9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

SUSdestEX
post Apr 30 2012, 05:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

yo guys, those that play ps1 games on the s2 using fpse u guys notice the games lack opengl? as in very blocky not 3d-ish? actually recently fpse released a version with opengl plugin, of course its still very new but right now the only game that can play without any problems with the non-g s2 is Tekken 3, and the graphics is great and smooth with Mali-400

for other games you need to follow a certain trick
I think Schtruck said the Samsung drivers cause Fpse to crash on opengl mode. To get around this you have to follow these steps:
1. Load the OpenGL plugin, quit and load Fpse again.
2. Open settings before Fpse crashes > MISC > Load BIOS > Press the back button, this forces no BIOS to be loaded.
3. Open Tekken 3 (Without BIOS), enter arcade mode, select any fight and let the battle load.
4. Once you are able to fight open settings > MISC > Load BIOS > select your scph1001.bin.
5. Press Eject and select any game you desire, click quit > restart when finished.
6. Every game will load with OpenGL working, repeat step 5 when you want to play a different game.
This is for any phone that uses a Mali-400 gpu, galaxy s 2 and galaxy note included.

cheers thumbup.gif
http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?p=24904#p24904

This post has been edited by destEX: Apr 30 2012, 05:03 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 1 2012, 10:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/tech/ar...li-fi-products/

new technology yo, transfering photos instantly and a movie in a minute blink.gif if its in s3 this would be imba
SUSdestEX
post May 1 2012, 10:55 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 1 2012, 10:47 AM)
at least many more years before malaysia tech industry adapts it..  sweat.gif
er the technology is between phones, like bluetooth/ir/wifi direct so it would be when samsung or other mobile phones adapt to it.
SUSdestEX
post May 1 2012, 02:37 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(machoguy @ May 1 2012, 02:02 PM)
huh...joking...so sad man....still not updated ?
you all belip? give u all zha dao sweat.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 1 2012, 07:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ May 1 2012, 06:45 PM)
MY S2 has been quite lagging...if i change my SD card from 2GB to 16GB...would it make it faster...its the latest groupon thingy..

LINK here.
http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...upply/716051373

how???worth to buy onot??and would it improve my S2...mine is a G version....

HEEEEEllllllpppppp...
extra space doesnt make it less laggy doh.gif find out what is causing lagginess how much free ram left, what apps is running in running servies etc
SUSdestEX
post May 1 2012, 07:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ May 1 2012, 07:31 PM)
sifus, what GPS apps are u guys using? papago? can intro me?
GOOGLE MAPS NAVIGATION refer first page on how to activate, there's one for not rooted phones. if you want offline then papago x5
SUSdestEX
post May 2 2012, 12:15 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 2 2012, 12:07 AM)
BBS updated to v1.8.0.0 30/04/2012

Added 2x2, 2x1 and 1x1 widgets
Added Locale/Tasker plugin for saving dumps and/or custom refs automatically
Added toast when dumpfile was written
Added caching of Knowledge Base
Re-ordered statistics to a logical order
Added Deep Sleep to "other" stats
Only required 'su' rights are for 'dumpsys alarm' (fixing SuperUser issues). Make sure to call "Alarms" or unplug once to grant rights
Experimental: Added time without data connection and signal strength to "other" stats
nice, btw who running ics noticed the audioout_1 partial wakelocks?
SUSdestEX
post May 2 2012, 12:44 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 2 2012, 12:18 AM)
never noticed it before. it draining your juice?
yea it says the wakelock will appear if you have screenlock sound or touch sound on.
12 hours wakelocks around 12 mins
SUSdestEX
post May 2 2012, 09:57 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ May 2 2012, 09:50 AM)
Morning Guys,

Do anyone of you have the -> Maps6.5.1-ownhere-signed.apk as it have already been remove from the forum (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1007132).

Thank you in advance.
http://twitter.com/#!/stianapedersen
https://www.dropbox.com/s/x3tf2o2rdwckz57/M....1_non_root.apk
https://www.dropbox.com/s/g9htexgbbrkl516/m...6.0-ownhere.apk
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hrd308tpvrb0qr8/m...here-signed.apk

edit: saw your edit, so you want rooted one? ownhere is for non-rooted

This post has been edited by destEX: May 2 2012, 10:06 AM
SUSdestEX
post May 2 2012, 10:10 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ May 2 2012, 10:01 AM)
Thanks  biggrin.gif This google navigation really is great. Have used once on one ROM but forgot which rom.  tongue.gif
actually you want rooted very easy only. use tb or any root manager, delete maps and streetview. then you move the ownhere ones into your system/app then restart phone biggrin.gif

Added on May 2, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 2 2012, 08:53 AM)
yep played it 2 days ago, sad i dun have my 3d glasses with me sad.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: May 2 2012, 10:12 AM
SUSdestEX
post May 2 2012, 10:39 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

make it offline first, untick encryption
sdcard/android/data/com.google.android.apps.docs/.../.../...
SUSdestEX
post May 2 2012, 07:47 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ May 2 2012, 06:34 PM)
I still use data by subscribe manually so I don't want to disable data permanently. I would like to disable that stupid high price data rate when not subscribe but I don't think they provide this option.
thats why u should use DiGi maximum RM8 per day for data, roaming max RM36 per day, no such crap like RM80 in 1 minute laugh.gif imagine u whole day no off, so that would be 80x12x60= RM57,600.00 notworthy.gif

QUOTE(barca96 @ May 2 2012, 06:44 PM)
Guys, Im not so familiar with IT and stuffs but Im getting pretty pissed at m phone for hanging sometimes. Im using a G version.

If I root it, will it eliminate the problem?
And will I still have my text messages after its being rooted?

what the above poster said, but rooting the phone only will not solve your problem. i have a feeling it is related to an app that is causing the hangs, good luck finding it

This post has been edited by destEX: May 2 2012, 07:51 PM
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:00 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

12 more hours to go, who's gonna stay awake till 3am tonight? brows.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:02 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ May 3 2012, 02:55 PM)
Hi guys, since this is a really long thread, i'll just ask a few questions here. i'm using I9100G for about 2 weeks.

1. Which is the correct way to charge a battery?
a)wait till it's really low>10% or
b)can charge anytime
Please explain more smile.gif

2. Any apps for saving and monitoring battery usage? preferably those that take up less RAM.

3. what exactly are wakelocks?

4. does papago require data connection?

Thanks!! smile.gif
all these can be answered if you read the first page, all important infos is at there in the first few posts, use the ctrl-f la doh.gif

1) b
2) read
3) read
4) no laugh.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:07 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ May 3 2012, 03:03 PM)
But i tried running my papago and it seems that my location is not detected.  i've already switched on my gps.
u using papago x5? without 3g data to help locking using cell towers positions, gps will lock slower and you need to be in open area with a clear view of the sky. is this your first time using gps on a phone? plus these days we have solar flares making manual gps locking hard. unless you try google maps, if google maps lock easily then is ur papago problem
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:11 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ May 3 2012, 03:08 PM)
how long will it usually take then?
there's no difference in gps locking speed between g and non-g, locking speed is determined by many many factors, if lucky then 5 mins or less if unlucky i'd say 20-30 mins also got, this assuming you place the phone in open area far from tinting and under a clear sky without clouds
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ May 3 2012, 03:10 PM)
I think they need to revamp the whole thing from scratch to do that...read an article before,
not that simple....really need to redo the whole OS...i still don't get it why people so hung up about
"smoothness" of the UI. You don't need 60fps to press a button. I repeat YOU DON'T NEED 60FPS TO PRESS
A BUTTON TO ACTIVATE AN APP!!!!
doh.gif

Frankly, i find the iOS too smooth, makes me dizzy, like FPS games....dun rike. :thumbsdown:
smooth? pfft i've seen iphone 4 and 4s lag tons of times, smooth, ya right, only because they pre-cache everything first before executing the animation, but the time it needs to open stuffs is long, what can you expect from a 512mb ram?

for us power users what we need is pure processing power, graphics too of coz, smooth or not doesnt matter much, imo the s2 is plenty of smooth
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:17 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 3 2012, 03:08 PM)
In the market nowadays, which one is more common? G or non-G?
you get from telcos like maxis 100% sure G, from DiGi maybe 90% G outside shops if less ppl buy wan then maybe you can find non-g but its nearly 1 year since the s2 release i doubt there's many non-g left, even the main samsung sc dont have non-g parts, they have to import
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:19 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 3 2012, 03:16 PM)
My iphone 4s no lagg pun  whistling.gif
put not enuff stuffs kut cool2.gif , those who knows how to use a phone to its fullest potential will immediately know the limits of that hardware whistling.gif
SUSdestEX
post May 3 2012, 03:21 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 3 2012, 03:20 PM)
hmm.gif
nvm forget this, we focus on s3 hmm.gif hmm.gif

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:24 PM