Jun 16 2012, 06:47 PM
143 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
no not yet. still deciding either prius or k5.
both also got advantage. but both also having delivering problem |
Jun 16 2012, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(acidkill @ Jun 16 2012, 01:59 PM) Waa 5k? Really ah? this is from his word. I dont know believe or not. but he unsure AP when will be solve. this is he told me, he say dont want over promise Yesterday called my SA and told him that I will place my booking on Monday and asking him what kind of documents that I need to bring along. Hopefully everything is smooth on my loan. Btw guys we are getting cbu unit or ckd? I think was CBU that why all experience AP issue |
Jun 17 2012, 01:49 PM
I vote for platinum grey
Jun 17 2012, 06:12 PM
Greentown ipoh KIA SC told me they sold mostly were white color.
seem ipoh ppl prefer white. just surveying. |
Jun 17 2012, 09:16 PM
dont think monday got news. perhaps tuesday
they also need to ask NAZA what is the update |
Jun 17 2012, 09:46 PM
is changing the TV Navi will void the warranty?
Test drove it sat. smooth and quiet. only the cornering not that good. the SA told me the steering control by speed. |
Jun 18 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(mail2fong @ Jun 18 2012, 04:05 PM) It is not marketing strategy. They have some issues with custom tax as NAZA have imported more than 500 units CBU model. It is over their limit and request for extra imported units to fulfill market demand. They need to proof why CKD model for K5 is not possible during this stage as lack of expertise to install K5 in Malaysia. ipoh greentown just call me want to book it or not. honestly, still consider it. but what he told was 200 units AP application only. |
Jun 18 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(mail2fong @ Jun 18 2012, 05:37 PM) QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 18 2012, 05:41 PM) Its not that its bad. Its just that you dont expect this with a car that's heavier than a Camry and has 18 inch rims. Plus its suspension is supposedly tuned for performance with HPD. I can't help but recall a forumer here saying that the Vios seems more stable at taking corners and i now seem to agree. I used to push my previous Vios to 180kmph and i had a bit more confidence taking corners then. dont the steering issue. but I feel weird at cornering when driving Im taking the car to Kia tomorrow to get it checked out. If its a problem then i wanna know bout it early. it sudden 'makan' lots of side when fast corner |
Jun 19 2012, 07:58 PM
Jun 20 2012, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Jun 20 2012, 02:39 PM) Try the top speed at kl to Melaka highway. A accord 2.4 try to overtake me but can't accede. Speed at 210km/h +\-. . After around 10min speeding, I let go the acceleration n let it go pass over me, cause is very scary at that speed...feels like the car gonna 'fly' specially in corners...comfort n stable around 150km\h. Over than that, lost my confidence cause the steering feels too 'light' to hander... if according to SA. Adaptive steering like BMW should be more heavy and the ratio to steer will be increase whenever your speed increase |
Jun 20 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Jun 20 2012, 03:37 PM) That's y I'm confused...acutely the steering handing feedback should b more heavier and stable due in high speed, but not much lighter n sensitive witch makes me lost my confidence in high speed handing specially in cornering... QUOTE(feng yun @ Jun 20 2012, 04:23 PM) as far as I know accord 2.4 current model can hit above 220km/h (need long distance) Camry previous model can hit about 200km/h thats all base on owner comment, I nvr drove those car at that speed (cause not my car, And I will try not to hit more than 180 km/h) |
Jun 20 2012, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jun 20 2012, 04:31 PM) oo so is hydraulic steering? I wonder if is hydraulic steering got with feature adaptive steering features? BMW using electronic steering if i not mistaken. perhaps the 'adaptive steer' wasn't same like BMW more or like Merc type suspension and steering will tighten if speed high 100km/h above |
Jun 21 2012, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(bUGG @ Jun 20 2012, 07:39 PM) The presure is not the delay, I don't know how to put it in words. My entire family don't support me buying KIA. KIA seriously have very very bad track record (problematic car). Now my family members already pointing at me "See, haven't got the car, problem already started, how are you going to live with the car later on"... this kind of presure..!!! That is the main reason why I am not happy with NAZA, given the bad track record, NAZA should learn and grap hold of this great opportunity with K5 and push the KIA sales. But NAZA don't give a sh*t about it. Because of that, I tought of giving up already. same issue with me. I got Naza bike before. No Service after sales. now my bike just put at side to rotten |
Jun 22 2012, 09:48 AM
usually buy cash the SA dun like much
coz some SA got intro the loan officer, when u make loan. he got extra income. if you buy cash, they might earn less |
Jun 22 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 22 2012, 05:10 AM) nobody read my post SA told me he gip free dark tinted with JPJ approval. I need to ask you guys on something else, did you guys tint your car? if so what brand you guys recommend? the price? and which shop? Can't wait to get my new car he said cost about 650-700 but he will bare the cost. nice. pinjam tengok |
Jun 22 2012, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Puggy @ Jun 22 2012, 05:52 AM) Sorry lah to tell you, you seem like are a one eyed katak supporting this dealership! How do you know delay does not affect people? Did you consider that I required and was promised delivery by 30 June then mucked around? promise is a promise without that even Rolls Royce tak boleh bust business! You are shareholder in Kia or Naza n i note you just offer empty platitudes to so many affected by the DELAY! Suggest you take it down a notchlah as you angkat dia punya bola banyak2! Rakyat have a right to fair treatment so stop making assumptions that I demanded unfair treatment ! I bet you never paid Full Price upfront when you ordered on promise of delivery? Anyway this isn't the way to go fwd for NazaKia when they have a good product! Anyway I will see if they keep promise next week! If NazaKia improve then we all benefit otherwise how many are going to buy if this situation continue? Cheers! to share with you,Added on June 22, 2012, 10:59 am Also you say there is a steering problem with optima! Was this the legal ROADWORTHINESS issue they talked about in their letter to me? Now does this mean optima needs to be recalled to fix this problem or only persons who drive like F1 hotshot experience this steering problem? How come I never experienced this steering problem on optima I test drove before buying? I read this entire thread. few issues been highlighted. which I concerning - steering problem (don't what happen, since I nvr drove fast) - the noise 'kulk-kulk' some claim been fix by Naza already. the problem is... most of the owner also having this problem. design flawess? |
Jun 22 2012, 09:57 PM
Jun 22 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(LalatEmas @ Jun 22 2012, 05:05 PM) Hahaha.. You are rite man..! Even though hard to maintain, but... Don't really care..! I want my monster to be in white..! Where did you booked your car daretodrift..? I placed my booking at red cube.. white not just easy maintain. is also less heat absorb tarak book yet. still look look see see |
Jun 22 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(daretodrift @ Jun 22 2012, 05:28 PM) Shit! I was cheated liao, i booked at klang lo..he told me white need to wait so long. When did u book? I booked on end april..妈的, 我被骗了 ipoh SA told me grey need wait. silver most easy to get QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Jun 22 2012, 05:34 PM) My SA promise me he will give free for the sunroof, anyway I've been googling around to get more info on the tinting, does anyone know what is the SPF (Sun Protection Factor) value for raytech? because for 3m they have 1000+ wat sunroof stuff? maybe gip u rayban glasses but i don't know the mil (security film) value for this brand. |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:21 PM |