5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

IluvProton
post Jun 23 2012, 01:46 AM

143 posts

anyone got change K5 LED door sill panel?
IluvProton
post Jun 23 2012, 10:53 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(PGK5 @ Jun 23 2012, 05:35 PM)
Just came back from awan besar r&r. Saw a rather big crowd at the parking area, then realised it was a TT session for lancer and myvi. Majority of the crowd staring at my ride with full admiration when i drive by. I slowed down for them to admire. Haha, such a wonderful feeling and proud owner of a K5
true K5 really always get attention.
cant really found any car below 150k with this attractive
well equip well design. left only is reliability test which I guessed need to see few years down the road.
glad got new contender for D segment. KIA, Hyundai and VW really make consumer more choices.
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 11:25 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 06:20 AM)
Already join and got approved  flex.gif
Its true that in the past proton's car quality is not good compare with other brand, but I can see that now the new preve is not bad at all, proton really put a lot of effort for their new coming lineup. As malaysian, I feel proud of the achievement of proton with their preve. From my POV Preve beat vios by a ten fold interm of feature/spec/price. just my two cent. Have faith in our local product, with the right people in the company and with all the support from us malaysian, maybe in the future proton can stand side by side with KIA  notworthy.gif
sad.gif

for my POV is diff. Proton nowadays much scarier. The model come out and so fast CKD model like.
Alot ppl having trouble look for spareparts. same reason happen to WAJA, Savvy and so.
Local OEM won't produce it since the demand low cause sell in m'sia market. else like KIA / Hyundai still available due to oversea market demand OEM parts.

just my 2cent
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 07:33 PM

143 posts

ok la. decided tomolo call toyota SA. ask decline the book. dunno he will refund 1k for me or not and sad to face him. know him for 8 years jor.

then i book KIA K5 ~ dayummm~~~ heheehhe
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 09:52 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jun 24 2012, 03:46 PM)
I don't understand ur joke. U seems like some teen sneaking out using dad's notebook intoxicated with alcohol. What jinjang Joe, why suddenly gi joe?

Added on June 24, 2012, 8:48 pm
OK. Now what is peace offensive?

Cheers?

Added on June 24, 2012, 9:08 pm
Agree. Proton shud focus on durability, instead of trying to make too many models or variants.

I'm 6' and while I put my seat at lowest point, my head doesn't hit the roof. But quite close though, abt 2inch more.

The air cond cap is alrite for me. And with ventilated seat, it shud be the same, coz the heat to dissipate in the car still the same. Meaning the work the air cond system need to do is the same.
"Agree. Proton shud focus on durability, instead of trying to make too many models or variants. "

to be generalize: Quality Control laugh.gif

Proton QC still not to the world standard. I not saying Proton not improve. but still not reach. I give them another 3-5 years. laugh.gif
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 10:51 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 05:41 PM)
thumbup.gif
1k?? so cheap...mine he quote 2.5k for all glasses including the rooftop, i think it is called Crystalline series.
epoh 3m quote this car 2.3k but roof tarak. should roof put also? pls advice
SA rebate 888 ringgit if i go outside tinted. which I got discount 2888ringgit.

good bargain?
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 11:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 06:22 PM)
I think the only reason to put roof is the protection film...incase someone try to break the rooftop glass...which made me thinking 3m doesn't provide protection film...the 4-6-8 mil thingy... still thinking which to choose..heat or protection  rclxub.gif
hmm.gif lul. now I rmb I didnt ask got secure film or not laugh.gif silly me

I will put UV tint if roof. less hot hot. maybe secure tint . so double layer
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 11:33 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Jun 24 2012, 06:28 PM)
I used the Solar Tintshop, 10 years warranty, 6 mil security film on 4 side windows and roof. Front back windscreen using 97% uv protection film if I'm not mistaken. Cost me RM 2.3k, heat dissipation quite good after under sunlight whole day
yeah, heard got 1 brand call like cooltint also. but 3M like more famous.

QUOTE(Puggy @ Jun 24 2012, 06:29 PM)
I think you can have both protection n tint but need to check with dealer! 3m according to their website do safety n tinting. The k5 glass roof should be toughened glass as it must have roll over safety specs! Perhaps bloggers here can tell us more about this!

Added on June 24, 2012, 11:31 pm
Thanks for the info will check it out with dealer n hope to get this done before delivery!
smile.gif I nvr have good knowledge for tinted. guess as long as it reduce max heat is the best for me.
IluvProton
post Jun 24 2012, 11:53 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 24 2012, 06:50 PM)
I've googling around but so far never found 3m tint got protection layer, if you go to the website Click here they don't put any info on the protection part, maybe the website is not up to date but i did check on other forum and most of them said for heat go with 3M but for protection go with other brand like raytech or Llumar...may i know which 3m series that you will put on your car? maybe i can google around and see the review.
me also interested. i really prefer 3M laugh.gif

maybe coz famous brand
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 12:51 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(micwhiz @ Jun 24 2012, 07:49 PM)
Hi, do u guys inspect the car that is allocated to u first before paying downpayment? or just check and inspect it when the day u collect it? please advice. thanks!
usually downpayment. you inspect the car before you sign off. smile.gif
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 09:44 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(micwhiz @ Jun 25 2012, 04:13 AM)
Ok so pay downpayment N sign agreement then only inspect the car when collecting right?

We still can reject if there is something wrong right?
yeap,

the sign agreement = for bank loan.

yes, and if possible drove the car around 1st before sign the collection confirmation smile.gif
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 10:00 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(Puggy @ Jun 25 2012, 04:54 AM)
Why don't you take your msg n shove it up your don't disrupt place! Did you read what this fellow talked about i.e spore casino etc? Adios! Yes you can disrupt your sleep with empty BS on k5 but deny the real problems affecting owners n potential owners!

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:57 am
Hi jinjang phd go play with your sister's toys n yes don't go to spore casino n pay s100 u know it is haram to Judi! Cheers!
shocking.gif

you dare to tell Sleepwalker shut up.?

he the staff of lowyat.

I think he will sent you to vacashyun already.

anyway, SA told me loan 5-9 years also about 2.4x

I getting 5 years loan @ 2.41% from PB / HL bank hmm.gif
mind to share the loan rate?
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 10:16 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:07 AM)
when handover car to us, can we drive 1 round 1st before sign the agreement, never know we can, mayb i should try when i get it tongue.gif
urs better rate than me....HL offer me 2.49% for 5 years sweat.gif
yes, if your SA willing to let you spin around before taken smile.gif

your loan amount must be lower drool.gif
mind to share amount of loan? I loan 80%

he said 4 years @ 2.41%, 5years @ 2.42% hmm.gif

as I said before Public and HL also same rate
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 10:32 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(fer0 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:23 AM)
Bro, the forum allows for truthful and frank discussion, they do not tolerate names calling etc which abuse other forumer.

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:25 am

I got 2.42 from Maybank. 7 years. Loan amount 120k
yes, I heard maybank now also give good rates
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 11:27 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Jun 25 2012, 06:26 AM)
i loan 76k for 5 yrs...  hmm.gif
no wonder. higher the amount = lower the rate laugh.gif

blush.gif

guess I the hutang banyak. Anyway, 2.4x seem to be fair
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 11:36 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jun 25 2012, 06:35 AM)
now mileage 6k km, steering start to drift to the left...no more warranty for alignment rite?
hmm.gif
still this problem not solve?
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 11:42 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Jun 25 2012, 06:39 AM)
from day 1, no drift to left issue, just yesterday noticed it on straight highway
CM98 got this issue also?
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 11:52 AM

143 posts

no no no. I want pasang turbo.
IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 08:25 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jun 25 2012, 03:09 PM)
U sure we can do this?
usually can. i not sure KIA.

IluvProton
post Jun 25 2012, 08:34 PM

143 posts

today SA told me must apply fast if not habis liao price may increase.
anyone can confirm?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0229sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:27 AM