○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship

springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:24 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 26 2012, 12:19 AM)
Very temperamental. Nothing to do with Lean Kernel, right?

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:21 pmOh guys, as for Google Drive vs the rest of the world, I'll go with Google Drive for sure la. You can edit document online and stuff. Microsoft Sky Drive (? or Office Connect) also can, but the online version of Excel just not up to par to Google Spreadsheet. smile.gif
not 100% sure, but i have been changing lean several times and those were the results several times...
if it happens in m5 then im jumping ship to try franco
Harddisk
post Apr 25 2012, 10:26 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 25 2012, 10:24 PM)
not 100% sure, but i have been changing lean several times and those were the results several times...
if it happens in m5 then im jumping ship to try franco
Then try BT first before leaning the kernel later. drool.gif

I'm reluctant to lean my kernel now. Not sure if it supported as well. Let's see how's the battery life first. No point leaning if I don't OC/UV or tweak other stuff. laugh.gif
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:27 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 26 2012, 12:19 AM)
Oh guys, as for Google Drive vs the rest of the world, I'll go with Google Drive for sure la. You can edit document online and stuff. Microsoft Sky Drive (? or Office Connect) also can, but the online version of Excel just not up to par to Google Spreadsheet. smile.gif
umm google drive no limit for file size(if not mistaken), same as dropbox, the file size limit is ur storage limit... sky drive(i've been using) is very limited.. no video can go on it...same goes for box, file limiter..
dawho
post Apr 25 2012, 10:50 PM

782 posts

is it normal when i flash to AOKP the screen becomes a lil bit yellowish???
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 10:52 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 09:47 PM)
droid13579, im thinking to bring in the blink blink case and diamond SP as well =)

isit the screen guard diamond ?
NO! Never bring in screen guard cheapo diamonds. they are low grade and makes scrolling like yuck! That piece of thing sell RM 3X in Sg Wang I almost con by that youngster!
Nillkin ones I used~ That's what I called quality~
springfall
post Apr 25 2012, 10:53 PM

4,072 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 26 2012, 12:50 AM)
is it normal when i flash to AOKP the screen becomes a lil bit yellowish???
a big YUP~, they just wan u to start tweeking the colours or ur desires.
check ur colour n contrast, set defult if u dun wan tweek. if wan, u ask droid how to set 'perfect colours'

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 26 2012, 12:52 AM)
NO! Never bring in screen guard cheapo diamonds. they are low grade and makes scrolling like yuck! That piece of thing sell RM 3X in Sg Wang I almost con by that youngster!
QC alert! all sungai wang shops alert!!

This post has been edited by springfall: Apr 25 2012, 10:54 PM
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 10:55 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 25 2012, 10:53 PM)
check ur colour n contrast, set defult if u dun wan tweek. if wan, u ask droid how to set 'perfect colours'

Urm, my method only works who ever use lean kernel only, if you using other kernel... another method.
mya7976
post Apr 25 2012, 11:00 PM

18 posts

mybackup pro or titanium backup pro ???
opera33
post Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 25 2012, 10:52 PM)
alright..then i bring in another few SP for nexus...but not diamond, still this Crystal =) and blink blink mercury case..hehe..in case gnex user here need them....
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 11:08 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(opera33 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM)
alright..then i bring in another few SP for nexus...but not diamond, still this Crystal =) and blink blink mercury case..hehe..in case gnex user here need them....
LOL you want to be seller tongue.gif
By the way, i said blink blink because of gliter not got led light then blink like notification~ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:08 PM
opera33
post Apr 25 2012, 11:09 PM

Don't Look Here
641 posts

yaya..i know it..i did checked them out.....haha..
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 11:10 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(mya7976 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:00 PM)
mybackup pro or titanium backup pro ???
titanium backup pro >>>>>> mybackup pro tongue.gif

Are you rooted in first place?
sOuNdStOrM
post Apr 25 2012, 11:16 PM

303 posts

Guys, i noticed that the free RAM is only around 350MB. After a reboot, it will have 400MB+/-, after awhile it will drop to 350MB. If i tried to run few apps then close it and assure that it's not appearing in the 'Running Services' tab, the free RAM will drop to around 250MB.

This is without any apps running except for Whatsapp. The rest are all default as i've tried to restore factory default and it's still the same.

ICS is taking up to 600+ MB on a vanilla OS? How about other manufacturer that will apply their custom apps into their phone which will make the free RAM even lower?
mya7976
post Apr 25 2012, 11:18 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:10 PM)
titanium backup pro >>>>>> mybackup pro tongue.gif

Are you rooted in first place?
yes and no ??
I know the mybackup pro benefit is it even no root also can backup the app + data ??

except that, what the difference between 2 of them ?
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 11:20 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(sOuNdStOrM @ Apr 25 2012, 11:16 PM)
Guys, i noticed that the free RAM is only around 350MB. After a reboot, it will have 400MB+/-, after awhile it will drop to 350MB. If i tried to run few apps then close it and assure that it's not appearing in the 'Running Services' tab, the free RAM will drop to around 250MB.

This is without any apps running except for Whatsapp. The rest are all default as i've tried to restore factory default and it's still the same.

ICS is taking up to 600+ MB on a vanilla OS? How about other manufacturer that will apply their custom apps into their phone which will make the free RAM even lower?
Chapter One:
NEVER obsess with RAM, hardware acceleration also needs RAM, system applications include your UI, navigation bar, system bar, everything also need RAM.

About other manufacturers, they have their own way to optimize it.

If you worry about it so much, supercharge it with script if you are rooted and busyboxed and deodexed.

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:21 PM
DarkSilver
post Apr 25 2012, 11:25 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

My brother bought it for RM 10 only for his SGS II.
The bling bling one... LOL.
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 11:28 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 25 2012, 11:25 PM)
My brother bought it for RM 10 only for his SGS II.
The bling bling one... LOL.
cry.gif ...
I go ask how much that youngster said 3X... then go away...
So I buy Nillkin Bling Bling... now~ I'm happy to do this decision~

Bro, did you try colour fix since you using lean kernel?

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:29 PM
mya7976
post Apr 25 2012, 11:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mya7976 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:18 PM)
yes and no ??
I know the mybackup pro benefit is it even no root also can backup the app + data ??

except that, what the difference between 2 of them ?
anyone ??

LATEST NEWS
should it call good news ??
sammy make next nexus again biggrin.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2012/04/25/samsun...on-nexus-phone/

http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20120425PD205.html
Doomsday
post Apr 25 2012, 11:40 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Hmmm, my GNex with AOKP looks normal.
droid13579
post Apr 25 2012, 11:42 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(mya7976 @ Apr 25 2012, 11:31 PM)
anyone ??

LATEST NEWS
should it call good news ??
sammy make next nexus again biggrin.gif

http://www.sammobile.com/2012/04/25/samsun...on-nexus-phone/

http://www.digitimes.com/news/a20120425PD205.html
Hmm... Samsung Nexus (What?) Guessing name time~

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 25 2012, 11:52 PM

124 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top