9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V32, A year on, still the perfect phone.

antt00
post May 8 2012, 09:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 08:58 PM)
yea
mostly on G
if  flash to another modem also will having the same issue?

You cannot make/receive calls and use data at same time when on G or E. So if your phone is downloading or syncing when call come in, they cannot get in and become missed call. Nothing to do with modem.

antt00
post May 8 2012, 09:12 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 8 2012, 09:08 PM)
no my phone is on idle
Is your data on? If yes some app mayb using it in background. And missed call can happen.
antt00
post May 8 2012, 10:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 10:45 PM)
No rom installed.

First time root

Added on May 8, 2012, 10:46 pmStuck at here.

You have not added file into PDA.
antt00
post May 8 2012, 10:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 10:48 PM)
What do you mean?

As the instruction i have to  Hit Volume Up to accept the warning
4. Start Odin on PC
Then go lar next step.
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 10:53 PM)
Marked the PDA box, and now it not turning to green -.-
Can you please read the instruction properly. There is no mark the PDA box. Its click the PDA box which will let you select the tar file you downloaded and then click start.
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ May 8 2012, 10:58 PM)
use the tar file??
now I'm confused on what you dont get unsure.gif
Thebyani not doing DXLP9. cry.gif Oh well...
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 11:01 PM)
Makred the PDA box and theres nothing happens, i mean where got stated GT-I9100G_XX_ClockworkMod-Recovery_X.X.X.X.tar . But i already download it.
And now you know what the phone stuck. fak im gonna throw it. shit

Added on May 8, 2012, 11:01 pm
Thats before but after that i already marked it la bro. now stuck like fak.
Put your mouse pointer over the word "PDA" and click it. NOT the tick box. doh.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: May 8 2012, 11:04 PM
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 11:19 PM)
i did what antto asked me to do.
Did you even get to the part where you select the .tar file?
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 11:29 PM)
fak la haih all g user dunwan help, android's user not good like iphones user. serious bro, if at iphone thread all people help me. but at here not even a single g user user help me.

Added on May 8, 2012, 11:30 pm
I cant even understand your words.
After you get the yellow box, you should CLICK on the word PDA (not tick the box) where you will get the popup to select the .tar file you said you already download.
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ May 8 2012, 11:37 PM)
so, anyone tried siyah 3.2 RC1? i sked hardbrick tongue.gif
So far no brick. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 8 2012, 11:45 PM)
Thanks now my phone has been rooted!  rclxms.gif
Next time understand the steps properly and dun panic like that. doh.gif
antt00
post May 8 2012, 11:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(moleman4eva @ May 8 2012, 11:45 PM)
Has anyone tried the Cyanogen9 for s2? Im tired of waiting for the official release of ics. Maybe its time to move on to custom roms
Most of us have used CM9 and AOKP.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 07:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ May 9 2012, 12:57 AM)
haha.. i have both unit non g and g version. the non g is much more easy to root compare to g version. as g version u need to do many step. lol
Rooting is the same for G or non-G. Just the kernel to use is different. Additional just the superoneclick to install SU and busybox. Actually you should be able to direct flash custom kernel like superatmos/lucifer as these kernel usually comes with SU already.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 08:53 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ May 9 2012, 08:15 AM)
all this while i always flash from external sd card
Its the same. I have done from both depending where i copy the zip file to tongue.gif , even from inside folders (not in root). There is usually no problem.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 10:40 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 9 2012, 10:30 AM)
How i cant even connect usb how to paste those files to my phone.
Boot into cwm. Select mount and storage. Select mount usb storage. Connect to pc. Then you can paste rom zip file in your device.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 10:46 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 9 2012, 10:42 AM)
stock sammy firmware ma, all sort of crap inside. but i dont think after flashing this u can call/sms. im not sure, but normally the csc thing needs to be a "world" compatible one. Im not sure about that, but whatever, at least with these u can get ur phone back alive, and then go flash a custom kernel(go find that mediafire link i posted a while back) and then flash superROM or whatver stuffs g version has to offer smile.gif

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:43 am
stock cwm got that meh? since he using GB-5.0.2.8 hmm.gif
He is using codeworkx cwm not stock cwm. Should have. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: May 9 2012, 10:46 AM
antt00
post May 9 2012, 10:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 9 2012, 10:49 AM)
yeah, but isnt codeworkx kernel very stock like? i mean like cf root?
btw, does CF root have usb storage  rclxub.gif
the reason i say that is bcoz even siyah kernel didnt have it earlier. after a few versions only he implemented it. hmm.gif
AFAIK modded CWM have always had this function.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 10:56 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 9 2012, 10:55 AM)
Cannot.

Added on May 9, 2012, 10:56 amSerious i dunno what to do man now, which one to follow
Then just download the stock rom and flash through odin.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 10:59 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ May 9 2012, 10:58 AM)
Then do the CWM again?
yes.
antt00
post May 9 2012, 11:00 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 9 2012, 10:59 AM)
urs is Ori SME set? if the name is DXLP7, thats not malaysian one, long time available ready that one...hmm.gif
Yeah. I think malaysian one should be DXLP9. Our build always same as singapore one. tongue.gif

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0426sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:53 AM