9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

Salamander
post Jun 19 2012, 05:17 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(SkyGig @ Jun 19 2012, 12:18 AM)
I kept my Myvi cargo tray and it fits very well.
What's that look like? Mind taking a pic of it so I can see? I've never seen the myvi cargo tray. Btw, what car cover will fit the PC (preferably one with material that can breathe so it doesn't trap moisture and preferably something not prone to scratching)? I'm getting sick and tired of my cats muddy paws, one of my fat cats is in detention. Looks like I'll have to pull out the vinegar arsenal and spray all around the ground and maybe some thick layers of newspaper on car with vinegar scents (of course none of that will be getting anywhere near paintwork). I just need to discourage all 6 cats from even getting near. I'm sure pepper spray will work where the vinegar fails. I'll even go as far as putting some orange peels all over the place. At least the vinegar also discouraged my dogs too, so no pee attempts on rims either. I only used a lil bit of distilled vinegar but tons of apple cider vinegar heh. No idea if there is any difference but I will stop diluting it with water and make it full strength if it helps with deterring them. I'll let you guys know.
Salamander
post Jun 20 2012, 01:09 AM

46 posts

I saw another orange pc today, it wasn't from the house I saw that other night (different plate). So now I've seen two orange ones in KK.
Salamander
post Jun 20 2012, 01:32 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(zorross @ Jun 19 2012, 05:03 PM)
nice tray ^^ I wonder can get it somewhere in KL?

Added on June 19, 2012, 5:04 pmDo you guys wax ur PC immediately after received?
Dunno where can get in KL, but I'm sure there would be more choices on your end. I only waxed mine like a week or two after getting it. When I received my car it wasn't washed at all or didn't seem to be. Plus there were horrific marks on the hood that could only be seen in sunlight at specific angles. I've been having different problems though with cats sitting on my car so I've had to wash more than often. Also I must have the hardest water known to mankind and it leaves the most unsightly water spots if not wiped within 5 minutes or so (even in garage shade). I still haven't done any coating and probably won't be for a while until I save up enough (gzox coating is only available where I am afaik).
Salamander
post Jun 20 2012, 04:53 PM

46 posts

@scsoo
Someone a few posts back said they got door visors if I'm not mistaken but they did not post any pics yet. I also asked them if it was made specifically for Prius C or if they just trial & error fit from another car model but no answer on that either.

Salamander
post Jun 21 2012, 08:41 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(hoongss @ Jun 21 2012, 09:36 AM)
Sorry for the late reply. Was very busy.
Here is the pic of my PC with the door visor.
It was made specifically for the PC. RM160.
I had to wait 3 weeks for them.
Thanks, looks nice, I want to get some eventually. Where did you order it from?
Salamander
post Jun 26 2012, 09:50 PM

46 posts

How about you guys set up your routes and fc like in a previous post I did:

To break it down simply:
- google map plotted route
- approx start/end point (if possible)
- distance (recorded on trip meter)
- mileage (recorded on trip meter)
- anything from the "Drive info" display (avg speed, duration, etc)
- weather factors (dry, windy, rainy, wet, etc)
- additional notes (driving techniques, etc)

It would give a better idea (not to mention fun) of how everyone is doing with their fc in comparison with everyone else.

I wish there were active pc drivers from kk here so I could try their routes out.
Salamander
post Jul 2 2012, 05:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 1 2012, 11:20 PM)
i already told you all...with Eco Mode on, i can tailgate a satria 1.6 with modded loud pipe for 5km before he eventually give up and make way for me...

uphill i can easily pawned cars like Insight, Vios, City and Wira, Waja during Cameron uphill....

now my Eco Mode I can train till it become a demon. I don't use normal mode cuz i know how fierceful i trained it become..so normal mode on when I am battle with Waja, Persona, and other car more than 1.5
Haha nice! Your Eco mode has levelled up lol.

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jul 2 2012, 02:07 PM)
To those in don't know how many pages back asking how's my brake lock and my car leather looks like. Now only got time to snap and upload. Here you go:

I like your leather seats, delicious

QUOTE(louis198920 @ Jul 2 2012, 02:44 PM)
the servicing fee hit RM1k ++ because of the spark plug? I have no experience with car, but the spark plug have to change? o.O
You can do as EVA01 suggested above.
Salamander
post Jul 7 2012, 08:06 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jul 7 2012, 06:20 PM)
all toyota come with emergency kit?  hmm.gif
Mine does

QUOTE(peterscm @ Jul 7 2012, 06:45 PM)
yes. should come with it. Me also got the red umbrella.

but I didnt get the 5 toyota model car... sad.gif
I got 2 umbrellas, 2 priusc whiteboard pads (dunno, I found this extremely useful lol..lottery numbers brows.gif), and 2 portable handheld battery operated fans. No lil cars for me though.
Salamander
post Jul 8 2012, 06:09 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 7 2012, 09:29 PM)
OK here What Inside the Emergency Kit
Well 3 type/size Of Plaster, Cotton, Bandage, etc No Oily stuff
Jumper, Emergency Tringle...
So I Know Some might dont want to open the Plastic,
well This is come from third party Supplier for toyota(I Think), worth to check it out
Hehe thanks for showing the pics, I was lazy to open the plastic on mine.

When I got mine the tank was only quarter.
Salamander
post Jul 8 2012, 11:58 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 8 2012, 07:00 AM)
RM500 or 1K is alot...  thumbup.gif
Errrrr i Bet both of u bought out Of KL and Selangor rite bro...

Here, PC is a so hot, the Q kill the discount

No toyota Keychain for me... sweat.gif

P/s the tank oso quarter wink.gif
Weird, I thought the keychain comes standard with the main fob. Anyone else who didn't get the keychain? Unless I'm thinking of entirely a different thing?
Salamander
post Jul 9 2012, 11:41 AM

46 posts

Just a post about overfilling your tank
Salamander
post Jul 9 2012, 08:34 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(alg7_munif @ Jul 9 2012, 08:25 PM)
So the car does not have any finishing at the exhaust tip? Can anyone confirm this is the same on your car?
None, ugly looking lol.
Salamander
post Jul 11 2012, 02:49 AM

46 posts

Completed the survey for you.
Salamander
post Jul 11 2012, 06:33 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(s103fa @ Jul 11 2012, 04:48 PM)
do anyone ever charge the battery to full bar? the most i get is 1 bar below the full
I've had it charge to full bars before whilst going down long hilly areas. I also tested with both D & B mode and it does certainly go over the 80% normal limit (but seemingly not all the time), but as was mentioned before it usually tops off at 80% to preserve battery longevity and no lower than 20%.
Salamander
post Jul 12 2012, 06:43 AM

46 posts

Like anime? Love your Toyota hybrid? Looks like they pulled an ingenious way to get your attention hehe:

A collaborative effort between the Japanese automaker and Japanese anime company Studio 4°C, PES: Peace Eco Smile is a new web promotional anime series that centers around PES, a traveller from space, and NaSuBi, a mysterious life-form who is enamored by the charm of Earth. The car of choice for these strangers in a new world? The Prius, particularly the Prius Liftback and Prius C hatchback. These two hybrids seem to be as much a part of this series as the two main characters are. A Lexus LFA (likely the ride of the antagonist) and the Toyota Camry hybrid also have a role to play.

Click here for episodes and other vids

I think it's interesting on Toyota's part to make an anime advertising their cars. It's not really half bad either, the animation quality and all. I think they are slowly & covertly trying to convert everyone lol, and it might just be working tongue.gif
Salamander
post Jul 12 2012, 11:39 AM

46 posts

I love Meguiar & optimum stuff. If you're in KK you can find some Meguiars stuff in Wawasan.

Oh, and yeah, gotta hate those scratches from rocks. Can't be avoided unless like you drive super slow and on ultra clean roads hehe. I'm trying to minimize my damage as much as I can but I know I can't really do anything. Now cats are a totally different story hehe.
Also I stopped using this el cheapo car cover because after a while it just started collecting dust/sand particles, and those particles are evil..
Salamander
post Jul 13 2012, 04:10 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 12 2012, 09:33 PM)
after shut down the car(hehehe Off the Ignition..... See You...)
I always forgot to flip the sidemirror..
To Flip It, I need to Push 'On'/Start Button 3 time

I Push Start' Again... Flip the sidemirror(without stepin On Brake Pedal)...
I Push Start' Again, The engine = On--'Ready'... (without stepin On Brake Pedal)
I Push Start' Again, The engine = Off(without stepin On Brake Pedal)
Without step in on brake.. the On mean,..
1st-On Electric Power without On Engine
2nd-On the ENgine
3rd--Off Engine

is this rite
I can only move the side mirrors once it's off accessories mode (if the car was already off I mean) so I usually press start twice or just brake+start then press the button, then press start one more time to turn off and press the side mirror button before I leave so it automatically goes back out when I turn the car on next time.

This post has been edited by Salamander: Jul 13 2012, 09:05 AM
Salamander
post Jul 14 2012, 06:38 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 13 2012, 09:39 AM)
Sorry i modified ur post to understand

Doing (a) and (b) is too start Engine Mode...
the ***  only can made on Engine Mode(before Off Mode)
Off mean Off ...

but for (a) u can fold the side mirrorby press once,..
but again to off engine u have to push twice.. 1 push ll start the Engine mode and the second one ll off the Engine...
Anyway all this step u hav to do is when u oredi Off ur Engine and realise that u forgot to Fold the sidemirror..
So make sure before Off Engine, Fold it In..

P/s Bro the ***.. izzit mean, it auto Fold Out when i Start the Engine...
It means that when I have already successfully folded the side mirrors in I turn the car off, then I press the side mirror button again (just to reiterate, this is when the car is off already and mirrors are folded in). The purpose of this was that when I switch the car on the next time the mirrors will automatically fold out.
So the steps was basically:
- Fold side mirrors
- turn car off
- press button to toggle side mirror to fold out (so it will come out when you turn the car on next time)

Hope this helps

Oh, just to add I am also missing the cap on the passenger side.

This post has been edited by Salamander: Jul 14 2012, 06:44 AM
Salamander
post Jul 14 2012, 08:37 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 14 2012, 08:04 AM)
Add me also on the cap passsenger side..

Bro, did this manuver "auto flip out sidemirror" while start engine(On)
U create it..or it in the manual book...

just curious... If urs then u shud pattern it LOL icon_idea.gif
Lol, nope it wasn't me. It was someone earlier in this thread who mentioned it, I think it was engah so all thanks goes to them smile.gif
Salamander
post Jul 14 2012, 06:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Jul 14 2012, 06:16 PM)
found this under my mat while cleaning it
what is this
Isn't that the tow screw thingy (towing eyelet I think it's called)? Mine was in the front passenger floor too when I got it.

This post has been edited by Salamander: Jul 14 2012, 06:27 PM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0396sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:20 AM