QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ May 21 2012, 01:30 PM)
Yes, it is overclocked.Ivy Bridge Overclocking V1 | 3770K/3570K | Z77, Torture Your CPU, Post It Here!
Ivy Bridge Overclocking V1 | 3770K/3570K | Z77, Torture Your CPU, Post It Here!
May 21 2012, 01:39 PM
9,692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mongrel Isle |
May 21 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 21 2012, 06:38 PM) Er, how come? That's impossible, unless your ram is golden batch. The name DOMINATOR doesn't guarantee overclockability. Even last time i used the Dominator, from 1600 to 1866 cannot even stable, DOMINATOR HEATSINK. The ram chipset does. kelvin_hata must have owned a golden chipset. |
May 24 2012, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 23 2012, 11:26 PM) It is normal. I need 1.4v to run 4.6GHz. Completely stable. Generally, there are three reasons why they can run 4.6GHz at lower voltage, 1) They have lower room temperature 2) They use better cooler (i.e. water cooling) 3) They have a good chip |
May 24 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(spdboyz @ May 24 2012, 07:35 AM) Good CPU chip. A good chip can give you extra 100-200MHz overclock headroom. Added on May 24, 2012, 9:09 am QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 24 2012, 08:40 AM) Frostytech rated it as the best "commercial" coolerQuite good. It can run as good as those customized watercooling with 2x120mm radiator. It depends a lot on how you place the cooler. If you place it inside the casing, make sure you have good air ventilation inside the casing. Added on May 24, 2012, 9:12 am QUOTE(ainuddin @ May 24 2012, 08:27 AM) my first run, voltage auto, prolimatech megahalems push-pull with cheapo cm 90cfm fans. i7-3770K has better overclockability than i5-3570K. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i5-3570K need 1.4v to run 4.6GHz. This post has been edited by ALeUNe: May 24 2012, 09:12 AM |
May 24 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 24 2012, 10:58 AM) Should have got that 3770k, i went to Digital Mall and searched the whole stores for 3770k, none of them have stock. After i bought 3570k, then yoongkeen pmed me, he has 3 units on hands aww.. Diablo on 15 May With my H50, I need 1.4v for 4.6GHz. 1.405 for 4.6 is a lot, i cannot pass prime 95 after one hour because of the temperature 104c, unless i set my fan to maximum which the sound db will like a hairdryer, then temperature is 84c. Temperature is in the range of 80-85c under load. Try OCCT instead of Prime95. |
May 24 2012, 11:34 AM
May 24 2012, 11:56 AM
May 28 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(spdboyz @ May 26 2012, 07:49 PM) What is load temperature? What application did you use to run the stress test? Did you overclock your ram? If you did, run your ram at default speed when you try to test the stability of processor. P/S What cooler do you use? This post has been edited by ALeUNe: May 28 2012, 09:10 AM |
May 28 2012, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(spdboyz @ May 28 2012, 09:51 AM) Ram runs on default XMP profile. 80-90 core temperature under load. Cooler is fine. I didn't use stress test application to test for stability. I use Microsoft Flight Simulator X instead as this game is heavily threaded application. I have not seen any BSOD/application crash since 1.47v. For the cooler, I'm using Corsair H80. Temperature seems normal @ 1.47v. I used OCCT instead. I'll try MS Flight Simulator X on my system. How long you run MS Flight Simulator before they error occurred? Let's say 4.6GHz @ 1.4v. |
May 28 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(spdboyz @ May 28 2012, 10:21 AM) The crash occurred a few minutes while on the menu and sometime a few minutes while flying. Ok. I'll test it tonight.These are the graphic setting that I use: [attachmentid=2862794][attachmentid=2862795][attachmentid=2862796] Choose Simpang airport. This airport is surrounded by city area and 3D building. This should stress the system. [attachmentid=2862803] |
May 28 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(spdboyz @ May 28 2012, 10:21 AM) The crash occurred a few minutes while on the menu and sometime a few minutes while flying. The FSX that I downloaded is different from yours. These are the graphic setting that I use: Choose Simpang airport. This airport is surrounded by city area and 3D building. This should stress the system. Different setting interface. I just set everything to ultra high. I couldn't set Simpang Air port too. Anyway, how do I stress test it? Just launch mission and let it fly for 15 minutes? I have no clue on how to use this. I just launched a mission and it ran for 15 minutes. It doesn't seem stress my system to 100%. Did I miss something? |
May 29 2012, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Dreamworks @ May 28 2012, 11:10 PM) Hi, does anyone here have experience OCing on Intel DZ77GA-70K? Might be getting a 3770K + mobo + SSD combo as replacement for my trusty Conroe system. I'm hoping it's at least good enough to get the proc up to a range of 4.4~4.6GHz To play safe, if you tend to overclock, grab an Asus Z77 instead. |
Jul 5 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(tplus1 @ Jul 4 2012, 05:56 PM) Ivy bridge seems to release a lot of heat compare to Sandy... You don't use stock cooler. just got my 3570k for few weeks, oc it to 4.0 with stock cooler. prime test for few minutes, the temp reach around 90 already. any sifu got ways to step down the temp? tried step down the PLL to the Min and offset vol to +0.005v only, yet the heat... oh mai.. btw, my mobo is Asrock Extreme4 Z77 With decent cooler, IB can clock to 4.3GHz with reasonable temp. |
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:36 PM |