V2 Kia Optima K5 club

cybermaster98
post Jun 9 2012, 08:59 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jun 9 2012, 07:01 PM)
If u count in the date I booked is 5 weeks. Nobody knows when this issue settle. There is one forummer which we have be communicating through PM, he personally contact the GM, and COO of NAZA, even them can't confirm when will this settle. So there is no date, could be weeks, months. Is been two weeks after i paid my downpayment. For me, I will definitely ask my SA to refund my downpayment.
Be patient. Waiting a few weeks or even months for the K5 is still well worth the wait. The Optima is truly a great car. Its not perfect but it stands head and shoulders above the other Jap models out there and goes head to head against the VW Passat. Keep the faith (and the patience) and u will not regret it for sure. Trust me.
IluvProton
post Jun 9 2012, 09:03 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 9 2012, 03:56 PM)
I got mine from the Greentown outlet. And they can get their cars fast. If u wanna test drive, go see the Manager at Kia Jln Lahat. Ask for Joe. He will let you test drive. Then buy from Greentown as their discounts are much better.

Test drives are only given to serious buyers as most of the time they use cars due to be delivered to new owners. But the Greentown outlet does not allow such test drives which is a professional & correct approach.
ya, i go find greentown mgr called justin.

lahat is the menglembu 1? dun wan . they lookdown on me jor. i drive old iswara. talk to me also they malas.
epo
post Jun 9 2012, 11:02 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(orbscura @ Jun 9 2012, 03:28 PM)
tongue.gif thats mine
Wowww... How u transport it from Lumut ?
cslcath
post Jun 9 2012, 11:37 PM

Test drive again and finally I decided to pay a rm500 deposit for white k5...
hopefully Kia can settle the AP by this month...
Back from Korea 3 days ago.. and saw one k9 with 3.3cc, very nice...
cybermaster98
post Jun 10 2012, 01:32 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 9 2012, 09:03 PM)
ya, i go find greentown mgr called justin.

lahat is the menglembu 1? dun wan . they lookdown on me jor. i drive old iswara. talk to me also they malas.
The owner of the Greetown outlet is not Justin. Look for Mr Ong.

Yes the Mengelembu outlet is actually Kia Jalan Lahat. And why u bother if they look down on you? U just wanna test drive the Optima rite? Just get the test drive (which is in your own interest) and then purchase from Greetown. I tested the Optima about 3 times at Jln Lahat before i went and bought from Greetown. Just look for the Branch Manager, Joe. Their service centre also quite good.
IluvProton
post Jun 10 2012, 10:22 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 9 2012, 08:32 PM)
The owner of the Greetown outlet is not Justin. Look for Mr Ong.

Yes the Mengelembu outlet is actually Kia Jalan Lahat. And why u bother if they look down on you? U just wanna test drive the Optima rite? Just get the test drive (which is in your own interest) and then purchase from Greetown. I tested the Optima about 3 times at Jln Lahat before i went and bought from Greetown. Just look for the Branch Manager, Joe. Their service centre also quite good.
yes, Ong = justin laugh.gif

m... i got ask the jln lahat for test drive. they dun allow unless i book the car hmm.gif
how i were to book if i not sure this car good or not. Well alot comment are good. but still we need to test it out right?
since they dun bother me, I as well go for other place. Ong aka justin call me just now. he got 1 test car for me on next week smile.gif

If i were to take I will take platinum color brows.gif
cybermaster98
post Jun 10 2012, 10:32 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 10 2012, 10:22 AM)
yes, Ong = justin  laugh.gif

m... i got ask the jln lahat for test drive. they dun allow unless i book the car  hmm.gif
how i were to book if i not sure this car good or not. Well alot comment are good. but still we need to test it out right?
since they dun bother me, I as well go for other place. Ong aka justin call me just now. he got 1 test car for me on next week  smile.gif

If i were to take I will take platinum color  brows.gif
OK then it should be fine then. Be really sure about the colors. Check the grey both daytime and night. For me it looked good when it was under the shade but when it was in broad daylight, it looked dull. Plus i saw a dirty one at Kia PJ and immediately decided against getting that color. The dirt is very noticeable and really makes the car look dull. Alot of maintenance due.

Im quite happy with my silver. Only wash once in 2 weeks and doesnt look dirty despite all my outstation trips. PLus i think the silver is quite sleek and makes the car look bigger. The grey is somewhat dull in my opinion and doesnt bring out the best in the car's exterior design and sports rims.
sutunjambul
post Jun 10 2012, 11:03 AM

14 posts

light graphite definetly chun..looks like metallic purple thumbup.gif

image taken from optima k5 club fb
JC5585
post Jun 10 2012, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 17 2012, 08:32 PM)
Kia Optima K5 (RM 143,888 OTR) with 5 years unlimited mileage warranty

Specification:
1. Theta II 2.0L MPI Dual CVVT engine with 165HP and 198 Nm torque.
2. 6 speed automatic with paddle shifters and Active Eco mode
3. HID Xenon headlights with Auto Leveling & Static Bending Lights
4. Daytime LED running lights (DRL)
5. Rear LED lights and LED side turn signal lights
6. Auto Light Control System with Escort Lights and washers
7. Gull-Wing Folding Outside Electric Mirrors
8. 6 airbags (front, side & curtain airbags)
9. Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
10. Electronic Brakeforce Distribution System (EBD)
11. Traction Control System (TCS)
12. Hill Assist Control (HAC)
13. Cornering Brake Control (CBC)
14. Brake Assist System (BAS)
15. Rear Parking Assist System with rear view camera
16. Speed Sensing Auto door lock
17. Impact Sensing Auto door unlock
18. Auto Cruise Control
19. 18 inch sporty alloy wheels with full disk brakes (17-inch) and full spare alloy wheel
20. MacPherson type suspension with Gas shock absorbers with High Performance Dampers (HPD) with sliding valve
21. 530 Watt Infinity Surround Sound system with 8 speakers & subwoofer
22. 6 in dash CD/MP3 changer system with Bluetooth, AUX, USB & iPOD connectivity
23. Dual zone auto air cond with rear air cond vents
24. 8 way power seat (driver) with dual memory function
25. Push Start ignition with Smart Key
26. Premium Leather seats
27. Panoramic Electric Sunroof
28. First Korean car with 5 Star NHTSA rating from America
29. UV Cut windscreen Glass (All Windows?)
30. Steering Remote Control with 1.Audio Control  2.Auto Cruise  3.ECO mode  4. Call On/Off with bluetooth
31. ISOFIX Child Anchors
32. Interior Mood Lamp
33. Rear split folding seats with boot release
34. Auto Defogging System
35. Sunglass Storage with Dual Map Lamps
36. Cooling Glove Box
37. Organ-type Alloy Pedals
38. Front Safety Power Windows
39. Front Active Headrests
40. Sporty Front Radiator Grille
41. Rear Seat Armrest Cup Holder
42. Front Door Bottle Holder
43. Chrome Outside Door Handles
44. ElectroChromic Mirror (ECM)
more photo and info will upload again .. welcome all the K5 owner ...to the V2..

See this useful YouTube video by using tablet, IF u can't view this at desktop .

[attachmentid=2796289][attachmentid=2796346]
[attachmentid=2797350][attachmentid=2803737]
[attachmentid=2803742][attachmentid=2803743]

Checklist when collecting car.
1. Check the accessories (Lighter, Ashtray Cup, iPod cable, tools in the trunk).
2. Service Book and Manual.
3. Check for dents and scratches (Interior and exterior).
4. Check the details in the grant and insurance.
5. Check the coolant, hydraulics and engine oil level.
6. Check the switches.
7. Check the tyre pressure. (Recommended 240kpa or 35psi)
8. Check the fuel level.

http://www.facebook.com/groups/150731981702356/
First Thread >>>>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1931461

Added on June 10, 2012, 11:35 amHello all K5 seniors...I'm getting my K5 Bright Silver next week if everything going smooth. Want to join as K5 owner club member. Can huh? Attached my actual car which is now waiting for me in Puchong showroom. can't wait....

This post has been edited by JC5585: Jun 10 2012, 11:35 AM

bUGG
post Jun 10 2012, 11:59 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(JC5585 @ Jun 10 2012, 11:32 AM)

Added on June 10, 2012, 11:35 amHello all K5 seniors...I'm getting my K5 Bright Silver next week if everything going smooth. Want to join as K5 owner club member. Can huh? Attached my actual car which is now waiting for me in Puchong showroom. can't wait....
Yeah!!!!! The more the marrier... thumbup.gif have you join Optima K5 Club Malaysia Facebook Page as well? http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/150731981702356/
LalatEmas
post Jun 10 2012, 12:24 PM

Wow.! Congratulation bro.. So lucky can have your car within next week..
Mine..? Still donno.. No clue.. Huhuhu..
bUGG
post Jun 10 2012, 12:50 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 9 2012, 08:59 PM)
Be patient. Waiting a few weeks or even months for the K5 is still well worth the wait. The Optima is truly a great car. Its not perfect but it stands head and shoulders above the other Jap models out there and goes head to head against the VW Passat. Keep the faith (and the patience) and u will not regret it for sure. Trust me.
The bad thing about me is impatient... espeacially when buying things. When the fire is still burning hot, I better get it fast... but now... the fire is almost gone. When is gone, and if I still don't own it, no matter how good/amazing that thing is, it has become history...

err... what the hack I am talking about... doh.gif not enought sleep everyday because of K5... I better go sleep now.
fahrur_07
post Jun 10 2012, 01:12 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jun 9 2012, 08:09 AM)
Saw 1 whitey Perak plate in Pangkor Island yesterday
QUOTE(orbscura @ Jun 9 2012, 03:28 PM)
tongue.gif thats mine
saw the White Optima also at Pangkor last week
always park in font of the hotel
how much fare to bring car from mainland to pangkor?
IluvProton
post Jun 10 2012, 01:19 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Jun 10 2012, 06:03 AM)
light graphite definetly chun..looks like metallic purple  thumbup.gif

image taken from optima k5 club fb
yes ! that what I like and what i see

sutunjambul
post Jun 10 2012, 03:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(LalatEmas @ Jun 10 2012, 12:24 PM)
Wow.! Congratulation bro.. So lucky can have your car within next week..
Mine..? Still donno.. No clue.. Huhuhu..
If i were u, i would choose any color available rather than waiting..all the colors available got their own class and attraction
ken7908
post Jun 10 2012, 03:32 PM

78 posts

Latest fc update at 65liter for 620km on 50-50 city highway, non eco mode and moderate heavy footed. Max speed on highway up to 170kmh

Just played Hotel California original CD on the infinity set at volume 10. Trust me, u will enjoy the percussion and instrument at it's best. Setting ba8ss 6, mid 5 and treble 8. Enjoy the great stereo set u have on your gorgeous k5.

I was at Toyota showroom last Friday, parked my PG k5 right in front of the main entrance and went in to check Prius for my wife. The new Camry was there for display, and I didn't really bother to check it out. On mysurprise, when I leave the showroom, there were some 5 guys wandering around my car with few of them saying loud "k5 far killer looking and nicer than new Camry".....hehehe.....I unlock my car and drove off proudly....
TSDJSoo
post Jun 10 2012, 03:40 PM

37 posts

U re welcome .. Hahaha rclxms.gif
sutunjambul
post Jun 10 2012, 04:03 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jun 10 2012, 03:32 PM)
Latest fc update at 65liter for 620km on 50-50 city highway, non eco mode and moderate heavy footed. Max speed on highway up to 170kmh

Just played Hotel California original CD on the infinity set at volume 10. Trust me, u will enjoy the percussion and instrument at it's best. Setting ba8ss 6, mid 5 and treble 8. Enjoy the great stereo set u have on your gorgeous k5.

I was at Toyota showroom last Friday, parked my PG k5 right in front of the main entrance and went in to check Prius for my wife. The new Camry was there for display, and I didn't really bother to check it out. On mysurprise, when I leave the showroom, there were some 5 guys wandering around my car with few of them saying loud "k5 far killer looking and nicer than new Camry".....hehehe.....I unlock my car and drove off proudly....
that kind of attraction u can also get when sending the car to the carwash..i always enjoy watching them from far while drinking coffee thumbup.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jun 10 2012, 03:40 PM)
U re welcome .. Hahaha rclxms.gif
DJSoo is the chairman..i'm the treasurer..membership fee is RM 5000 per year..can pay directly to me cool2.gif

This post has been edited by sutunjambul: Jun 10 2012, 04:05 PM
LalatEmas
post Jun 10 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Jun 10 2012, 03:16 PM)
If i were u, i would choose any color available rather than waiting..all the colors available got their own class and attraction
Bro.. if i really need the car urgently, then i will do the same..
but, i still have my gen2.. and my wife still have her kelisa..
the only problem is.. cannot sleep well at night..! keep dreaming that KIA "masterpiece".. huhuhu
bUGG
post Jun 10 2012, 05:20 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Jun 10 2012, 04:03 PM)
DJSoo is the chairman..i'm the treasurer..membership fee is RM 5000 per year..can pay directly to meĀ  cool2.gif
Membership fees only payable when u sell your K5 within the first 5years of your car. More than 5 years, treasurer will give give bonus RM5000.

who is the treasurer again? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by bUGG: Jun 10 2012, 05:27 PM

132 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 PM