tgr
post May 26 2012, 10:12 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(evoangel @ May 26 2012, 10:07 PM)
Yea that's what I understand. Eventually as time goes by I don't really fancy lots of tweaks. Haha. Maybe boring Liao every time Jb need reinstall. Usually the best tweaks is sbsettings I will install. Other than dat I don't put le.
Back then , fancy ahem things but now no more mood for those.
yeah ... sbsettings, activator ... luckily can manual backup theme (hehe)
bcmc
post May 26 2012, 10:15 PM

66 posts

help!!!

my 3gs stuck at itunes 'preparing iphone for restore'..

now my phone in recovery mode..

Help sad.gif
TSazraeil
post May 26 2012, 10:22 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ May 26 2012, 03:01 PM)
thats weird.. i dont get my photo back.. only msges and contact.. any1 know why?
This has happened before with absinthe for 5.0.1. Maybe this is the same issue. Try and jailbreak again using absinthe 2.0.1 and see, restore the old backup after you have re-jailbreak using Absinthe.
D-Frog
post May 26 2012, 11:12 PM

2,983 posts

Os7 revived
Nice
TakanoKyohei
post May 26 2012, 11:36 PM

959 posts

d frog. for the message do you use bitesms in that os revive? i cannot find any settign to change bitesms for default sms in the os revive. whenever i press mesage in the theme. it always go to default message. not bitesms. T_T.
D-Frog
post May 26 2012, 11:39 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ May 26 2012, 11:36 PM)
d frog. for the message do you use bitesms in that os revive? i cannot find any settign to change bitesms for default sms in the os revive. whenever i press mesage in the theme. it always go to default message. not bitesms. T_T.
Errr
I don't have bitesms laugh.gif
But as far as I know , you can pinned it and move it to the top
Oh, captain obvious
noobie123
post May 27 2012, 12:03 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(bcmc @ May 26 2012, 10:15 PM)
help!!!

my 3gs stuck at itunes 'preparing iphone for restore'..

now my phone in recovery mode..

Help sad.gif
Whenever this happen I will use redsnow to kick out from recovery mode then restore and re-jailbreak again....
nicregi
post May 27 2012, 12:03 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ May 26 2012, 08:56 PM)
so u meam cydia is back to normal now?
Looks normal (at least much better than yesterday or this morning) and lesser error now.
air_boy89
post May 27 2012, 12:20 AM

119 posts

hai..i just upgrade from 5.0.1 to 5.1.1..i'm thinking of jailbreaking my iphone 4.. which one is the recommended way to jailbreaking?? using redsnow or absinthe 2.0??
TSazraeil
post May 27 2012, 12:21 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Cydia still have some issues. I still cannot download my MusicGestures tweak. Some of the tweaks I installed I also forgot already so still racking my brain. The most important one has been installed though. Maybe I need to check back the Cydia Tweak thread. Maybe it will jog my memory.
TSazraeil
post May 27 2012, 12:22 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ May 26 2012, 07:20 PM)
hai..i just upgrade from 5.0.1 to 5.1.1..i'm thinking of jailbreaking my iphone 4.. which one is the recommended way to jailbreaking?? using redsnow or absinthe 2.0??
For the iphone 4, you can use both but the easiest is Absinthe because it is just a one step method. The redsn0w method is two step (redsn0w tethered and the Rocky Racoon untether).
mirky_mirage
post May 27 2012, 12:24 AM

92 posts

yup cydia still lags.. and slow at the moment.. i guess we have to wait a day or two to access cydia. =(

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:22 AM