4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

SA6YEuro
post Jun 22 2012, 10:28 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(foongchai76 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:11 PM)
bro everything already repair just waiting the side skirting only...... 1st kia order wrong already.. this the second order... if wrong again?
waitng sm more..... wordless... the point is kia also can't make sure
For all u know the side skirts actually dun hav in the 1st place. Prolly juz to buy time n u not screaming at them. Juz hav to b patient since oredi in their hands.

Even premium brands, dun wanna mention names here but i can tell u its german, will hav to wait a good couple of months for parts to arrive. U ll b shock to know that its a simple thing. Tts y T n H hav this advantage over most brands. They hav the numbers n dare put in the stocks.
SA6YEuro
post Jun 23 2012, 11:35 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jun 23 2012, 10:47 AM)
Too many bashing around in this thread. I don't think people should undermine each others predicament. This discourages other people to voice out their opinion or predicament when forumers here are criticizing/undermining their problems. We are all on the same boat here. We choose to purchase the k5. To each problems is to their own. It is and will be a concern to everyone who choose to purchase the k5. Lets make peace and not war k.

thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Venting out frustrations in a public forum of owners, enthusiasts n potential owners is not the way to resolve ones issues. If u wanna make a point or adress for other forumers attn, then its done. Objective met. Continuously ranting bout it will not help anybody. Move on to the level then.

Write to the press. Write to SM Faisal. Take up legal action. Start a anti naza kia facebook page. Threaten then dealer. Send thugs. I dunno.

We fellow owners n forummers can at the most emphatise n probably giv our advise or opinions if it matters at all. Some of us may hav been thru similar experiences. It could have been, i sent a letter to naza demanding an explanation, i want compensation for financial losses n oso resulting in emotional distress. Dont hang out ur dirty linen to prove a point. It will reflect badly on u. Theres no need to bash each other up. Theres no gain but more burning sensation in the heart. Gettin the car is juz part of the hurdle. Maintaining it will b next. Think abt it. Peace mates.
SA6YEuro
post Jun 24 2012, 07:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(gary_ckwai @ Jun 24 2012, 02:37 PM)
anyone know what's the "elapsed time" is for?
Its the duration of time which ur car has been running. Irregardless moving or stationery. It can b reset to at any time.

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Jun 24 2012, 07:28 PM
SA6YEuro
post Jun 24 2012, 07:44 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 24 2012, 01:18 PM)
Preve has good specs and design is ok. But what ppl are still unhappy about is the pricing and the fact that because of Proton, we all have to pay more for cars in Malaysia. Hence the hatred towards Proton. So as long as they maintain such prices, many are hoping Proton will just die off.

Added on June 24, 2012, 1:22 pmI just passed by the Toyota showroom in TTDI and it was completely EMPTY. Despite the launch of the facelift Vios and the Camry earlier, it was EMPTY.

No wonder Toyota is worried. Serves them right!
Protons reputation is oredi tarnished. They started off at the rite direction but didnt follow thru. It has lead to this, a brand of cars if u dun really hav much choice. Honestly i m not belittling proton but they made it that way. Its actually sad. I had 2 wiras n honestly they both serve the purpose well. But now, its a diff thing altogether.

Now the focus is on the koreans, the June Torque issue did a comparison test between the k5, kizashi n i45 (sonata). Comments were good. In fact its commented as n alternative to the camry. Setbacks were the cabin ceiling is low (quite true) n the aircon not being effective? I find the aircon sufficient enuf. Probably the ventilated seats oso takes up more stress on the aircon. Yes the singaland version has it. We dont.

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Jun 24 2012, 10:08 PM
SA6YEuro
post Jun 25 2012, 12:53 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(IluvProton @ Jun 25 2012, 11:52 AM)
no no no. I want pasang turbo.
The 2nd exhaust looks like its for a turbo. The flange design screams tdo5.
SA6YEuro
post Jun 25 2012, 01:01 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jun 25 2012, 11:35 AM)
now mileage 6k km, steering start to drift to the left...no more warranty for alignment rite?
Free alignment must b done before 2k. I got this vibration at 90-110 like the balancing is off. I juz clocked 2.2k. Aiya..
SA6YEuro
post Jun 25 2012, 03:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 25 2012, 01:08 PM)
Well said. Most ppl dont realise that the Optima comes with UV cut glass which reduces the heat alot. I too planned to have tint installed but once i started driving i noticed that tinting wasnt really neccessary. My car spends a good deal of time in the sun too (which is why i went for silver) and it doesnt get that hot. In fact, the heat is about the same as my previous Vios with 50% UV protection.

So guys, dont be in a hurry to tint your car. Drive it for about 2 weeks and see first.
Agreed. But at least hav security film for the door windows. It may safe ur life or at least belongings.
SA6YEuro
post Jun 25 2012, 05:49 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:23 PM)
I dont think the tint is gonna keep out someone planning to steal your laptop left on the seat la.  tongue.gif

Anyway, what mod u did with the mood lights? I really want mine to be more visible.
For 3m, their security film is clear. They dun hav a 2 in 1 tint if u want oso. I hav asked before. Tts y, during installation u will notice tt they put 2 layers if u want security tint.

Security tint/film is good for delaying but is not really theft proof. If helps in accidents n snatch theft. I hav been hit before n the tint saved me from additional injuries. Shards fr shattered glass can be deadly.

Added on June 25, 2012, 8:03 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 25 2012, 08:35 AM)
I really have no idea. But its not accurate. If u start the clock and drive for 1 hour, the time shown will be less than 1 hour. Dunno why.
Come to think of it, u r rite. Its not accurate. Its under reading. Maybe its telling u to spend more time in ur k5. Lol.

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Jun 25 2012, 08:11 PM
SA6YEuro
post Jun 29 2012, 01:25 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(joonnyx @ Jun 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
Hey Guys,

I should be collecting my K5 later in the afternoon, if i recall correctly somebody posted a checklist on what to check when collecting car, can anyone point me in the right direction as I scoured the forum but can't seem to find it sad.gif

Added on June 29, 2012, 1:01 pmsorry, paiseh, i was looking for an excel sheet but it was just post re the collection checklist..thanks anyways.
See the first page of this thread mate. After the specs list.

SA6YEuro
post Jun 29 2012, 01:33 PM

36 posts

I got my wing mirror fixed today. Fast. 30min all kao tim. Guess wat, the wing mirror cost bout rm688. I tot would cost more. Affordable. Of course, mine is claimed warranty. Am impressed wif chan sow lin sc.

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Jun 29 2012, 01:40 PM
SA6YEuro
post Jun 30 2012, 02:31 AM

36 posts

Guys, i may hav found the culprit causing the burning smell when u push the car hard. Its the rear muffler. Juz went outstn n tekan. When i reached home, the boot floor was burning hot. The side where the exhaust is located. However the smell has gone. I believe tt the muffler is too close to the body n the heat insulation is not good enuf. Sigh...

SA6YEuro
post Jul 2 2012, 01:15 PM

36 posts

Anybody got this issue? After a couple hours of drivin on the highway, does your boot floor right above the muffler side get extremely hot. Is tis normal in the first place? Heat insulation insufficient?
SA6YEuro
post Jul 2 2012, 04:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(power2win @ Jul 2 2012, 02:57 PM)
No wonder Everytime I put my bag in the boot, it became hot when I take it out from the boot. But is not extremely hot. Just hot only.
U try pushing ur car a bit harder for a short while. Tt means engaging ur dual vvt.

Its really hot. I can c theres a heat shield over the muffler but i dun think its doin the job.
SA6YEuro
post Jul 2 2012, 07:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(joonnyx @ Jul 2 2012, 05:00 PM)
Will test today when I drive home after work from CBJ to damansara, will put laptop there, hopefully it will not be hot enough to cause the thing to explode tongue.gif
Aaahh? No need la fren. Can touch oso will feel it oredi.

The reason why i bring this up is bcoz the paint colour of the boot floor will start to discolour. Worse is the carpet catch fire. Pls take note of this potential issue tt may be a fire hazard.
SA6YEuro
post Jul 3 2012, 12:54 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(power2win @ Jul 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
Wow, after lifting up the boot mat and touch the metal base, the things is extremely hot. It burns the hand if u leave it there.
I guess we all need to lodge a complaint to our SCs. Long term damage leh.

Added on July 3, 2012, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(John Cheng1234 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:06 AM)
Wow, after lifting up the boot mat and touch the metal base, the things is extremely hot. It burns the hand if u leave it there.
###########################################

I dont think this heat is normal? Guys, how to rectify it?
Its not normal for sure. Its either bad insulation or muffler too close to the boot wall. Our car is still new n damage will b visible later esp owners clocking hi mileage.

Added on July 3, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 3 2012, 12:28 PM)
To trigger the headlamp washer, you will have either switch on you headlamps or just the parking lights.
Got parking lights? I didnt notice in the manual. Which one issit?

Added on July 3, 2012, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:36 PM)
Guys, does our Optima come with heated side mirrors? Its standard on all trims overseas. Also, have u guys set up the bluetooth function for handphones? How? Also, is there any test drive report for the Malaysian Optima K5? I dont see any.
Nope. Dun hav.

If i could remember correctly the sequence, shuld b like this.

Setup>On bluetooth>On phone bluetooth (make sure visible)>Setup>Pairing>Search device using phone>Select Kia>Enter password

None so far. Closest is Torque Sg June copy. Group comparison. Sonata vs Kizashi vs K5. K5 chosen.

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Jul 3 2012, 01:17 PM
SA6YEuro
post Jul 3 2012, 11:26 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 3 2012, 10:16 PM)
To switch ur headlights u'll need to turn 2 clicks. For parking lights u just have to turn 1 click.
O i c.. Its like side lights. Got it. Thanks.
SA6YEuro
post Jul 4 2012, 09:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 4 2012, 08:41 PM)
Arghhhhh...... Scratch my rim really deep. So deep that it hurts.
Time to upgrade rim? Hehe
SA6YEuro
post Jul 4 2012, 09:47 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 4 2012, 09:18 PM)
But i kinda like the original rim. It kinda jive together with the car.
Yeah. I know wat u mean. Wedsport got nice design rim for our type of car though. Hehe.. Juz kiddin mate.
SA6YEuro
post Jul 5 2012, 12:34 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(zapirwin @ Jul 4 2012, 10:07 PM)
Seriouly u guys dont like the rims?
Its nice. But its more of a futuristic n matured design. Nothin beats a good set of rims like wedsport, rays n even bbs.

Too bad 18" rims is goin to b super mahal. Hmmph. Wishful thinkin... for now.

Added on July 5, 2012, 12:41 am
QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jul 4 2012, 11:53 PM)
Wedsport from website or Facebook?
I browse via google images onli. If u put in the search, u can c theres quite a few lexus is250 fitted wif this rims. I feel the is250 shape resembles close to our k5.

I always imagine the SA67R blue light chrome edition on my white k5. Geram! Its better than sex! Lol....

This post has been edited by SA6YEuro: Jul 5 2012, 12:47 AM
SA6YEuro
post Jul 7 2012, 03:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 7 2012, 09:43 AM)
Well the lower pressure in the tyre does reduce some of the road noise a bit. Will test later on the highway and see if it improves ride comfort.
I tried running at 32psi for 1 week. Lower road noise is noticeable (same route of course) but can feel the car roll a bit more in corners. I noticed tt i oso lost 2psi when i checked again. I used a digital pressure gauge before n after. Wonder if this is normal to loose so much air pressure in 1 week?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0242sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:48 AM