4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

zapirwin
post Jun 29 2012, 07:27 PM

Yeah....Amy is finally here. Bright silver.
zapirwin
post Jun 30 2012, 10:56 PM

Just realize that when i switch on my front lights the side lights dont work. Anyone facing that problem?
zapirwin
post Jul 1 2012, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jun 30 2012, 10:56 PM)
Just realize that when i switch on my front lights the side lights dont work. Anyone facing that problem?
Will naza fix this for free? Should i bring it back to them only on my 1000km service?

Added on July 1, 2012, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jun 30 2012, 10:56 PM)
Will naza fix this for free? Should i bring it back to them only on my 1000km service?

This post has been edited by zapirwin: Jul 1 2012, 12:27 PM
zapirwin
post Jul 1 2012, 12:45 PM

Yes i believe that is the one.

When i swutch one the lights to no.1 nothing happen. When i switch on to no.2 the front lights turn on.
zapirwin
post Jul 1 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(dyhard @ Jun 11 2012, 05:43 PM)
Thease are the lights which I cant seem to switch in. Anyone facing that problem? WIll Naza fix it for free?
zapirwin
post Jul 1 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(sidhu13 @ Jul 1 2012, 10:47 PM)
Bro, that's not meant to be a light la.. What u see on eBay is a modification of the original headlamp..
What i meant to say is that this part of my headlamp (the 4 small squares which forms a curve L shape) doesnt seems to switch on no matter what i do.
zapirwin
post Jul 1 2012, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(sutunjambul @ Jul 1 2012, 11:25 PM)
Hahaha..dah agak dah!..dats why i asked before, do u mean the box box thing near the lamp..malaysia 2.0 version dun have it light up unless u do the modification..but if u google the US and Australia K5 Turbo GDI version, originally the box2 thing will light up orange color, but their version dun have the white DRL like we have..they also do mods to put the white DRL..see this pic:

see the box box thing light up in orange color and no white DRL like we have
IC..... In that case which lights will it turn on when u switch on the headlights to the 1st level? All it did to my car is dim the LED daylights and switch on the rear lights. Theres nothing at my front.
zapirwin
post Jul 2 2012, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 30 2012, 09:29 PM)

boot mat ( more pics at our thread and fb soon )

icon_idea.gif notice the black thingy at the side of the boot? can ask bUGG more about it, not sure is he offering it to all members laugh.gif not sure what we call that, perhaps called a boot organizer?

Anyone getting coil mat?
zapirwin
post Jul 2 2012, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(bUGG @ Jul 2 2012, 01:26 AM)
the pic you saw is my K5 with coil mat including the boot.
Haha... How much did it costs?

Added on July 2, 2012, 10:31 pmAbout my earlier issue about the lights..... Just read the instruction menu and realize that there is no defects. The lights works the way as describe in the instruction menu. A little bit weird but glad that there's no problem with it.

Drove to Melaka for a few days immediately after I gor my car and back. Its very smooth. Definitely a right purchase. No regrets.

After full tank my initial distance to empty is 751km. Best FC on the highway with ECO mode is 7.1L/100km. During city drive it was 12L/100km.

This post has been edited by zapirwin: Jul 2 2012, 10:31 PM
zapirwin
post Jul 3 2012, 12:28 PM

To trigger the headlamp washer, you will have either switch on you headlamps or just the parking lights.
zapirwin
post Jul 3 2012, 10:16 PM

Got parking lights? I didnt notice in the manual. Which one issit?
To switch ur headlights u'll need to turn 2 clicks. For parking lights u just have to turn 1 click.
zapirwin
post Jul 4 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jul 4 2012, 09:35 AM)
i oso kena for crystal number plate...but settled it diplomatically  whistling.gif
U mean crystal number plate is prohibited by law?
zapirwin
post Jul 4 2012, 08:41 PM

Arghhhhh...... Scratch my rim really deep. So deep that it hurts.
zapirwin
post Jul 4 2012, 09:18 PM

But i kinda like the original rim. It kinda jive together with the car.

zapirwin
post Jul 4 2012, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(Stock^K5 @ Jul 4 2012, 09:21 PM)
Then you have to scratch your car bumper too. To jive with your scratched rims bro..
vmad.gif
Chill bro chill.... cheers.gif
zapirwin
post Jul 4 2012, 10:07 PM

Seriouly u guys dont like the rims?
zapirwin
post Jul 6 2012, 12:28 AM

Was walking towards her. It was a distant walk. There were 2 senior lawyers walking in front of me. They past her by and stopped. They turn and began talking to each and pointing at her. One of them zoom forward with his right hand shading his eyes from the sun to have a better glimpse of the interior while the other lean backwards to absorb the sexy contour of her body.

As I walk closer, both the senior lawyers look at me and asked: "Is this your car?" My hand reaches to the bonnet 'click' 'click' it opens. "Yes it is" I greeted them with a biggrin.gif

zapirwin
post Jul 6 2012, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jul 6 2012, 10:37 AM)
I'm sad. Early in the morning when on the way to office, my car kena bang. In traffic, I think the car driver still not awake .. he bang my back bumper in the traffic jam. Although not serious. but I'm heart pain. I got my car less than a week.
So sorry to hear that. Try polishing it.
zapirwin
post Jul 7 2012, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(gary_ckwai @ Jul 5 2012, 10:25 AM)
how bad? any pics to show? if only 1 rim maybe swap with the spare rims as they are the same.

zapirwin
post Jul 7 2012, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:45 PM)
Yes my wipers were vibrating at the edges of the windscreen so not a clean sweep. Suspension they changed cuz they thought it might improve the jumpy steering issue. But yes, im quite happy that Kia is ready to replace things even though it may not be the source of the problem. Go ahead and demand a change. Im sure they will acknowledge.

Guys, if ure facing problems with your car, u need to inform Kia. Only then will it be recorded. Kia is compiling a lisit of common problems highlighted by owners so if u dont highlight they will just consider it as 1 off.
After changing the suspension was there less pull back?

When should we alert NAZA? During 1st service?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0536sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:24 AM