QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 29 2012, 09:32 PM)
Nitro Lag Defiller might causing wifi bluetooth problem, my wifi has no problems but dunno bluetooth cause i rarely use it.
Bro, can share the link to V6 SuperCharge? I didn't bookmark it. ○ Galaxy Nexus V9 ○, latest Google flagship
Apr 29 2012, 09:35 PM
2,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 29 2012, 09:39 PM
Apr 29 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Apr 29 2012, 09:54 PM) Our bootloader is not locked, so there's no reason to replace it aside from using stock bootloader.If your concern was recovery, then no. M5 or most of the custom ROM's don't replace our recovery. You have to do it yourself through fastboot or download .zip recovery, which ironically, flashed through recovery. lol. Hope these answer your questions. |
Apr 29 2012, 10:59 PM
Call me wannabe, but I have replace AOKP's bootanim to CM9's. lol.
EDIT: the lacked of carriage return in Mms.apk has been replaced with Emoji. lol. So, it's either you keep the emoji, or you keep the carriage return. I wished there are both option. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 29 2012, 11:02 PM |
Apr 29 2012, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Apr 29 2012, 11:03 PM) Yes, it does, for the reason of needing the root capability, as well as the mounting points required for CWM to work properly.I guess that's as far as I can understand. There might be more. When I was doing manual flashing from non-yakju to yakju 402, and from 402 to 404 (mistake), there was a bootloader primela03 that came with IMM76D. boot.img aside, which is the kernel where all the magic happens, but I haven't seen anyone deployed bootloader.img file with their custom ROM. So I can safely assume, manually flashing bootloader is not necessary unless specified. And since our phone is not Seluar-ON like HTC, we don't have to bother about this at all, which is awesome. You wouldn't want to go through Seluar-OFF-ing Sensation XE which was running on HBOOT 1.27. It was a PITA...to say the least. It ended up with an HTC supporter saying, "I will not get another HTC phone anymore." This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 29 2012, 11:39 PM |
Apr 30 2012, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 29 2012, 09:32 PM) Nitro Lag Defiller might causing wifi bluetooth problem, my wifi has no problems but dunno bluetooth cause i rarely use it. I did my NLD. Wifi working fine, BT earpiece is working too. Haven't tried tethering though. Luckily everything works now. Can use with peace of mine. |
Apr 30 2012, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 29 2012, 10:19 PM) so far never see before 4EXT on gnex but if you just like the battery level in recovery itself, you can flash touch edition of CWM. I'm using it, it's included battery level and touch enabled nav keys. if you're bored with just black background, there is a folk from xda modified further and adding nice design of background. Bro, this is the 4EXT Recovery I was talking about.http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1377759 Added on April 30, 2012, 1:01 am QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:09 PM) Emoji working fine, can send and can read My iP4s friend can see my emoji, but I can't see theirs. Haven't test with iOS 5 emoji yet. Should be can, previously in AOKP B34 that emoji has serious bug which can send/cannot read or cannot send/can read. Added on April 30, 2012, 1:05 am QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:48 PM) Considered that cheap. Imagine the kind of research you have to go thru to get your Seluar-OFF. lol.Earlier HBOOTs were easier. When you reach v1.27, you have to get physical with the phone. It's worse than getting a jig for Galaxy S or S2. Added on April 30, 2012, 1:07 am QUOTE(Doomsday @ Apr 30 2012, 12:17 AM) Reminds me of my HTC EVO 3D, need to downgrade the HBOOT only can root the phone. Scared of bricking it, sell off and get Nexus which is much versatile for rooting and hacking stuff... Evo 3D HBOOT can downgrade? That's the phone my colleague has and he can't get ICS into his phone due to Seluar-ON. Got 1 instruction in xda though, but got risk of hard bricking the phone. lol.This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 30 2012, 01:07 AM |
Apr 30 2012, 02:42 AM
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:23 AM) I got solution for emoji~ Yup, now I can see the emoji. But it also lacked the feature of splitting SMS with pagination, which is really neat.Harddisk be my white mouse, because I don't have fruit device~ Help Me: Very simple~ All you need to do is~ 1. Download this. 2. Rename it into "Mms.apk" 3. Move it into /system to Change Permissons to rw-r--r-- (644) and Change Owner to root:root (0.0) using Root Explorer then only Move to /system/app. 4. Reboot 5. If works... I want teh tarik~ If only these features are put into 1 Mms.apk, in order of priority: 1) timestamp correction (last time requires app) 4) carriage return 3) SMS split/pagination 4) Emoji |
Apr 30 2012, 02:47 AM
If anyone wants the CM9 boot anim.
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B2U1dOkc_2a...FRGM/edit?pli=1 File ... Download (or just press Ctrl+S) on supported browsers. Added on April 30, 2012, 2:49 am QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ Apr 30 2012, 02:42 AM) if i flash m5, which is the best google app package? i saw some saying that certain package doesnt have gmail or things. and market enabler doesnt seems to work for me.. dont wana go thru that hassle Latest package by AOKP doesn't have GMail (2012-04-22). But I have no problem installing 1 off Play Store without running any Market Unlocker or anything.This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 30 2012, 02:49 AM |
Apr 30 2012, 01:04 PM
Hmmm, my owner info is not showing on M5. Can anyone verify this?
Found another bug, auto brightness not working. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 30 2012, 01:27 PM |
Apr 30 2012, 01:28 PM
Apr 30 2012, 01:29 PM
Apr 30 2012, 01:33 PM
Apr 30 2012, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(0204 @ Apr 30 2012, 01:30 PM) i was reading the faq and go through this thats why i know I read about that on b32, it's either batter or calendar, then can't show owner info.http://rootzwiki.com/topic/21575-aokp-faq/ Previously, I had to show battery without calendar cause charging the time, battery won't show on homescreen. I guess I can off it now as it shows battery during charge. But on AOSP, while battery % was shown, owner info is still visible, isn't it? Added on April 30, 2012, 1:42 pmAnyone tested auto brightness? EDIT: fine now after rebooted. No idea what causes it to fail. Probably 1 of the settings. Added on April 30, 2012, 1:46 pm QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 30 2012, 01:35 PM) Normal.. just like when u 1st wake up after hibernate after assignment, u can walk on walls, #dough!! Already happened to me previously but nobody bothered when I said my signal drops again then I checked that OC/UV settings all gone.Added on April 30, 2012, 1:38 pmAny1 set on boot resetting after reboot? Checked or unchecked still same. I wanna stay on 350/700mhz.. Didn't you can hibernate one. I only standby, cause still consuming little energy. Added on April 30, 2012, 1:51 pmAuto brightness bug still there. Let you guys test first, then I'll explain what I found just now. EDIT: I think the auto brightness works right after you tick enable it in settings and just for the initial reading. Any subsequent changes in brightness will not be read. Can test by going outdoor, set to minimum, then tick enable. It turn brighter. Untick it, block sensor, tick again. Leave for about 5 seconds, maybe less. Remove hand, screen remained dark. So o can only assume it stopped checking brightness sensor after initial read. Maybe have to enable custom brightness tweaking to solve this. Anyone? This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 30 2012, 02:01 PM |
Apr 30 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 30 2012, 02:20 PM) dun understand bolded points.. Previously when IMM76D was out, it was haunted by disconnection issue. Then custom ROM/baseband was claimed to fix this problem. Actually, they don't, unless you OC it.will run auto brightness 2morrow... my area daylightsavings.. dark ardy cannot test.. I OC soon after I flashed to b32, haven't enough time to confirm the claim that it actually fixes disconnection issue. So I was happily using it with OC/UV enabled. Until after a period of time, disconnection start to surface again. First thing I check was the OC setting. Yes, they were all gone and OFF. Can test auto brightness using table lamp. |
Apr 30 2012, 02:38 PM
Apr 30 2012, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 30 2012, 02:41 PM) zz.. just press vol up, scroll the normal pattern, pull down and drag across when under extream sun conditions..became a habit of mine.. Bro, can double tap home, then scroll to left. 1 of the slider is brightness.atleast we are not like fruit users.. have to go settings, then display then brightness and slide then press home/back.. mafan tao sei... Added on April 30, 2012, 2:44 pm@darksilver, ur uv/clock speed settings got auto defult after reboot? i've check-reboot and unchecked -reboot still same, will auto set to 1200,350 interactive.. nomatter what.. used to listen but now.. |
Apr 30 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 30 2012, 02:40 PM) table lamp white.. no yello.. white the setting will be off i realised. Interesting findings. Will consider the manual tweaking when I have time.why u still ranting b32?.. m5 out, just use stock kernal or lean 3.4.0 which pretty much fixed the connection thing. 1st time got socalled full bar or 89% dbm hiding under the bed. |
Apr 30 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 30 2012, 07:40 PM) bad news, no more newer update of ownhere maps from xda: Worst news I heard all day."Admin Edit: These Maps apk files have been removed due to a copyright infringement complaint from Google. Please do not post any more Google Maps apk's" ![]() sad, google maps just updated on April 25, 2012. source / Play.. Maybe it's time to hang around Blackmarket already. |
May 1 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Mx-ZAi @ May 1 2012, 07:56 PM) Guys ive encountered few keyboard problems with m5 + lean kernel.. First is like sometimes when u type there are words on suggestion panel but it didnt come out in d actual msg. Second is like someone mentioned before but i cant recall the solution (or is there any) for it. Its after every sentence u type de last word automatically duplicates itself.. Any idea what caused this problem? Starting to get annoyed by it already. And for lord springfall - my carrier label is.. Im pinky and i know it?! It only happens if you hit another key too soon after you clicked "send". It happens to me often on WhatsApp. So just slow down a little. Otherwise, change keyboard, it could be the ICS keyboard thing. |
| Change to: | 0.0447sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:28 PM |