129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

bananalow
post Apr 30 2012, 10:24 PM

1,547 posts

can anyone help me with the above post???

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 30 2012, 10:06 PM)
it seem like my phone do not perform media scan~ even titinum backup also cant locate mnt/emmc/titinum backup~~ any idea why?

the file manager include in hydrogenic rom keep FC when open it~~

Where is Myfile in ICS? it use to have in GB~~
how to force the system to scan? it didnt written "perform media scan" at all~~~ someone help pls?

and how to select wifi that i want? it seem like i can only on and off wifi~~~

really appreciated if someone can response~~~
madlocke
post Apr 30 2012, 10:31 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 30 2012, 10:24 PM)
can anyone help me with the above post???
how to force the system to scan? it didnt written "perform media scan" at all~~~ someone help pls?

and how to select wifi that i want? it seem like i can only on and off wifi~~~

really appreciated if someone can response~~~
tap the wifi word will go to wifi settings.. not tap the on/off switch..

sorry if not very accurate, this from memory.. only used hydrog3nics last week.. already back to sammy rom.. blush.gif

media scan should be auto when restart..

This post has been edited by madlocke: Apr 30 2012, 10:36 PM
bananalow
post Apr 30 2012, 10:39 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Apr 30 2012, 10:31 PM)
tap the wifi word will go to wifi settings.. not tap the on/off switch..

sorry if not very accurate, this from memory.. only used hydrog3nics last week.. already back to sammy rom..  blush.gif

media scan should be auto when restart..
thx a lot ~~ can ald ~~ now left the internal sd card which i cant access ~~ do u know how to access it? really appreaciate if can help me ~ thx~~ notworthy.gif
Shizuru
post Apr 30 2012, 10:42 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 30 2012, 10:39 PM)
thx a lot ~~ can ald ~~ now left the internal sd card which i cant access ~~ do u know how to access it? really appreaciate if can help me ~ thx~~ notworthy.gif
try installing ES file explorer
yang90
post Apr 30 2012, 10:48 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 30 2012, 06:56 PM)
Is this a good deal? Anyone use this brand before? thinking of getting it hmm.gif
http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...121&a=715827970
is it original?

this is not yaobao, it is call MIMI, what the fake china battery.

This post has been edited by yang90: Apr 30 2012, 10:50 PM
bananalow
post Apr 30 2012, 10:50 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 30 2012, 10:42 PM)
try installing ES file explorer
then?
Shizuru
post Apr 30 2012, 10:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 30 2012, 10:50 PM)
then?
see if you can view your internal storage from there.
bananalow
post Apr 30 2012, 10:53 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 30 2012, 10:51 PM)
see if you can view your internal storage from there.
nope, it say sd card empty, unmount or not present~~ cry.gif

how now?

the above showing /sdcard/ but nothing present ~~ haiz~~~

i try using astro file manager, i can see it in /mnt/emmc

is it in ICS need to use file manager in order to view my file in internal sd card? ICS do not have Myfile like in GB?

i wonder how to change my system sdcard to emmc~~ rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bananalow: Apr 30 2012, 10:57 PM
Shizuru
post Apr 30 2012, 10:58 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Apr 30 2012, 10:53 PM)
nope, it say sd card empty, unmount or not present~~  cry.gif

how now?

Can't help you more since haven't been on Hydrog3n for awhile now. I guess it has something to do with the new CM9 convention for mount points. Not sure though. better wait for sifu to explain more about it sweat.gif
antt00
post Apr 30 2012, 10:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

how now?

is it in ICS need to use file manager in order to view my file in internal sd card? ICS do not have Myfile like in GB?

i wonder how to change my system sdcard to emmc~~  rclxub.gif
try go setting > storage > press menu > tick or untick the sdcard location, then reboot.
Shizuru
post Apr 30 2012, 11:01 PM

3,699 posts

how now?

is not ICS its AOKP base if you use ICS sammy base will have my file like on GB
del_Piero10
post Apr 30 2012, 11:02 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

really funny, now using hydrogen latest build. my wifi and signal icon became damn small when i have alarm, wifi and phone signal all together.

hmm, can we use nova launcher on Hydrogen ROM?

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Apr 30 2012, 11:09 PM
game4life
post Apr 30 2012, 11:07 PM

1,943 posts

how now?

in aosp rom, sd card is /mnt/emmc
in samsung ics rom, sd card is /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
bananalow
post Apr 30 2012, 11:13 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 30 2012, 10:58 PM)
try go setting > storage > press menu > tick or untick the sdcard location, then reboot.
i press menu and choose storage configuration, then i untick use internal storage and reboot, still nothing happen~~ sigh~~~ cry.gif

QUOTE(game4life @ Apr 30 2012, 11:07 PM)
in aosp rom, sd card is /mnt/emmc
in samsung ics rom, sd card is /mnt/sdcard/external_sd
Is there anyway to change system to read on /mnt/emmc instead of mnt/sdcard?
mtxx
post May 1 2012, 12:54 AM

5,011 posts

Guys, I have a strange problem. Have this happen to you guys before? If so please advice.

Me and my gf using checkrom. So far its great.
But lately, my s2 got s problem. The volume is very low. Even on maximum media volume it too soft. After checking, I notice the sound comes out from the earpiece on top of the screen, instead of the main speaker at the back of the phone.

How can this happen? So weird!
The only way to fix I'd press *#0*# , choose receiver test, then for speaker test.
Then the sound will comeout from the speaker at the back.

I clear cache and dalvik cahe' but problem persists,

This issue repeats after every reboot.
How to solve this? Please help:-(

This post has been edited by mtxx: May 1 2012, 12:58 AM
ndragon
post May 1 2012, 01:19 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

i saw this breathing effect of bln on siyah 3.2b4.. wat issit actually?..
kent_jai
post May 1 2012, 01:22 AM

376 posts

When ICS for S2 i9100G is out.... T.T
botakbin
post May 1 2012, 01:48 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 1 2012, 12:54 AM)
Guys, I have a strange problem. Have this happen to you guys before? If so please advice.

But lately, my s2 got s problem. The volume is very low. Even on maximum media volume it too soft. After checking, I notice the sound comes out from the earpiece on top of the screen, instead of the main speaker at the back of the phone.

The only way to fix I'd press *#0*# , choose receiver test, then for speaker test.

Try flash another rom?
dmc0105
post May 1 2012, 02:49 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 1 2012, 12:54 AM)

Suffer from this b4... But the problem will be solve after u received a call(at least for me)...

Kinda annoying need to do this everytime after reboot...

Thats when i move on to ics...
SUSMatrix
post May 1 2012, 06:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kent_jai @ May 1 2012, 01:22 AM)
When ICS for S2 i9100G is out.... T.T
Today 12:15pm Malaysian Time....

Don't believe me? brows.gif

btw, here's an S2 ICS review to wheat your appetite.

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...eview-737p4.php

129 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:10 AM