9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

antt00
post May 3 2012, 11:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 3 2012, 11:18 AM)
yea
they will be always waiting for the right time (stable first) before releasing it
that's their motto only stable rom lolx
I dun see why current ics rom is unstable. They just stalling for other reasons.
antt00
post May 3 2012, 08:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kdashmy @ May 3 2012, 06:58 PM)
heard ppl said G version can up ICS 4 already? is that true?
There is a leak ICS G version rom from china. Use it at your own risk. Make sure you read alot first.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1625635

If you want official version, not yet.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 3 2012, 08:06 PM
antt00
post May 3 2012, 08:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ May 3 2012, 08:18 PM)
Saw many people talking about bln in xda siyah thread. Any idea what is that?
Back light notification. blink! blink!
antt00
post May 3 2012, 08:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 3 2012, 08:27 PM)
My fav feature, but too bad for the whole wakelock thing.

Haven't followed his thread lately, did see alot of discussion, but mostly in regards to blink,breathing etc right. Meh
yeah his thread clogged up with either
1) bln this or that
2) what happen to download link --> at least this one is fixed. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 4 2012, 07:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

So only thing new is the bigger screen and new processor. Battery also dun count cos sgs2 got similar size battery also. All this wait is just disappointing. Wonder when note 2 will be released?

Added on May 4, 2012, 7:24 am
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 4 2012, 07:19 AM)
Overall, not very impressed with the galaxy s3 design. The front is ok, but the back seriously looks like low end budget phone doh.gif and from all that 'nature' inspired touchwiz by samsung, sounds pretty gay to me. Waiting to see ir camera will have same sensor with s2 or something similar to 4s/one x quality.

If i were to upgrade, I'd rather upgrade to nexus that s3, nexus cheaper summore. Maybe wait for this year end nexus drool.gif
Yeah the design is just so so. The front looks ok but don't like the back especially the camera part kinda looks like htc. But nexus also not attractive. Better stick with sgs2 for now.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 4 2012, 07:24 AM
antt00
post May 4 2012, 09:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ May 4 2012, 09:23 AM)
wireless charging? without plug in cable to charge?
I believe wireless is without cable obviously. Inductive charging had been around for years and it's not new. But dunno what type of wireless charging the sgs3 have.
antt00
post May 4 2012, 10:24 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 4 2012, 10:20 AM)
ah, about wireless charging?
too bad wireless charging is not possible currently.

i read this on xda some time ago.

its a very interesting and nice article.
talks about expectation of the "perfect phone"
and discuss about whats possible and what's not.

http://www.xda-developers.com/android/the-perfect-phone/
check it out.
i disagree with the water proof being impracticle though
its already possible, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HenwJcHChnw
Wireless charging already around lar. Go search for inductive charger. Its wireless but you still need to put the phone on the induction plate.
antt00
post May 4 2012, 10:31 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(dunhill1410 @ May 4 2012, 10:24 AM)
Wireless charging, you need to buy an optional gadget to do that on SGS3. Why would Samsung announce fake stuff lol.
Maybe the gadget comes with the phone like our wal charger now.
antt00
post May 4 2012, 12:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Actually regarding the design, sometimes looks can be deceiving. Really have to hold the phone in your own hands and play around only will know you like it or not. Now it may not look appealing but once in your hands it could feel different. tongue.gif Save my comments on the design until the physical thing is here.
antt00
post May 4 2012, 05:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 4 2012, 04:18 PM)
ehhh, should be at the root of your sdcard directory. Like efs.img or .tar or something

Added on May 4, 2012, 4:19 pmGuys, anyone got knowledge about internal voltage?

Was looking at NSTools, my internal voltage shows:

Max int volt = 1300mv
400mhz = 1100mv
267mgz = 1000mv
133mhz = 1000mv

Not suppose to correspond to ARM voltages? unsure.gif
No. Those are bus freq and its voltages.
antt00
post May 4 2012, 05:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 4 2012, 05:04 PM)
Ah ok, got me wondering what those are. So those values are normal right. K not gonna touch it
No need to touch just let it be.
antt00
post May 5 2012, 12:19 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 4 2012, 11:41 PM)
Ergh.. my dialer keep crashing every time key in a number. Using wanam v11.5.
So want it to be good sad.gif Now have to wait for thebyani release.
Even full wipe also crashing ka?
antt00
post May 5 2012, 11:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ May 5 2012, 01:15 AM)
anyone noe hw?.now i cant access the sdcard on my phone, how can i transfer the 1.7 to my phone since my phone stuck at boot animation?
Boot into recovery. Mount and storage mount usb storage connect to pc. What kernel were u using? Or just flash new rom through odin.
antt00
post May 5 2012, 07:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ May 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
Hehe.. biggrin.gif

My fren told me then i hear lo. Make me step back instead of goin ahead.
Try to get nonG version if u want to buy. Most of the problem u hear about sgs2 is from G version.

This post has been edited by antt00: May 5 2012, 07:06 PM
antt00
post May 6 2012, 12:34 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(taeru @ May 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
guys, sorry but can someone help me on this...really stumped!
Why would the stock rom be polish? What stock rom u using? Maybe the stock rom have the same overscroll blue and wallpaper.
antt00
post May 6 2012, 12:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ May 6 2012, 12:47 AM)
hi, i just got an S2 from a forumer here.. but when i check the warranty status it said the imei has not register.. the seller has lost the receipt... is there anything i can do to register the warranty?
Contact forumer FallenOut. See if he can help you.
antt00
post May 6 2012, 10:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 6 2012, 09:13 AM)
What is haptic feedback? The vibration when you touch the screen?
Can just turn on and off lo. Samsung rom can control the intensity.

I couldn't check for you, I just restore back to checkrom.
Some how titanium backup did not restore my wifi pairing.
Dunno why, I just backup wifi pairing under system backup, but it did not work,
Can't afford to loose all my wifi pairing.
I think wifi and bluetooth pairing between GB and ICS is stores in different location. When i first move to ICS, and restore those it is still missing. SO have to start fresh again.
antt00
post May 6 2012, 06:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ May 6 2012, 03:21 PM)
Is there really no way to backup wifi access point to aosp aokp roms
I really feel wana settle down on d4rom
I have no idea. Never really dwell on it cos dun have many access point so i just start fresh. Since I just stay on ICS now there is no problem in restoring from TB.
antt00
post May 6 2012, 07:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 6 2012, 07:47 PM)
can malaysia phone change the csc to XSP than upgrade to ICS???
Why dun u just flash a stock rom through odin?

This post has been edited by antt00: May 6 2012, 07:49 PM
antt00
post May 6 2012, 07:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ May 6 2012, 07:55 PM)
no planning to root it first..
You do not need to root to use odin.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:51 AM