9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:34 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

those who like that blue-sih live wallpapers you always see in galaxy nexus users can get it from here
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ssic.lite&hl=en
runs smooth and without any problems for me
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:38 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tenno @ May 3 2012, 03:27 PM)
I've updated my GSII with ICS about 2-3 weeks ago. Now I have this prob : everytime I disconnect my phone from my PC after using USB cable to transfer files, etc, I disconnect properly, eject from PC, turned off on phone... but then it kinda lost my SD card for quite sometime... & all my music playlist, which contains music stored on the SD Card, gone blank... I haven't tried using Kies Air. But using cable this is what happened. The 1st time was even worse, it took like forever to do the media scan, then it couldn't detect my SD Card until I restart the phone... still my playlist gone also... haih...

Anybody else have this prob ? Solution ? Thx...
same problem, i'd recommend you use widgetsoid and put in a switch for media scanning. also pics and music i suggest you use 3rd party players

neutron player/poweramp/winamp
mxvideo player
quickpic
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 06:57 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 3 2012, 06:53 PM)
it was smooth even when I was on stock rom. good first impression on Android for me thumbup.gif
cant rly tell, got my phone at 9pm, used for 3 hrs, sleep, wake up straight flash litening rom ad laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 07:08 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 3 2012, 07:06 PM)
You guys are all Android sifu already. No need to get use to it like me. Need month before have the guts to root/flash blush.gif
shizuru, u might not belip it but s2 is my first android laugh.gif of coz i spent at least 1 month before i got my s2 in this thread reading all those shits at first page till rclxub.gif rclxub.gif and that time u ask these questions about rooting, uncle benny will shoot u non stop sweat.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: May 3 2012, 07:08 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 08:06 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2012, 07:51 PM)
Thinking of getting one bro..?
ya i'm srsly considering of getting it, but first need to see specs, specially specs. then the price, then need wait reviews and benchmarks from gsmarena, soundchip review from supercurio, then compare with s2 see is it worth upgrading or not hmm.gif but if its gonna come out with the same mali-400 then i wont buy ad shakehead.gif

anyways 2AM tonight! all get your unpacked app updated ya icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: May 3 2012, 08:11 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 08:31 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ May 3 2012, 08:16 PM)
I hope s3 will be using wolfson biggrin.gif
yes this is one of my hopes too, rly not satisfied with s2's sound

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 3 2012, 08:27 PM)
My fav feature, but too bad for the whole wakelock thing.

Haven't followed his thread lately, did see alot of discussion, but mostly in regards to blink,breathing etc right. Meh
nowadays they have the BLNWW (BLN Without Wakelocks) budden still imperfect and causing batt drain in siyah
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 08:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 3 2012, 08:29 PM)
It still using Mali 400 i think. Beside the GPU still under utilised for today apps. I also thinking of getting one as i consider S3 is more complete compared to S2. Better screen quality, better processor, more battery juice and got NFC built in. Hope got LTE also so we can try upcoming DiGi LTE network.
It doesn't matter either Wolfson or Yamaha now as supercurio manage to tweak the Yamaha already
supercurio tweak the yamaha make it louder only, nothing better in quality doh.gif

mali-400 is underutilized, yes, but i'd still prefer improvements over increased clock speed and marketing it as better doh.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 09:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(maydoroth @ May 3 2012, 08:58 PM)
how much u sell samsung SII??
best price..
if u wan my non-g i can consider rm1100 will addon an alluminium metallic orange sweet armor for ya, wan? brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 09:22 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 3 2012, 09:20 PM)
Then you will gonna disappointed already, the new galaxy has a mali400.
yea lor, but i do hope the i9300 is galaxy m and s3 is instead i9800 cry.gif and miracle they come out with a better chip.
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 11:04 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ May 3 2012, 10:37 PM)
Why so hyper? Anyway, I gonna sleep nOw and set my alarm on 3.30am.
samsung u-nivez says its 2am but the unpacked app says 3am tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 11:08 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 3 2012, 11:08 PM)
lets just wait! hahaha
playing FF7 on s2 while waiting~ whistling.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 11:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 3 2012, 11:22 PM)
Time for digimon world on s2. whistling.gif
got try the opengl plugin for fpse? havent tried it with digimon games, supposed to improve the graphics alot

QUOTE(bananalow @ May 3 2012, 11:38 PM)
o~~ how do u turn on facelock? havent try b4 ~ haha ~~ i wonder how it detect my face ~~ haha~~
if u using ics rom it will auto got in your locks in settings
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 02:00 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

watching live stream
http://www.samsung.com/tw/promotion/thenextgalaxy2012/
http://www.engadget.com/2012/05/03/samsung...acked-liveblog/

the event is about to begin

This post has been edited by destEX: May 4 2012, 02:03 AM
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 02:09 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

lol shows over
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 03:03 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

staying with s2 too, i take back my offer tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 03:08 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ May 4 2012, 03:05 AM)
S3 design cannot beat s2 la. s2 too elegant tongue.gif
yea gotta agree with that, somehow i dont like the design too, too roundish or looks more like a bigger low-end phone, like galaxy y
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 03:12 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

the pop up play got app can do that wan, search for stick it! pop up browser is overskreen, pop up calculator also got all from same developers
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?..._from_developer
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...irbrowser&hl=en
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...isageek.aircalc

so this feature is not that special sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 03:14 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ May 4 2012, 03:13 AM)
imo, galaxy nexus is better
yes i agree too, the nexus looks elegant, this i cant deny, with that bluish live wallpaper, it looks nice
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 03:40 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

exactly, the specs is 80% the same as s2, changes only the cpu into quad core, screen and battery, other stuffs are all gimmicks. it's nice for those who plan to buy new phones, but for us who already have an s2, s3 is not worth changing, of coz unless u have tons of cash or u fully hate your s2 maybe g?
SUSdestEX
post May 4 2012, 03:51 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ May 4 2012, 03:49 AM)
let just wait devs port s3 feature to s2.
this will definitely happen as most of s3 features are software, if not in samsung rom, then in cm9

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0436sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:42 AM